Yahoo Mail - Organized Email Reviews

Yahoo Mail - Organized Email Reviews

Published by on 2022-09-16

Thanks for checking out the Yahoo Mail app—the best email app to organize your
Gmail, Microsoft Outlook, AOL, AT&T and Yahoo mailboxes. Whether you need a
clutter-free mailbox, added customization, different views for deals, receipts,
and attachments, or even more storage, we’ve got you...


User Experience Ratings

Negative experience
71.4%

Neutral
39.7%

Positive experience
28.6%

Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


Reviews (27)

By

Great app one small flaw

I like YahooMail I have no problems with its functionality. Perhaps others should update it if having functional issues. One thing that would make it perfect in my opinion (thus deserving of 5 stars) is if one had the ability to change the sound that is used for notifications of new mail received. I tried doing so in both phone settings and in app settings to no avail. One of the main reasons I switched to YahooMail instead of using the Mail app in iOS was because for the last month or so (maybe longer) the iOS Mail app was not receiving pushed mail from Yahoo. It was before because I paid for that ability from Yahoo (paid so that POP mail would be supported). I guess Yahoo decided to stop that service or make it slow or whatever maybe to push (no pun intended) their own Mail app. It's fine. I'm not too disappointed. (I will be stopping payments for that though) Anyway, like I wrote, the main reason I got YahooMail was so I could get mail as it's pushed to the server and now that's happening again. But the sound is too much like other notifications (like Tweet notifications and calendar reminders) so I can't tell by sound alone what just occurred on my phone. The sound is too much like other notifications in other words. So if we could change that notification sound that would be awesome. It would make YahooMail perfect, IMO. I already submitted this as feedback in YahooMail but I thought I'd write a review about it as well.


By

I have Yahoo! basic were I don’t pay anything for it

The only thing I don’t like about this and the reason I give it only two stars is not only do I get advertisements at the top of my email inbox but sometimes I get spam emails in my inbox instead of going into my spam folder and when I ask Yahoo! about this they tell me to upgrade to where I have to pay $.99 so I won’t get those spam emails or the ads up at the top of my email inbox that’s another annoying thing if it’s free then you shouldn’t have to pay anything to have the ad removed if you say you just like the ad you shouldn’t have to pay anything for an email service unless it’s a business account and you have a lot of other features and with me I just go ahead and send emails every once in a while and this is the same account as I’ve had for about five or six years since I opened my email address account and that’s my opinion of Yahoo! basic if I don’t want the ad they say it’s called the Yahoo! pro program and I don’t want to pay that because when I signed up for Yahoo! basic I was looking for a free and non- ad based email and that’s what Yahoo! was I know they have do you have to use Yahoo! pro if you don’t want the advertisements at the top why should you have to pay if it’s a free service for no advertisements why is it deleting enough


By

The mail pro is only working on one email account

I am an AT&T customer for wireless, home internet, etc. I have been paying the annual subscription for several years to have the mail pro benefits, mainly no ads. I have multiple email accounts I use, all AT&T, under my home internet account. Prior to the last app update, I wasn't seeing ads on any of these email accounts. Now, it's only the primary one. If I try to turn them off, it tells me that feature is only available through that primary email and wants me to pay a per month amount to remove the ads on the other accounts. Is this an intentional change or accidental with the last update? Because if it's intentional, I'll be finding another app to use and will cancel my subscription. I pay enough to AT&T already and I don't feel that I should have to pay for each email address. It's ONE app. Other apps, if you subscribe, then it's for the whole app. ---Edit--- I have reduced my rating to one star. I contacted Yahoo support and could not get a straight answer. All I got was the run around with him talking in circles and basically saying all my subscription applies to is the one email address I signed up under. It makes me mad that I'm paying to remove ads on an app but now they want me to pay for each email address used in that app. I will be finding another app and will cancel my annual subscription.


By

No Setting For Notification Sounds

Deleted app finally. I linked yahoo mail through gmail. I highly recommend. More flaws to report with yahoo app. I am using an iPhone X. Mail would disappear from the inbox if I clicked on a new mail notification. Would take hours to appear back. If I used the search to find an old email it would find the email and when I click on it the email it would just load and load an nothing would appear. I finally had to forward the email to gmail so I could view it. Also why should one have to pay to remove annoying ads which aren’t even applicable to what I am interested in. Worst app ever. Minus one star for not being able to change sounds for incoming & outgoing mail. If you have an iPhone you are stuck with the generic default notification and can’t change it at all in the settings of YahooMail or in the settings for the iPhone. Second minus star that they show irrelevant ads in the top of the inbox. I don’t want to pay a dollar a month to get rid of it. If you want people to use your app rather than the default mail setting in the iPhone then get rid of that like gmail and outlook have in their free versions. Update to the developer’s reply. That is untrue. Both the Outlook and Google mail apps. let you change sound notifications within the “settings” of the widget themselves and not in the actual Apple settings.


By

Terrible

Update: The original complaints have stopped, but I still don’t like it. I get the same spam over and over again...Squarespace is about to delete my nonexistent account and I have to update my credit information. I send every email to Spam and I’ve been doing it for at least a year. Does Spam mean anything? Is there no way for Yahoo to stop our spam? Also, if I send an email to 3 people and one responds, I read it and delete it. Another responds and both of the responses show up. I deleted the first one; why is it there? I delete them both, and the 3rd person responds, so all 3 responses show up. I end up with a whole line of emails when all I want to do is see the most recent. Why doesn’t “delete” mean “delete?” Original: Whenever I get an email with something to open, I just get a blank screen. For instance, I tried to add another email address, but had to change the password for that address. When I got the change the password email and clicked on it, I couldn't do it because I got a white screen with Only the time on top. Same happens if I get an attachment, coupon, etc. All I can do with YahooMail is open word emails. One plus is I don't get the "Rate it" popup I was constantly getting before, in which I rated it many times and nothing was improved.


By

Worst Ever: Yahoo Mail - The Newer Crappier AOL

Remember how horrible AOL was, and how excited we all were to leave that mess? Well let me introduce hot mess 2021 - Yahoo Mail. They are nice enough to sell your personal data to their partner sites without your permission. Go to settings. Go to Privacy Dashboard. Click the underlined words “privacy dashboard”, and you can see each individual partner, what data they are collecting, and who they’re selling it to. If you have 30 minutes to spare you can go into each partner and “opt out”. But wait…..there’s more. In the case of three of their partners, you will need to perform this action on a daily basis, because Yahoo Mail loves you so much that they’re gonna opt you right back in the following day. I’ve sent feedback regarding this. Especially since I am a resident in a State that has very specific guidelines regarding the sale of my personal data, and my ability to opt out of such practices. I don’t expect a response or resolution- that would be too much like “the right thing to do”, so I will post this as fair warning to anyone using, or looking to use this mail platform- They’re going to sell your data. They’re going to make it as difficult as possible to opt out. They’re going to make it difficult for you to even know it’s happening. I wish I could give them half of a star.





By

Dark theme setting is glitching AGAIN...

Monday, February 21, 2022: Developer(s,) Thanks for your prompt reply. I have completely uninstalled (deleted) YahooMail , followed by rebooting the iPad (6th Generation) redownloaded it from YahooMail Store, saved its Theme setting to its darkest option, however, the glitch remains, I've repeated this process three times already, the results have been the same, YahooMail 's dark Theme works on most of it with the exception of the eMails' contents. Friday, February 18, 2022: The eMails' content element is NOT applying the dark theme ever since the V 6.47.0 update of Feb. 16, 2022, however, this glitch is present ONLY on my iPad 6th Generation (OS 14.8.1) it is NOT present on my iPad Air 4th Generation (OS 14.8.1,) this issue appeared before (~ late 2020 or early 2021) and was subsequently corrected. Developers, please fix this again. Thank you. Friday, July 23, 2021: eMail(s) NOTIFICATIONS have STOPPED working for about... I have tried to remedy this new issue by taking a number of steps that usually fix apps' glitches, however, not one has fixed the problem. eMail(s) NOTIFICATIONS are ESSENTIAL in this day and age, thus, I'd be grateful if Yahoo Mail's developers could take a look at the problem and find a solution. Thanks devs.


By

I don’t want to sound entitled

Yahoo! has truly become a terrible email service in the last 3 years or so. Before, there would be one or two SPAM emails that would get through the SPAM filters, in place, every month or so. Now it seems that everyday there are multiple SPAM emails that make it through to my inbox and it’s fairly annoying. I have to keep marking them all SPAM but that’s not stopping anything. I’ve had this email address for 10 years, but it’s time for a change. I’ll be looking to close all of my Yahoo! email accounts and move over to Gmail. I’ve noticed that the email address I’ve had for 12 years with Gmail has not gotten more than a handful of SPAM emails in my inbox over the last 12 years! It will definitely take a few weeks to change my email address with every online account I have, but it will be worth it once I have an effective SPAM filter in place by having Gmail email addresses. UPDATE: Someone on the Yahoo! development team responded to my review, but did not thoroughly READ my review. Suggesting that I make sure to mark the emails spam when it clearly states in my review that I have been marking them all spam and it’s not working. Then follows up with they’ll let the “anti-spam team” know. Laughing - What a joke!


By

Spoofing issues on my yahoo emails

A few months ago I started having problems with my iPhone and iPad and everything was giving me problems! Called every Technician I could use and they thought I was crazy because they said there was no problems with my devices or WiFi! I kept having issues with my emails going missing or I was receiving emails from PayPal that said I owed a payment or mentioning my card! I don’t have a card with PayPal but have account that I’m paying off with PayPal Credit! Issues constantly and money came out of my bank account from PayPal then received a package with similar items I had recently viewed from 4Patriots only not the same and no invoice and item was no good! All this to say I have been hacked from my yahoo emails because security is bad! My personal information is all over the internet now! Had to erase my phone completely last night because the problem has grown so big! Using my iPad right now hoping they don’t get in it! BEWARE!!!!! Spoofing is a horrible issue with your email accounts and can turn your life upside down it has mine! My bank is threatening to stop my account from online banking and it. Isn’t my fault! Not always on your email provider! 🙁🙁


By

20+ year User :(

...maybe 30+ years. I’m a long-term user, short term hater. A year or two ago, after Yahoo’s biggest upgrade I could ever remember, learning to use Yahoo with all the bugs it brought was sheer agony. For years, I was able to log into our 3 email accounts ‘once’ and then switch between accounts with a keystroke - that went away. Working through the problems finally ended with losing my departed wife’s account being lost...with all it’s history that we’re memories of her. Then I entered the ‘season of constant login’ and absolutely hate how you set THAT up. I struggled with access via ANY browser but usually use Chrome. I’m still having TIME CONSUMMING problems with that - YES I HAVE YOUR APP on my iPhones and iPads! The use of the Yahoo app is a time synch and a constant source of frustration...if not un-Christian thoughts: more times as not, I don’t get the tool bar at the bottom to reply, move or delete emails and have to start a NEW thread just to reply - business associates complain a bit when I do this. The ONLY reason I’m still with Yahoo...again, the ONLY REASON is I don’t know how to switch my personal URL over to another company and also save my ‘history’ for my remaining two accounts. Does Yahoo EVER, EVER, run a new release through a ‘test group’ for feedback?


By

Yahoo

Articles too biased. Too many from CNN & MSNBC, both of whom hate Trump and do not write fair stories or cover many important issues, such as good news of the employment figures, how minorities are doing better than any time in history, how so many more are killed in auto accidents than by guns, even though the Fed Govt has spent years of money & regulations to make autos safer, how our lower & middle class are being hurt badly by illegal immigration & everyone’s safety is at risk from unknown flooding over the boarders. How none of the incitement’s have anything to do with ‘Russian Collusion’ & how much this investigation is costing taxpayers & how much the ‘political investigations by democrats are costing money & time from business that needs conducting. There is so much more to be covered but all you want to do is focus on anything that might hurt the president & consequently are hurting the entire USA. As far as the operation of the Yahoo site, it’s slow, doesn’t respond many times and I have to open the page 2 or 3 times. It just doesn’t compare to gmail. Tom😡


By

Doesn't Allow Scrolling

When you try to advance to new emails further down the scrolling section of emails in the Inbox, Spam folders as well as your own created folders YahooMail automatically scrolls up enlarging the scroll bar as it advances back up on its own making it 100% impossible to scroll down to any and all emails that are off the screen and thus further down. The only way to get to them is to go to Full Screen View on one email and using the arrows to advance down to earlier previous emails. Because of this it makes YahooMail 100% impossible to use and thus really not worth any Stars whatsoever. Especially since this problem has been going on for months (since well into 2018) and all Feedback complaining about it has been ignored and it's only gotten worse with each update to YahooMail. It used to only effect the Spam folder, then it also affected Created Folders and the Archives folder and most recently it's been effecting the Inbox as well. Thus with each time the problem has made the Yahoo Email App 100% impossible to use and requiring going to Safari or a Computer to get it to actually work right. With Yahoo also ignoring Feedback on this problem for months and not fixing it in any update YahooMail is 100% NOT WORTH IT!


By

Absolutely WOULD NOT recommend till bug is fixed!!

My PROBLEM/COMPLIANT is Yahoo continues to automatically add contacts to my contact list, even from all my Spam mail folder, without me telling it to. NOT a GOOD THING Yahoo. See previous review info below with details about what is going on. "Yahoo/App allows very little user control, yet their security seems to be very suspect. For example, every address, even from Spam emails, is added to your contacts list. Yahoo should NEVER be taking it on themselves to decide who I want in my contact list. I should have control of who I want added to my contacts, not the other way around. Certainly not Spam addresses! And once they are added, Yahoo makes sure you cannot batch delete them. (Here's an example of how many unwanted contacts are added in a short period of time): I had just cleaned out my contacts about a week ago. Today I had to go in and individually delete another almost 80 unwanted addresses. Should NEVER have happen in the first place Yahoo!!! Who wants Spam addresses automatically added to your contacts list? And if you want help, have a suggestion, or need to write Yahoo for assistance, there is never any help or response. They make sure their privacy is intact, they just don't respect ours."





By

After AOL, yahoo.

As my title intimates, my mail requirements suddenly changed and I was searching. Several products appeared promising with a apparent good fit,but I was paranoid. I decided Yahoo was my choice primarily for the organization parameters like my own filing system. It wasn’t perfect, yet we both seem to have grown-up a bit together. I trust Yahoo is not offended by such a comment and I, certainly, have not been. I feel your App of Yahoo has become like a brother or some animus energy with which I have a relationship. WhenI turn on my mobile phone, iPad or laptop, it is Yahoo with which/whom I communicate. New growth spurts are a bit difficult, but I figure at my young age of ~71 yrs. that is normal. Please, continue your most excellent Good work. I use your App because it is familiar. All of the branches from the tree trunk are exciting and new. However, the may be grafts with new issues, new DNA with wonderful possibilities. Do not forget whose roots are in the ground. So, “PS. I love your tree.” Best wishes.


By

It gets email!

Outside of retrieving email, YahooMail is not very user friendly. The Apple email app, which is already present and cannot be deleted, is equally as good, if not better. Or there are other apps like gmail that are cleaner and easier to use, even with yahoo accounts. After the initial review (above), Yahoo contacted me to ask me to tell them how to make their product better. I will try to put this into perspective. The Yahoo app is like a stiff version of Apple mail. Things are placed awkwardly and do not function smoothly or easily. And when I set up an account, my first attempt didn't go as I wanted it to. So I set up a second, duplicate account, thinking I could delete the first. But YahooMail will only allow me to delete the correct account. The incorrect one does not show under Manage Accounts. The only way I can see to eliminate it is to kill YahooMail and start over. As stated previously, my review is that until Yahoo does their own homework, there are better apps to handle your email. I recommend trying a side-by-side comparison with YahooMail, the Apple app and the Gmail app. Then you can make up your own mind. I would lay odds that the Yahoo app is your first choice...to delete.


By

Great except for the “Deals in this Email” that dramatically slow you down

I’ve used the iPhone Mail app well...since I’ve had my first iPhone. I’ve also always had a yahoo email address, and had seen they completely overhauled the yahoo app a little while back. I tried it and it was fantastic!! It made moving through all the mail (including junk mail) so much easier and quicker by simply swiping from email to email! However then the “deals in this email” started popping up and that wouldn’t clear the “unread” status. I tried emailing support to ask if there was a way to disable the deals component as it was quite annoying to have to back out of the message and go back in to “clear”and was given a canned response “we can’t respond to all emails so try our support page/FAQ”.....well, I also don’t have to use your app and can go back to my mail app. Then an update came out and that was gone...but then it’s back. Long story short, YahooMail is good and user friendly...except for the pain in the behind deals from this email stuff, which if it stays will likey push me back to my native email app.


By

Pay to get emails when they arrive!

Yahoo mail basic used to be very reliable. It would notify you when you got an email and there was an inexpensive one time fee to remove ads. In the past year or more, YahooMail only checks for mail a few times an hour and notifies you, when it checks, if you have any new mail. It’s important that I get certain emails immediately. I wear an Apple Watch for that specific purpose, well that and for text messages. Because I can’t hear or feel the phone often times when it notifies me. The point is, with the paid option, I can get my emails when they arrive! It’s ridiculous I have to pay for it though. And ads? I paid, what was intended to be a one time fee, to remove ads from the Yahoo mail app years ago, and for some reason they just started displaying ads again and there was nothing I could do about it. Am I happy with YahooMail ? Yeah, it performs extremely well, and I am generally happy with it. But the fact I am forced to pay a subscription to make it perform basic functionality is unacceptable.


By

You know about spam reaching inbox for months

But yahoo keeps sending to my inbox.. Tiffany and Co, Louis Vuitton are your favorite spammers. Why do I say that? They probably pay you to let them bypass the spam filter. You let them spam multiple yahoo accounts and from .eu email addresses, that means Europe. Now before you say, we will fix it, I’ve read reviews complaining of the same thing from Late 2017 and into January and February 2018. It’s May 2018. You refuse to do anything about it. Yahoo and Oath is a crap company. I’ve complained on Oaths Facebook messages and posts. You don’t even read them. Your a corrupt company that spams its members for profit. I don’t have this problem with gmail and I recommend gmail to anyone reading these reviews. You refuse to do anything about putting the spam in the spam folder( your not smart enough to do this) The spammers are smarter than your corrupt mail and spam teams. You like spam, you let them spam hundreds of millions of users, they complain, you do nothing. Fix your bad spam filter today. Oath is a spam company. You get rich off it, that’s the only reason for derelict of duty. 5 months ago someone complained here on these reviews. You haven’t and won’t fix it because they pay you to bypass the spam filter.


By

Slowest email experience ever

I downloaded YahooMail because I kept getting notices that the preloaded mail app on my iPad would no longer work with a yahoo account. It has been an extremely frustrating experience. YahooMail takes at least 30 seconds to load every time I open it. Then the deals for any newsletter I’m subscribed to display display at the top and it takes 15+ seconds to unfreeze before I can scroll down to read the message. When I delete a message it takes another 20+ seconds to move on to the next one. Flipping from my inbox to another folder isn’t even worth it. When composing an email, if I have to exit YahooMail to look something up in Safari (like how to spell a word, etc.), it usually will reload when I come back and I have to go find the message in my drafts. (Even if I was only gone for less than a minute.) Every action takes forever. Also, formatting text is extremely limited. I can’t even change font sizes, indent paragraphs, nor make bullet points. The only plus I can give it is that it allows me to report messages as spam. Seriously, I had a faster experience on my PC 20 years ago when it was infected with a virus.


By

Service needs improvement:

Signing up for an Ad free business service, and a few years later finding out Yahoo has started to target personalized ads in my inbox is very disappointing and dishonest way of making additional money off of your already paying customers. I rather have paid a rate increase, than a policy change that fetches my data, and Targets ads to me. Also, on one of the Yahoo updates, Yahoo completely stopped supporting email aliases that started with a numerical digit. One of my main email aliases that I had used for hundreds of login accounts, was deleted by yahoo without warning, which locked me out of dozens of service providers that I had used that email to create my accounts, with no way for me to recover those account without the old email address. And in most technsupport cases, after navigating the labyrinth of robots, the process of getting to a human tech support is very timely and frustrating. The only reason I stayed with Yahoo biz mail was the fact that all my clients have this email and I have a history of emails I dont want to loose, but I will never recommend this service to anyone until the service quality improves.





By

Not so good anymore

I started using Yahoo email in 2004 and liked it enough to stick with it even in the advent of gmail, hotmail, etc. But I made a major mistake: I linked some accounts. It was great for a while, with the aliases available to one click to another of my several accounts, each with their own folders. But now I can’t unlink the accounts or be rid of the useless aliases, all the accounts have similar folders AND for some reason 2 accounts must have the same password. I spent $10 and 5 hours on the phone with “help”, working with 4 different people and accomplished nothing. Now I moved 2 of the accounts to gmail. $10 would have been a bargain for the amount of time spent with me if they could help, but they could not. At times I broke out in a sweat as it seemed as if folders and then even accounts with folders of important files from years ago disappeared, but then they magically appeared again later and my wet body relaxed a bit. AND I can only have 2 accounts in Firefox, instead of the 4 accounts that I used to have in Firefox. What a shame. If I could figure out how to easily move folders and their contents to gmail I would, even though I much prefer Yahoo when it worked.


By

Horrible

Should be ZERO stars, but not allowed. When you tap a link in an email it doesn’t open your web browser, it opens a yahoo browser. It’s a way for yahoo to not only track which sites you connect to (always did that), now their browser lets them see what you look at, what you buy, and your personal information. If I can’t find a way to disable their ‘fake’ browser soon will delete YahooMail for sure. ****I KNOW that I can tap the compass icon to get to my web browser, but that’s an unnecessary step I shouldn’t have to take. If yahoo hadn’t added the extra step I wouldn’t need to complain. And please no more claiming that yahoo didn’t do it to track my online browsing!!!**** Also if you tap on an email to flag it, it often disappears, then you have to go to the flagged (now called starred) emails and hope it’s there. It also happens when you try to open an email to read it, sometimes it will disappear too. Then you have to go into another folder and come back and hope that the email has reappeared. And finally the yahoo email app frequently does not send a failure to deliver message when emails don’t go through, so I had no way of knowing how many people weren’t getting my email!!!


By

A Wonderful Support

I have enjoyed Yahoo for many years and look forward with enthusiasm to many more. Several years ago, however, there was a horrible virus that blocked over 100 of my replies from perspective employers—several of which were very important university position offers. For a year, I had not heard back and assumed my applications were being rejected by the perspective employers. I would have wished that Yahoo would have had a mechanism to informing the senders that these replies had not been received by the recipient (me). The blocked messages were released to me all together a year later—excusing Yahoo from any role in the problem. The perspective employers paid no attention to me when I told them of what had happened since Yahoo didn't send an apology. I had no proof of this mishap. That breach prevented the perspective employers from offering future invitations to their university position. Few employment application catastrophes can happen. Ms. Rashid


By

My honest review

Yahoo Mail was my first ever email address when this whole internet thing took off. I eventually found out that I was going to need a different, or another email address because this Yahoo address was filling up fast with garage mail, or spam and my important emails were getting lost in all the spam. This was years ago, whenever all this started out and I now have 4 email addresses. I use each email address for a specific purpose, but I still use my Yahoo mail for getting information from the net knowing that whoever I’m getting the information from is going to sell my email address to a spammer, that’s why they’re is nearly 10,000 emails in my inbox and I have to delete another nearly 2000 garbage emails in my Spam Folder every week. It seems like the more I Unsubscribe to many of the emails the more I get. It seems like Yahoo is nothing more than a Spam destination, but now some of my other email addresses are more spam lately. Although you could say I’m not exactly happy with Yahoo mail, I very much like Yahoo Financial & Yahoo News. It keeps me updated on the things that I’m interested in...


By

Notifications fixed in latest update

Update: 4.5 stars The notifications finally got fixed for me with the latest update, and the badge on YahooMail now finally shows the correct number as well. My only complaint now is the ads that show up in the list of emails that you have to scroll through. I think that the ad at the top of the list is enough. Previous review: YahooMail has become nearly useless to me because it doesn’t show me incoming emails in notifications. At first just the badge notification (the number on YahooMail ) stopped working and showed either nothing or the number of new emails since I had last opened YahooMail (which wasn’t always accurate), but now it shows no badge and it also doesn’t send push notifications when new emails come in. I have tried re-downloading YahooMail numerous times (which is how it got messed up in the first place, I re-downloaded YahooMail to free up space), and no luck. If this doesn’t get resolved, I’m gonna find a new mail app.


By

Yet another improved version that is not an improvement

If it ain’t broke don’t fix it!!! Where is the viewing sort email by sender function? I use that to delete emails by sender and it is so much easier to clear the inbox that way. Swiping to delete a couple of emails is OK but when you have hundreds or thousands of emails to delete swiping or touching each one is not a desirable option. Before the change, I could sort by sender and highlight one email, hold the shift key click on an email way down the list which highlighted all other emails in between, hit delete and in a couple of key strokes I have deleted a hundred emails. Why take that ability away? That has been one of the major problems with gmail, you cannot sort by sender, which made yahoo mail more user friendly thus more desirable than gmail. Developers pat themselves on the back for giving users the ability to use emojis or gifs on a grand scale but take away the basic functions we use more. If a user is not interested in emojis or gifs then you have not improved anything with new and so-called improved versions you have just create a great deal of frustration and animosity for you product.


By

Top email untouchable

I’ve been using YahooMail for years and it has been great the last year. Even if something seemed strange one day, a bug fix update was done before I even had time to look into it. But, I just lowered my rating to 4 stars because this one issue has been annoying me for several weeks! On my iPad, I cannot select the top email in the inbox. If I select the one below it, I can also mark it for deletion, but I cannot select it to read it. I’ve uninstalled and reinstalled YahooMail , restarted my device, etc, but to no avail. This is super annoying and I see another user is experiencing the same issue! I’ll go back to five stars once this is fixed because YahooMail is otherwise great! Answer to developer: It happens only on iPad and both on cellular and WiFi. I don’t have yahoo mail pro, but I do have a paid account for ad free mail although that is not an issue in YahooMail .






Is Yahoo Mail Safe?

Yes. Yahoo Mail - Organized Email is quiet safe to use but use with caution. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 3,092,830 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.7/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for Yahoo Mail - Organized Email Is 28.6/100.



Is Yahoo Mail Legit?

Yes. Yahoo Mail - Organized Email is legit, but not 100% legit to us. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 3,092,830 Yahoo Mail - Organized Email User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for Yahoo Mail - Organized Email Is 28.6/100.


Is Yahoo Mail - Organized Email not working?

Yahoo Mail - Organized Email works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Reported Issues: 2 Comments

By Lydia Tilton
Apr 25 2022

If I have a script ion with you all, I want it cancelled asap. Y’all are ruining peoples lives!!



By Alan Mackenzie
Dec 15 2021

Yahoo business and they're related apps are garbage not to mention that the people that were working for you and contacting potential customers and convincing us to sign on and pay for your services are just as shady because they lied about your situation just as you did how awesome it was today when I went to look at my Yahoo small business page and found out that number one when I tried to open my page rather than getting directed into my page I was directed to a roofing lead generation companies site rather than my own then when I tried to reach out to Yahoo for help I was brought to even grimmer news that one terrible horrible company had teamed up with another horrible company by the name of Verizon wireless if Yahoo was looking to do better with their customers you pick the wrong partner and maybe you should start looking online at the reviews that Verizon has received because they could give a s*** less about their customers or their business partners that are smaller and poor then they I'm so sick and tired of companies like yours stepping all over your customers with no regard if your company was a physical person I'd rip you into pieces Verizon and Yahoo and we can add T-Mobile to the list as they conveniently help themselves to my own bank accounts even though I didn't have an account with them and when they saw fit they created an account for me this is all true I have paperwork to prove the allegations against T-Mobile and knows you have to do is go look up my business on Yahoo and try to open the page and you will be taken to a roofing lead company's page instead I did contact Yahoo support but I was taken to a foreign country with a foreign person well I felt bad for because I was so outraged and angry about the Verizon Yahoo deal and new that she was not going to be able to help me with anything it should be illegal to run a business in America without having Help services also stationed in America if your phone service doesn't work in an area of Verizon you should not continue to Bill that customer I wish our government would step the hell up and start holding these larger companies accountable for the s*** that they do to us and that they get away with on a daily basis my God Verizon wireless billed me for over 3 months even though I contacted them every day and told them my service was not working I was also told by the people that sold me my equipment that I could not return it so I was stuck with it and what do you think Verizon wireless did they turned me into collections for $1,900 if I could see a representative of Verizon and not be held accountable the things I would do to you Verizon wireless your scum of the scum how's any person need to do is look your company up online same for Yahoo you're over 60% bad reviews and that's saying something you don't deserve the business you have hopefully customers will wake up one day and stop allowing you people to treat them less than because it's a known fact that you do it on a daily basis it's out of your employees mouse and your customers





Have a Problem with Yahoo Mail - Organized Email? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with Yahoo Mail - Organized Email?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Yahoo Mail - Organized Email to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Yahoo Mail - Organized Email customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Yahoo Mail - Organized Email.


Most Popular Apps in Productivity