Avis app not working? crashes or has problems?

Avis Status

Published by on 2022-09-22

Need to rent a car on the go? The Avis Car Rental app has you covered. Exclusive
to the Avis app, Avis Preferred members gain access to all features as well as
exchanging or upgrading your car upon arriving at the rental location, quickly
returning your car, locking and unlocking your car and more real-time rental
features.


I have a problem with Avis

Are you having issues? Select the issue you are having below and provide feedback to Avis.


problems reported in the last 24 hours

24 hour clock

Most reported problems

Something else
100.0%

Not working
50.0%

Crashes
37.5%

Login
12.5%




Reported Issues: 8 Comments

By Seth
Nov 22 2022

I have the same issue Barb listed. App says account disabled, called help line to get password fixed, website works fine but app now says "password has been reset" and won't log me in. Definitely an app issue, not an account issue.



By Thabo Mahlatsi
Nov 09 2022

I am unable to log into the Avis log book



By Barb
Nov 04 2022

I've re-installed the app serveral times, and it's the same error 'Your account has been disabled...'. I reset my password in the browser and able to sign in to the website, but it doesn't work in the app. It is way beyond frustrating. This is the main reason why I don't use Avis if I have a choice.



By Warren gebauer
Nov 02 2022

App not working, have to search for reservations, doesn't show QR code for check out, doesn't prompt reservations when landing, doesn't show preferred status. Tried on two different phones, uninstalled and reinstalled, still doesn't work.



By Susan
Oct 31 2022

App won’t show rentals



By Sharon
Aug 03 2022

The Avis app was not working on my new iphone13 so I delegated it but when I tried to reinstall it would not install





By Jarlath Quinn
Apr 27 2022

My app says “You have no rentals”. Yet I have a booking reference 2868-0658-GB-6



By DANIEL L DAMATO
Apr 11 2022

I can't access my Avis app // it said contact customer service but customer service could not help me to resolve my issue // it says maximum attempts reached contact customer service





Have a Problem with Avis - Car Rental? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Common Avis Problems & Solutions. Troubleshooting Guide

Complete guide to troubleshoot Avis app on iOS and Android devices. Solve all Avis app problems, errors, connection issues, installation problems and crashes.


Table of Contents:

  1. Avis iPhone Issues and Solutions

  2. Avis Android App Issues and Solutions


   



  Contact Support

Some issues cannot be easily resolved through online tutorials or self help. So we made it easy to get in contact with the support team at Avis Budget Group, developers of Avis.


Verified email  

Contact e-Mail: [email protected]


42.11% Contact Match

Developer: Avis Budget Group, Inc.

E-Mail: [email protected]

Website: Visit Avis Website



About this app

You acknowledge and understand and agree that the this app App (including any updates or upgrades) may cause your device to automatically communicate with this app’ servers to deliver the functionality described above and to record location-based information and usage metrics, (ii) affect app-related preferences or data stored in your device, and (iii) collect personal information as set out in our Privacy Notice at app.com/privacy and in the this app App Terms of Use at app.com/mobiletou. The this app App delivers push notifications.  Exclusive to the this app app, this app Preferred members gain access to all features as well as exchanging or upgrading your car upon arriving at the rental location, quickly returning your car, locking and unlocking your car and more real-time rental features.  Using the this app app will also provide access to getting a receipt, viewing and reviewing past rentals and contacting Roadside Assistance for immediate help.  By tapping the Install button or by downloading the this app App published by this app Rent A Car System LLC, you consent to the installation of the this app App and to its future updates and upgrades.  Find your nearest this app Car Rental locations, hours of operation, addresses and phone numbers at any time.  Need to rent a car on the go? The this app Car Rental app has you covered.  this app Preferred members can also earn points by opting in upon check out.  You can withdraw your consent at any time by uninstalling Avis .  To request assistance with the removal or disabling of the this app App, please contact us.  You may turn push notifications off in the “Preferences” tab.  With the this app app, you can make, modify or cancel reservations 24/7. 



Solve Problems with Similar Apps: