Cash App Reviews

Cash App Reviews

Published by on 2022-04-12

Cash App is the easiest way to send, spend, save, and invest your money. It’s
the SAFE, FAST, and FREE mobile banking* app. *Cash App is a financial
services company, not a bank. Banking services are provided by Cash’s bank
partner(s). SAFE: Protect all of your payments and investment...


Software Approval Ratings

Disapprove
67.7%

Neutral
49.7%

Approve
32.3%

Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


Cash App Reviews: 20 Reviews

By

Cash app is a must! The best app to have!

I love this app! I have 4 kids and they borrow and pay me back. I sell a lot of items and use it for taking payments from my renters. It can categorize each person and the payments I’ve made to them & the payments I have received from them. I can pull up one person & look at the entire account. It allows you to state what the money is for so u can keep track of it. PayPal which is not free! I do not use now. I have Zelle, however, it does not keep track of how much Is paid or received. You can not pull up an individual to see all the transactions for the one person. Which is what I love about the cash app! I was able to keep track of how much I paid for my daughter’s wedding. Her dress, shoes, veil, hair, nails, and all the decorations. I was able to keep track of how much I spent. I could pull her name up and look at everything that I had spent on her and her wedding. 😊😊 I love that it is free!! No fees! I have my renters pay me using the cash app. It’s easy to track who has paid and how much to date! When I’m selling something and they want to use the cash app to pay me. I can send them a link and I make money because I sent them the link so when they download the cash app and pay for items that I have for sale, cash app sends me a bonus! It stated out at $5. I am now up to $15 per person that uses my link to the cash app. That’s awesome! I love that bonus!





By

Taxes fully free. Thanks much SQ!

I have what my old tax lady called “very complicated taxes”. If I go to HR block or any tax place that advertises $40 taxes or something like that, they look at my tax folder for the year and try to charge me a bundle. I paid over a thousand dollars once and the lowest I have paid is $450 in the last 5 years. I own more than three unrelated businesses, have rental houses that are all diff addresses, I work W2 and 1099 jobs and usually have a half inch stack of w2s cause I quit readily, I have multiple stock and bitcoin trading accounts that I use for different strategies, I often get 1099G and 1099misc, I make large donations… my taxes are long and take a tax person a whole day or two to do. A lot of my write offs and etc need me to be there to walk the tax people through when they do them so I figure I might as well do them myself. A lot of the free tax services will make you fill it all out then at the end will say “you grossed over $60,000 this year so you have to pay X amount” or “state taxes costs $10” after I just spent 14 hours inputting everything. Cash app luckily lets me do all my taxes for free on there and is just as easy as any other program. You don’t have to put your refund into cash app but I did anyway cause cash app is awesome. I’m waiting for a buying opportunity for a thousand shares of SQ too.


By

Love it... but....

I absolutely love this app. Money transferring is incredibly easy, and the app overall is incredibly user-friendly. It’s my personal favorite not only because it’s easy to use, but I absolutely love the discounts via boosts you can apply to your card. However,Something that’s hard when it comes down to the boosts is that the majority of the boosts I get are not for things that are local to me. My suggestion would to be pushing out boosts that are more universal. My top two favorite boosts are 10%-15% off any grocery store, and the $1.00 off any coffee shop. The app would get a much higher rating from me if those two options were permanent options that we could choose from. They are more than likely the two most used ones anyway. My only other suggestion for the app would to create an easier and more user-friendly path to customer care via app. If I have an issue it’s always “contact the merchant”And that’s stressful because not every concern that I have is always a refund. So I would’ve given the app a higher rating given that customer care would be easier to get in contact with. My suggestions would be either having a phone number that somebody can call, or an in-app chat for customer care. Overall I really love the app. It’s save me a lot of money, and I highly recommend it overall to most people. It’s my preferred method to handle my money.


By

Mobile deposit

Don’t use them and especially that mobile feature. They make you write for “mobile deposit” on the check but then will still deny it so then when you have to take to a bank they won’t cash it for you cause they think you already mobile deposited it when they denied you. So now you are out whatever amount that check is. Then when you message customer service they don’t even read your complaint. They just copy and paste a response but change the reps name on it and don’t come close to addressing your issue. If it wasn’t for so many people that I know that only have cashapp I’d have deleted them a long time ago. You get no help from customer service and they close your disputes without it being resolved so you have to constantly start over with someone new on each email. You don’t have just one person helping. It’s someone new every time and they have no clue but copy and paste some response that has nothing to do on ur issue. So don’t if you have a choice or maybe someone will read this that makes sense. I’ve edited this paragraph three times or added onto it and still no one from this company has contacted me. Not one on my issue cause they don’t care at all





By

KEEPS Crashing

Normally I’d give cash app 4.5 stars its a great app. But ever since December started it has been crashing. Granted I have an older IPhone, but its weird because I’ve never had these issues before. I am concerned bc this app is easy when it comes to giving and receiving funds. However it just won’t even load up. It keeps crashing before anything loads. My sister has a newer iPhone and it loaded just fine. However, iphones are expensive and I am not about to buy a whole new phone just to fix cash app. Hopefully it works soon. Cause most people have cash app and I am willing to use other avenues, but most people only have cash app. This is kind of frustrating but I will keep checking in the next few weeks. I uninstalled and reinstalled. I even called support and I’m not sure if they’ll get back. I’ll come back in the next couple of weeks and see if it has changed cause despite this I really love this app. Just wish it worked on my older phone how it used to. Idk if this is a bug or not. UPDATE: customer service called the same day I requested it. They were very nice and now cash app is loading up for me. If you are having the same issues and have an older iPhone. That is probably it, but don’t worry. No need to buy a new phone just call cash app and they will help you! Updated rating is back to 4.


By

Great App ALL AROUND!

I Absolutely LOVE this Cash App! There’s a Bonus I get while using this app too... It monitors the Stock Market & it lets you see how stocks by how they are performing or you can look up individual stocks & keep your own personal list to keep an eye on them! It also tracks the stocks that performed the Best Daily & Best Monthly so even if you’re not watching those particular stocks you can learn more about them! The only problem I have is when you go into the app and see you’ve received money from someone and tap on their name... you can send them an emoji to thank them for the cash, but you have to go to a different area of the app to make your deposit into your bank account or bank card... however you have it set up. I honestly hate this part of the app. I think that when you see the person’s name with an amount sent to you & you tap on it, when you are in that screen you should be able to DEPOSIT YOUR MONEY RIGHT FROM THERE, send a thank you emoji, keep track of your past transactions with that person, etc. without having to maneuver to multiple screens to do each thing. This is why I have given this app a 4 star, but in reality it’s a 3.75. It doesn’t bother me enough to change apps but it has bothered a few friends enough to have changed so it’s something I would recommend to your programmers.


By

Lost money, poor service, nice layout, and cool card.

Pros: very easy to use, navigate, and the card is super cool. Only thing I miss is the card. Deals upon deals if you sign up to get the card and it was always convenient to get 5$ off bills occasionally lol. Cons: this happened about a year ago but I was trying to pay for something when I thought the person had a business account and they stole my money. Cash app kept saying they don’t do business but yet the button to change an account to business is right there..... so maybe back then they should of educated us more rather than expecting us to know. They refused to work with my bank for the dispute and I lost 50$ and the person is still using the app stealing people’s money. Their customer service is nothing but horrible (at least it was around August so maybe it has changed but my review for some reason won’t show... let’s see if this one does...) they depended off TWITTER for customer care which is the most immature and unprofessional way to handle customer service I have ever seen. They refused to elaborate and help me other than the usual responses of “it sorry-“ no, fix a problem that happened on your platform that wasn’t very well taught to the users. Other than that, I liked the app when I had it and if I could trust them slightly I would definitely give it another shot. just the service given to customers has hopefully improved and until I see that my rating will still remain as is.


By

Love this app!

I’ve been using cash app for a few years now. Was introduced to it by my kids (all adults, btw). It comes in handy because I’m a truck driver and I don’t have to make plans to make an extra stop and hope western Union is where I’m stopping. Cash app is easy, fast and was way cheaper than using western Union when I first found it. It’s made my life a lot less complicated because my landlord even checked out the app a couple of years ago and decided to download it to make rent collections easier. It’s great to no longer deal with electronic checks or a money order via snail mail or be late paying because I have to come back into town to pay rent. He’s a bean counter by nature so he likes getting his money with a tap on his phone. I also use it to send birthday money, help the occasional friend in need, etc. I also load money to pay tolls and sometimes get fast food so that if my card gets jacked (there have been reports of cashiers helping themselves to cash back when people check out), there’s no direct access to my checking account. And I can easily draw the money back to my checking account so even if I lose the card, I feel safer about my funds being accessible to just me.





By

Unhappy

So when I first encountered Cashapp I thought it was the way of the future. I could transfer funds easily amongst family members and pay bills. I even had my job direct deposit my check into the account. Then my first hiccup. Seems the system shut down for the weekend and funds could not be used even if they were present. I thought let me find out what’s going on with the card. So I searched for a number to reach customer service. Found out there isn’t one. All correspondence is being done through email or text. Okay strange but maybe it was because they are a way of the future. The problem with that future is that text can often be misread or in certain cases the terminology used by email sounds robotic. So I let it pass. Just recently I was out trying to use my card when nothing would go through again. I’m checking app which is showing me there is a balance but nothing moving. Figured it was a glitch like before and I would wait. I check the app again and now it shows a new bank card number and has informed me(again by email) that my account has been closed. I still have a balance in the account but can’t retrieve it because 1 the account has been closed without warning 2 I can’t contact a customer service rep to talk about the situation. Smh. Looked up Sutton bank phone number. Nothing. Square inc phone number. Nothing. Needless to say I’m done. Moving everything over to Chime where at least I can speak to someone. Bypass CashApp and download Chime





By

Worst Refund Process & Customer Service

Worst customer service I’ve ever experienced from any company. I paid $900 to a friend and since they don’t use CashApp they immediately returned the payment. I wanted to make sure this return went directly back into the bank account from which it was taken so I asked support exactly what I needed to do to make sure this was done. They told me it would refunded to the (last 4 digits account) that it came from in 2-5 business day’s. After a week the money had not been refunded but, still showed just sitting in my CashApp account. Once again I messaged support and they once again said it would be returned in 2-5 business days. When I said that’s what you told me last time they told me that it was my bank who had not done their part. I called my bank who then had to walk me through the process of getting my money refunded (cash out, find your bank, and then place it back into your account). Now it should be back in my account on Tuesday. When I told support through CashApp this they told me they wanted all correspondences to come from my bank about this transaction. Thank God, for customer service at my bank because I would have never be able to get my money back from the useless information CashApp was giving me. Prior I had never had any issues but, I also never had money returned. I won’t be using this app anymore and I definitely won’t be recommending it to anyone.


By

Fraudulent

It’s been over a week someone had hacked into my cash app and stole over 700 , sold my stock, purchased stock all at the same time within seconds. Cash app support team has been emailed about this and I’m still waiting for updates and a refund. Now as I wake up to check my cash app , I no longer have one. It’s asking me to create a new cash app and when I try to use the same cash app tag it’s says unavailable. I’ve emailed cash app support again this morning regarding this. Also they were about to change all my contact info to login. I’ve screen shoot their info that was in place of mines before they locked me out. Cash app didn’t email me or text me the changes that were made and I’m assuming because my personal information was removed. There should be another level of security for cash app because whoever hacked my account done it with ease and not even cash app the company stocked them. I wouldn’t recommend this app or cash app after what happened to me cause it can happen to anyone. At least with a bank account they can replace your money until they confirm it’s fraud. Cash app don’t do that and you’re just left wondering and you cannot call a live person either.


By

Instant Vs Free

When I first started using the app, I loved the convenience of it. However, I’ve noticed that nowadays, if I get money sent to me, the amount of time before I can get the money for free - no matter what amount - is days later than it was when I first started using the app. My sister sent me a mere $48 on a Wednesday, and I was given the free option for receiving it on Friday, or in this instance, pay a .78 fee for instant deposit. Even before this particular transaction, there have been other ‘days later’ options for receiving money or I’d have to pay the fee to get the money instantly, and it’s starting to bother me. It just makes no sense. If it was a huge amount, I could understand, but why charge an instant fee for such a small amount? And why not just offer the next business day? I think there should be a required minimum amount of money before charging for instant access, or at least offer the next business day just like other apps do, and not 2 or more days later. Maybe there’s a rhyme or reason as to how you all decide what amount gets charged a fee or not, or how long before money can be deposited, but I can’t figure it out. Before using your app, I had been using Zelle and POP Money, but I thought this was better and switched over. Maybe I made a mistake - I don’t know if it’s worth it anymore. I can only imagine the instant fees getting higher and the wait time getting longer over time.


By

SCAM!! Money taker

I had Cash App for 2 days and I was scammed. I uploaded $5 and then used it to invest in Bitcoins. Two days later my Facebook was hacked and then two days after that my Instagram was hacked. I then noticed I had money missing from my bank account. I looked into my transactions and seen I had multiple transactions from Cash App taken out. Once I got to looking into Cash App, I noticed they transferred my money from my linked account into Cash App then to bitcoins. They then proceeded to send the bitcoins to themselves. In return they sent me a smiley face like “thank you for your money.” I contacted Cash App and they asked me all these questions for an investigation. They said they could not do anything about this since it came from a known phone. Yes the phone was known since the hacker used Cash App to take money out of my linked account multiple times; my phone was used one time for a transaction. I later found out Cash App was hacked recently and I have had several friends have fishy transactions on their accounts in which Cash App did nothing about. I have found the email that was used to hack my accounts and the person is from New York. I am now waiting on my bank to dispute these transactions and try to get my money back. DO NOT DOWNLOAD CASH APP!!! I do not want another person to be a victim of a hacker and scammer through Cash App. In return they will not do anything about this. You will be out of money and stressed out.


By

Confused and Disappointed loyal customer

I’ve been with cash app for about two years and strangely in June 2020 I started having money deducted from any and all my receiving payments from friends and family, out my cash app account. I’ve contacted them once I realized that they were doing this and wanting to know how and where this money was going to. They expressed through email that I have a business account. This was confusing and also false information. I NEVER SET UP ANY BUSINESS ACCOUNT ( I never even had any bank account linked with my account). So I don’t understand why they have the privilege and authority to just take my funds without me authorizing this. They only refunded me for seven days and they have yet to send me the remaining money nor information showing how this could happen to me. I’m an unemployed widow who barely getting by besides the money my family and friends help out with through this established business that serves a variety of people nationwide with there business. Please explain to me how you can take portions of my money and then give me no proof that I’m a business account holder. THATS UNTRUTHFUL AND ALSO STEALING FROM YOUR CUSTOMERS! ☹️☹️☹️ $1212baby





By

Not a safe app to download, it’s a scam.

So I buy, sell, trade, locally & online. eBay, letgo, I even use OfferUp. I had a customer & he doesn’t have Venmo, or PayPal, he tells me he only has Cash App. So I downloaded the app. to receive payment. Almost instantly I get an email stating that the payment has been placed on hold, & I have to increase my daily limit so I can receive payment in full. Being that the email had the cash app logo, brand, & in the body of the email it had some of my personal info. that I had just entered, as well as the email also had the customers information With his payment info. So at this point I think it’s all part of the process. Long story short through emails & texts messages I had $600 on hold, so I just needed to add an extra $200 to my cash app account to Increase my daily limit. Mind you there is a plethora of emails, text messages, & information coming directly from the app. I added $200 to the app using the information that was provided to me through these various emails. I quickly realized it was all a ploy to get me to put $$ on the app because they asked for more shortly after. I saved all of the emails, and text messages, I even saved the confirmation number that was provided to me through the app. To share & let people know, to use any other money app except CASH APP!!! They are criminals & they will take you for everything if you give them the account info. Hope this helps stay safe


By

Used to be great

First I loved using this. I use it as a prepaid debit card and monthly I have $100s of dollars that go through this account. However RECENTLY there have been so many issues with this. It’s as if they have a new developer and they completely screwed everything up by trying to continuously add new things in. But they have no idea what they’re doing. So instead of adding to the app they completely screwed up what didn’t need to be fixed. With them being an ONLINE only bank they actually have NO ONE available to even speak to. You can’t chat with anyone of their connection to the app is down, you honestly can NEVER call them for ANY issues. You can’t even remove your money from the account. I’ve never had this issue before and at this point it’s tiring and frustrating. They give no warning about anything and you only find out about reoccurring issues if you happen to go online to look for them. Imagine standing in line with purchases but your payments are completely halted and you can’t move your money out to even attempt to use another card or account. It’s been HOURS since the “bug” and known issue and guess what. Money is still in limbo somewhere. “Processing” but you can’t call to figure out even an estimated time frame of when you can take your money out or even use the card THEY issued. All systems completely shut down.


By

Beware! Horrible Customer Service!

If only I could rate this app 0 stars! Beware of this app! Everything seems fine, until you have an issue with your funds and find out that there is no live person to talk to; then they send you a generic email about the issue but in no way attempt to solve it! So a friend sent me funds in which I then returned within the hr, but apparently the funds were not received, although the money was already removed from my bank acct. My friend then put in a dispute with the bank, in which, rather than the app doing their due diligence and trying to find out where the funds were sent to, immediately took the money out of my acct again. When I tried to figure out what way going on, where the funds went and how to resolve the situation. I then find out that I cannot talk to someone over the phone for a quick resolution but instead via email. So I send an email notifying them of my complaint and receive a very general email in no way addressing my concerns, but notifying me that because its a bank dispute that have no further details on the issue but that they are typically solve within 90days and that cashapp has the right to withdraw the amount of the disputed transaction. So they are not even going to attempt to resolve the dispute or find out what happened. So I have filed a dispute with my bank too, and soon as this is resolved this app is going right in the trash. I will definitely just stick to zelle and working directly with the bank.





By

Customer Service is Trash

I needed access to an account I made over 5 years ago due to someone accidentally sending it there instead of my new account. I called, and was told the only way to get support was through email, and the line disconnected right afterwards. I sent three emails before getting a responds over a week. Finally, someone takes my case and over FOUR DAYS, five different people sent me the same email asking to verify my identity, which I did and send screenshots to prove I did every time, and still continued to receive them. It’s been almost two weeks, and I have no access to the account. I finally was able to call on the phone after a week of trying, and the guy on the phone told me he was going to ‘try and transfer the funds from the old account to the new account’ and that ‘it failed’ so I simply have to wait two weeks to have the person send the money to my other account, wouldn’t let me talk to a supervisor, and refused to help me any further. Venmo customer service is nicer and far superior, and well as them being able to give access to your account after you verify your identity doesn’t just fail, and you can have access to the old account if you ask. I’m deleting this app as soon as I get this money and sticking with Venmo, because this is the stupidest thing I have ever had to deal with IN MY LIFE. I pushed a child out of my body, and it was easier than dealing with cash app.


By

Horrible app to use

I never usually leave reviews for apps but this one has definitely made an exception. Point. Blank. Period. This app is horrible in ever way. I would give it a corner of a star if I could. In every comment it’s the same and it’s true the customer service is horrible, money goes missing, they don’t answer you when you email them back or anything. When I first started using it everything was fine my first problem was when someone sent me $40 and it never came through my acct at all it showed in my transactions in the other persons transactions but never hit my back acct so I removed my bank card and stopped using the app. Then when I downloaded it and used it again I was literally going to place like the gas station and McDonalds then all of a sudden nothing is going through. Money can’t be sent received nothing and when I contact them they basically accuse me of fraud and say they shut down my acct won’t give me a reason why and won’t let me get my funds I had left off the acct. I have worked in customer service just about all my life and this........THIS IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER BEEN DEALT. I would rather walk in a store and stare at the cashier for 5 mins waiting for them to notice I’m there while they txt their boyfriend back than to deal with these people over email!!! Apple should literally shut this scheming app down because I guarantee every dollar that keeps going missing out of people’s acct is definitely going to somebody!





By

Don’t download.

I hate this app. Honestly just download venmo, it’s much easier. To be honest, I only downloaded it for the $5 reward but that didn’t even work out. My friend and I sent money to each other so they would give me the reward. It had no trouble taking the money out of my checking account (since my cashapp balance was zero, having never used it) and it says that I got the reward. But it says my balance is only $5. This doesn’t add up since I’m -5 in my checking and +5 on the app. It should be +10 if it really rewarded me. I’m trying not to be frustrated over $5 but it’s so difficult to transfer to my bank account, so if anyone wants to give me cash I’ll transfer the $5 to your cashapp so I can delete mine and be done with it. Basically took $5 from my account since I can’t actually use the money on my app unless I want to pay someone through it, which I don’t since almost all my friends use venmo (for good reason). In response to the developer commenting on my review, I did do it through the link that my friend sent and followed ALL of the steps. The app even says in my notifications that both my friend and cashapp supposedly paid me, but one or the other is missing from my bank account. I did not miss a step. The fact that they acknowledged my review but didn’t acknowledge or try to figure out what happened on my account also goes to show that this app clearly doesn’t care about its consumers and would rather just put the blame on them. Deleted.





A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact Cash App customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact Cash App directly


Is Cash App Safe?

Yes. Cash App is quiet safe to use but use with caution. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 2,063,360 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.7/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for Cash App Is 32.3/100.




Is Cash App Legit?

Yes. Cash App is legit, but not 100% legit to us. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 2,063,360 Cash App User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for Cash App Is 32.3/100.


Is Cash App not working?

Cash App works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.





Reported Issues: 21 Comments

By Randy Gant
Apr 25 2022

Never had an issue with it in the last 2 weeks every time I tried to send money to somebody they would refund it back to me today or last night I had somebody use my phone and I guess they managed to get into my cash app load money and then send it to themselves$250 got my dad to verify my identity they took $66 out of his account to send to me I had $107 already on cash app they had me change all that stuff into Bitcoin and send it to their wallet with the understanding that we were going to get that money back that they were having to do it that way so they could add $250 on to that send it back to my dad and then my dad could send it back to me and I could just transfer it over into USD instead what they did is they had me send it to them $720 total and then they hung up on me and my dad they won't answer the phones they're text messaging apps they won't answer a message on the app and then of course you everybody knows you can't get a hold of them by phone I used to think this app was five stars now I wouldn't tell my worst enemy to get it negative 3 stars or more I'd be very careful with these people because they're cheats and once they get your money they ain't giving it back you have to go through legal counsel to get it back it's going to cost me more in the long run but it's going to put a very good size dent in their pocketbook I asked him to have somebody call me back nothing haven't heard a word and until I get my money back and my father's money back I'm going to keep pursuing this lawsuit I don't recommend cash app to anybody and for all you that love it I loved it at one time too be very careful



By Scott Ryan
Mar 17 2022

Months ago I was scammed by some rip-offs after my father’s death, they promised to fix my credit score. I told them my entire financial situation and they promised to help me ASAP and I trusted them. They asked me to make an upfront payment of $2000 which I did. I had already made the second payment of $2000 before my wonderful cousin sister who has been beside me through all my ordeals convinced me they were scammers, she later introduced me to a credit guru (Metronet Credit Solution) who had helped her acquire loan in the past. They helped me clear every negative item on my report and boosted my score to excellent within 9days interval; they further helped me to recover my $4,000 from those scammers. I’m very grateful for their help. I strongly recommend them to any person in need of credit fix, fund recovery, bitcoin recovery. Are you tired of been scammed Contact them via [email protected] or text 6 2 6 5 1 4 0 6 2 0 for any kind of loan, bitcoin investment and don’t forget to mention me.



By Scott Ryan
Mar 17 2022

Months ago I was scammed by some rip-offs after my father’s death, they promised to fix my credit score. I told them my entire financial situation and they promised to help me ASAP and I trusted them. They asked me to make an upfront payment of $2000 which I did. I had already made the second payment of $2000 before my wonderful cousin sister who has been beside me through all my ordeals convinced me they were scammers, she later introduced me to a credit guru (Metronet Credit Solution) who had helped her acquire loan in the past. They helped me clear every negative item on my report and boosted my score to excellent within 9days interval; they further helped me to recover my $4,000 from those scammers. I’m very grateful for their help. I strongly recommend them to any person in need of credit fix, fund recovery, bitcoin recovery. Are you tired of been scammed Contact them via [email protected] or text 6 2 6 5 1 4 0 6 2 0 for any kind of loan, bitcoin investment and don’t forget to mention me.



By LauraF
Feb 19 2022

CASHAPP STOLE $450 FROM ME.
I lost access to the email associated with the account. Provided all requested information, confirmed the same bank account, sent proof of my previous money transfer to that bank account... but it didn't meet their security measures. The money will sit there for a period of time and then will be considered abandoned funds and absorbed by the company.
CASHAPP, SQUARE CASH AND PARENT COMPANY BLOCK INC. ARE THEIVES!!

Cashapp Blockinc

#cashapp #cashapptheives #blockinc #money #theives #stolenmoney #mobilebanking #beware #poorservice #squarecash



By Anthony Long
Jan 26 2022

Cash App is designed and tailored for thieves to take your money. Cash app has very poor security and customer service to protect your money. It wouldn't surprise me if some day the news reads that Cash App. was behind all of the losses. They suck stay away from anything associated with them!!



By James wills
Sep 30 2021

I couldn’t send nor receive any money on Cashapp for 6weeks But I was lucky to chat with their support with this contc 14157896921
He directed me on what and what to do and now I can do transactions with so much ease



By Nathan T Montgomery
Aug 21 2021

I will never use Cash App again it is truly a scam and will take your money.



By LOrigan Franco
Jul 18 2021

!!DO NOT USE CASH APP!!
This company is absolutely despicable when it comes to protecting you against fraud! I had fraudulent activity on my account. Someone withdrew $2000 from my bank, bought $2000 in Bitcoin and sent it out of cash app in Bitcoin form. THEN THEY TRIED TO WITHDRAW ANOTHER $2000 from my bank account using cash app! But luckily for me, Chase flagged the 2nd $2000 transaction as fraud and pulled it right back out of cash app. (Chase also refunded me the 1st transaction so I didn’t lose any money to fraud) BUT here is where I have the problem with Cash App. Once that 2nd fraudulent transaction hit cash app, and then got denied by the bank and pulled back, it made my cash app show a balance of -$2000! CASH APP REFUSES TO RETURN MY -$2000 BACK TO ZERO.... I HAVE OPENED CASE AFTER CASE FOR SEVERAL MONTHS NOW. I’ve called and gotten the same explanation as though I was stupid. “Once the money hits the account and gets pulled back, it shows a negative balance”. So to use cash app again, they WANT ME TO PAY THEM $2000 to bring it back to zero. That’s just ridiculous!!! Why should I have to pay them for the fraudulent activity on my account? I also cannot close this account either as you have to have a zero balance to close your account. So now, as I refuse to pay, am stuck with this stupid app that I can’t even use. Do not get this app, use Venmo or Apple Pay.



By Jerry
Jun 09 2021

Rob Me of My Cash App

We have used Cash App for about two years. Recently the partnered with Plaid.com as the intermediary for payments. Since then about half of payments sent to us did not make it to us. We are out hundreds of dollars. Notification came to email but did not show in the app. I tried to call their customer service line but it wouldn’t let me talk to a live person. I sent messages to support and got a canned answer. I did my own research and could see that somehow I had an account using email and another using the cashtag and phone number. The one with the email was bogus and asked for a card number to verify the account but we don’t have any cards with the starting digit they listed. I sent at least five emails to support with everything spelled out and accompanying screen shots. Each time I would get back the canned message sent from a different person with no response to the information I sent. I deleted the app and will do my best to warn people of the mess they may get from using their app.



By Beavers02
May 27 2021

the services offered at kloviactools are amazing
this is what humanity should be and not greed
Thanks for the free money I got from you.



By Acher Mennings
May 24 2021

The aftermath of the Covid 19 pandemic and sometimes delay in payment of grant had almost made life unbearable
But thanks to <kloviactools,net> for always coming through for me and my family all day any time



By Dcritt
May 07 2021

I do not recommend CASH APP! Use Venmo or Zelle if you want to transfer money. Cash app have me the run around about getting money from an old account I no longer have access to. Every email for the support team was from a different associate every time. I provided all the security information they asked for and was still not granted access to the account and was unable to receive my funds. So basically I have over a thousand dollars sitting in an account I can’t access. They told me they cannot do anything about it. Very upsetting



By Got Screwed
Apr 29 2021

Customer service sucks! They take forever to respond to emails and when they do, they’ll say that “we’ll check into it and get back with you” by then you’ll have someone else contacting you with no knowledge-so they act like, of the situation and do the same cycle. While you’re waiting for someone to get back to you, an email comes through talking about no response in three days so they’re closing the case. You can call the number but can’t get through!! I left a call back request and I hope that I don’t get an email about the case is closed because three days have passed because it took them that long to get back to me!! I just got a call back, they told me to have the sender contact them, I told cashapp that is exactly what they told the sender about me. So I went to the sender while we were on the phone so that we can all be together and was told by cashapp that there couldn’t do that because it has to be separated. So I suggest that they talk to one and then the other, they said that they have to call line that you can’t get through on. I asked for a supervisor and the guy hung up!! Still haven’t received my money!! Going to start migrating to Zelle!!



By Tonka Varga
Apr 14 2021

I get maximum satisfaction any time I use kloviactools
They are simply the best and reliable



By Evonne Herrmann
Mar 12 2021

NOBODY use cashapp. They are garbage!!!!!! I mean GARBAGE!!! So yesterday I used my card at dollar tree and then we took the kids to dinner last night and my card was declined. I had well more than enough money on my cashapp to cover the bill. So I proceeded to pay with another form of payment. I get to the car and it says my card has been disabled. I tried to enable it and it just wouldn’t. So at this point I email them. Last night I get an email saying my card was declined due to unusual activity. So I email them TWICE so far today and have heard NOTHING! So I get another email today saying mine and Greg’s stimulus money was REJECTED and returned to the IRS! When I did our twxes I used cashapp instead of our bank cause I got tired of the restrictions on how much money we could use daily because we were in the market to buy a new car and I didn’t have time or a way to the bank at the time to pull money out so I figured cashapp was easier with the less restrictions. But Like wtf they shut my whole shit down and for what? I tried to call and they said it was busy and they would call back it’s been well over an hour and I called back and it says I’m already set up for a call back and it hangs up. So now I have to wait god knows how many weeks to get a paper check! Like wtf is suspicious about NORMAL shit? It wasn’t even like I was trying to charge a crap ton of money. #shutcashappdown #cashappsucks #cashappcustomerserviceisgarbage



By Piirce
Feb 11 2021

This is what CASHAPP does to regular people; cashapp caters to the FRAUDULENT COMPANIES that awards them lots of transactions...

I have an ongoing dispute with you about Tradera, a fraudulent company that has closed shop and continues to steal money from our accounts with your help. You asked for everything I needed to prove my dispute, I gave you all. You refunded me the least of the amount, $15. However, you have allowed Tradera to auto de it my account another $99 when the previous fraud case is still pending. A class action law suit has been filed against this so called company; yet, CASHAPPis STEALING our money on there behalf. If you do proper investigation, you will find the latter. I will post this on GOOGLE reviews of CASHAPP. REFUND ALL MY MONEY. NOW IT IS $299.



By Daniel Donald
Feb 06 2021

I was able to recover my bitcoin with the help of kloviactools,net tools. Am super grateful.



By Sabrina Wright
Jan 16 2021

Cash app has no integrity. They can close your account anytime they want to according to their terms of service. It doesn’t matter whether you do anything right or wrong. And when they close it they will Site security reasons for not giving you any explanation for why they’re closing it other than section for in section 5 of the terms of service which says they can close it for any reason they want to. I would stay as far away from cash app as I possibly could!



By James Gates
Nov 24 2020

9 /17/20 Cash App locked my account for "My own security" The next day I emailed support and provided all information they wanted from me to prove my identity.They than said there investigation was complete and concluded that my account was compromised and informed me they were CLOSING my account. I was told to email square and provide certain info which I did immediately! I had 283 on there with a 300 pending direct deposit and more direct deposits after totaling 2,000 still haven't received!!! Now everytime I message support I get a response from a different person everytime saying the same thing. Nobody is actually helping me resolve the issue at all



By lindsey owings
Nov 07 2020

THESE PEOPLE GOT SOME SH** WITH THEM FOR REAL!! So I thought cash app was just sketchy when I first heard about them but I got an account anyway just so my friend would get the $5. So something ended up happening to the phone that was linked to my account and I couldn't sign in BC the phone number was no longer in service therefore i could not receive a text with the code they send in order to verify its you. So whatever i got a real bank account, life goes on. Now a few years later and a new email account I decide to get a cash app account again since that's what we're all doing now anyways and it does come in handy. All good until someone sends you money but puts in your old Cash tag you forgot existed...well you would think it could be fixed since you are able to give them +cash app) every piece of info that is associated with the account, everything but my DNA and they understand the frustration and aggravation I'm going through....buy they cant help me for security reasons...are freaking kidding me? What security reason? If this was a case of murder, I would have been acquitted BC of all the Prof I was able to provide. And its not even like a lot of money...$50. Man I am really going through a great deal of BS just to steal $50 that's not mine. Come on cash app. So just make sure there's no way "life" happens, even though you have everything by law that proves you are you, BC ITS NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR CASH APP, THAT'S A FACT JACK.



By prettyladi
Oct 06 2020

I was the one the last 5 months using cash app and was so happy that its easy to pay people and send money or receive it, and asking why is people talking bad about cash app. Well it finally happen to me yesterday 10/4/20. I filed a dispute last week about cashapp taking money from me and my bank gave me my credit for my money back. but after cashapp found found I filed a dispute I woke up yesterday with missing money in my cashapp again. I been writing back in forth with them in emails 8 times now, and they are saying my bank already gave me my money back. Im arguing through text I have screen shots. Yes my bank gave me my first money you took from me. but why is my money missing again yesterday. I even showed screen shots of when I went to bed what my cashapp had in it. and when i woke up my money was very low and missing. I sent them screenshots of my transactions that took place on cashapp within the last 5days showing no activity or sending money to anyone not even my bank account. so what happen to my money. They wrote me emails yesterday and today 8 emails back in forth arguing with them telling me I already got that money back. Im like you guys are talking about about other money you guys took from me again before.

They told me "Ask your bank u already got it back" I called my bank again 1 hour ago before I'm writing this for you guys. We are disputing this other transaction my bank was never notified about this other one. cashapp are thieves I transfer all my money out to my bank account and will be using zelle from now on! anyone else missing more should sue as I was going to. they are located in California. please pursue !





Have a Problem with Cash App? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with Cash App?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Cash App to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Cash App customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Cash App.


Most Popular Apps in Finance

Cash App
Cash App Reviews

Read more
PayPal - Send, Shop, Manage
PayPal - Send, Shop, Manage Reviews

Read more
Crypto.com - Buy BTC,ETH,SHIB
Crypto.com - Buy BTC,ETH,SHIB Reviews

Read more
Venmo
Venmo Reviews

Read more
Coinbase: Trade BTC, ETH, SHIB
Coinbase: Trade BTC, ETH, SHIB Reviews

Read more
Zelle
Zelle Reviews

Read more
Capital One Mobile
Capital One Mobile Reviews

Read more
Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest
Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest Reviews

Read more
Credit Karma
Credit Karma Reviews

Read more
Coinbase Wallet
Coinbase Wallet Reviews

Read more
Truist Mobile
Truist Mobile Reviews

Read more
Bank of America Mobile Banking
Bank of America Mobile Banking Reviews

Read more
Robinhood: Investing for All
Robinhood: Investing for All Reviews

Read more
SoFi: Investing, Money, Loans
SoFi: Investing, Money, Loans Reviews

Read more
Chime – Mobile Banking
Chime – Mobile Banking Reviews

Read more