Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest Reviews

Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest Reviews

Published by on 2022-04-15

Bank securely with the Chase Mobile® app. Manage your investments with J.P.
Morgan and your Chase accounts: monitor your credit score, budget and track
monthly spending, send and receive money with Zelle® and deposit
checks. Manage your accounts • Review activity in all of your account...


Software Approval Ratings

Disapprove
70.5%

Neutral
69.2%

Approve
29.5%

Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest Reviews: 20 Reviews

By

Mortgage experience and mobile experience stink

I was a chase credit card customer and the app was always fine for what I needed. We’re currently going through the home loan process and your app is embarrassingly terrible. I can’t believe such a large bank has an app that can’t render on an iPhone. For two or three weeks we had someone listed in the app as part of our loan team and it wasn’t the correct rep. We kept reaching out to him with no response, come to find out that we got put with a different rep but the app doesn’t update that detail into the loan moves into a new status. What?! The screens are all tiny and you can’t zoom in!! You can’t download the documents from your phone either. You also can’t go into the mortgage portal and open a document and try to go back and do something. The app signs you out instantly. The reps even mentioned how terrible it was. Anytime I use the app to look for tasks I have to close the app and re log in multiple times. The message your team function is completely useless. Our rep told us she doesn’t get a notice when we message through that method and to email her instead. Why the heck even put it there?! We also have been asked repeatedly to upload the same information over and over. According to the rep, they have tons of issues seeing our documents and they get “lost”. How reassuring. It’s only the biggest purchase I’ve ever made and all of my personal information. Y’all need to fix these issues. This app is bad.


By

Terrible Customer Service and App

First of all I rarely leave negative reviews, if my experience is less than satisfactory I will simply choose to leave no review rather than a negative one. That said the Chase bank as well as their app left me little choice. Let’s start with the app. For weeks I could not even use it because every time I tried signing in it would crash forcing me to use a cumbersome web browser for my mobile banking. Once the app started working (about a month and several updates later) I found it to have way less features and to be much less organized than any other banking app I have used. This alone was disappointing however their customer service is even worse which I find quite disturbing for an organization that handles ones finances. They seem to know very little of what they are doing as they misplaced several important documents that I had faxed them directly from a bank branch claiming they had not received them forcing me to spend hours sending them though several different formats. After this I call back only talk to a different representative to find out they had received the fax a week ago when I had sent it originally. This alone was very frustrating but to make it worse customer service was very unfriendly and unhelpful which I found quite unprofessional for a banking institution. Sadly from my experience I would not recommend this app nor chase bank itself. Sorry


By

Glitch in your system and I notified you in august 2021.

My card was changed several times due to identity theft in February 2021. I had a balance of about 7600 dollars and chase bank worked with me I made several payments via phone in July 2021 via phone and check. When I looked for addresses on truthfinder to get addresses to file my hate crime my credit card balance jumped . I keep a running total of my balance in my head for august 2021. I called in august 2021 and spent many many months explaining everything over and over going back and forth fraud dept to customer service until finally I was told about a glitch in the system telling fraud and customer service representatives that there are duplicate charges and I have to Manually find them by self I asked for a program that a bank can use for this certain situations again I was told No Again I was given extremely poor service I even went to my local chase bank and again a representative no we cannot help you the credit card was closed and now again I have over 700 dollars in charges I was told no new card just apply. With this type of Poor Poor bankings and poor customer service and fraud department I refuse to pay anything on that card get an attorney for federal criminal charges I intend to prosecute. I do not train new employees with all of these poor communication skills. I will never reapply for any chase bank credit card. I am not your problem solver


By

Never allowed to use chase again

I use to love chase and the chase app but I opened a bank account way back in 2016 with them and one morning I woke up and decided to check the app and come to realize that all my money from my savings had transfer to my checking accounts. I was confused as to why this was happening because I never made any transactions or anything like that so I called the bank and let them know what was going on they decided to close off my account and they reported it as “fraud” and sent me a check in the mail and that’s it. Fast forward 2 years later I tried to open another account with them and when I go in for my appointment come to find out they put a restriction on my account because of the “fraud” they reported and told me I’m not allowed to ever open an account with chase ever again! And that the decisions was by the security team and it’s irreversible so there’s nothing I can do about it. So aslong as I’m alive I’m no longer able to back to chase😒 I don’t understand why they would make that kind of decision when I was the one who reported the mistake. It’s not like I WAS COMMITTING FRAUD!! It could’ve been a glitch or something in their app and I just wanted to let them know just in case and they decided to put a restriction on my account and never tell me until I tried to open another account 2 YEARS LATER!!!


By

If I could I’d put no stars

This app is TRASH. Matter of fact throw out the entire bank. The online app and site make it IMPOSSIBLE to manage your money (that you have on a card in your bank account, not cash lol) because transactions will take days to process -even though any charges would ALREADY COME OUT of your available funds- but once it processes you’re negative because the app is saying you have x amount of money when you DONT. I’ve been charged 5-7 $34 over draft fees in the same month (in may) because I kept going negative from all my transactions being switched up. They switch the order of transactions as well. Last night before I went to bed I had $370 in my account. Today I went grocery shopping and spent $115 (including on once cream after.) and once I got home I had $4. This is because of how bad they mess up your transactions and when it says you have an amount of money in your account, know that it’s wrong because it will change without you knowing and then you’ll have no money because you thought you had 350 and spend $115 bearing in mind you have 350 but then go and check your funds and there’s $4. Do not use this bank. They steal your money and mess up your transaction history making it impossible to actually manage your money. I’ve been dealing with this for about 2 months now.


By

Do not get a credit card here, customer service is the worst

Last year I got a credit card and now Im not able to use it, limit is $2000, i bought plane tickets and paid them right away for 1500, so I had $3500 available since plane tickets have not been charged yet, yet I was not able to use my card for three small transactions of $28, $13 or $2. They blocked the account even when I have enough credit available to use, which means services that I have scheduled payments will bounce because of this, and I was told I have to wait a whole week to be able to use the card again. Customer service supervisor Norm H. Just hung up the phone and yelled he could not do anything, it has been the worst customer service call of my life, I used to work in a bank on the IT side managed AML, fraud, etc. You DONT do this things. If you are considering to open a credit card or account just dont! This is by far the worst experience I have had with a bank, customer service was so bad, I asked to be transfer to a manager but they refused and I could listen to him posting notes in the account and he just hang up the phone, I wish I could get some help to be able to use the credit card since I make payments early and used it very often. They dont value good customers so better get your service elsewhere.





By

New Update INTRODUCES Bugs

I really don’t understand when developers roll out a revision that is not thoroughly tested and destroys original functionality (which clearly was intended to remain). I have had an auto loan for a couple of years which I have consistently paid additional principal each month. Suddenly, although the fields still appear, this no longer functions. (How coincidental is it that this increases profit for Chase? ) After clicking to include the normal payment I would simply enter an amount into the “Additional Principal” and enter the desired amount. One transaction would easily accomplish this task. Now, when you attempt this the app no longer allows this task to be accomplished. I have literally over 25 times. I even attempted closing and restarting the app, trying to fill the fields in a different order and any other idea that came to mind. All were unsuccessful. Once I click on the regular payment and then try to fill in the additional principal it takes me to “Other Amount”. It will not let me move forward with anything in the additional principal field. Now that I have paid my monthly payment as a solo act it does not appear that it will allow me to make any additional solo payment. If it ain’t broke, DON’T BREAK IT!!!!!


By

Chase unknown hours of operation + Online internet Related Disputes

Don’t give Chase a bad review. They WIIL F with your credit. Alsi when you try to start a valid dispute their recording will say the following. Please call back during normal business hours and you will be disconnected. Not having any idea when you may call back for a dispute. Chase has also replaced my credit card numerous times without telling me complete specifics regarding their decision to stop all my reoccurring charges. F credit cards. Can’t wail until Bitcoins put companies like Chase and Experian completely out of business Previous review This App is excellent. Chase is a good bank. It’s what surrounds it that should be looked at closely. Visa disputes regarding internet purchased services products can be throughly frustrating. There reps are unprofessional. I no longer plan to use associated credit card for protection against misrepresented product and services. Once your ripped off, they may not support you as expected in their agreements. Also Chase recently changed credit report monitoring from Trans Union to Experian. Well... Experian recently abused a large number people’s personal information. Can’t believe Chase is tarnishing their brand name associating with this company. Nutshell - looking for another way receiving protection from internet purchases.


By

Closed my account for no known reason

Do not use this bank. I’ve had an account with them since 2012 and had no issues then right when I was depending on a few deposits to pay my bills they decided to restrict my account without saying a word to me and set it up to be closed. Didn’t find this out until I went to use the card at the grocery store and the card declined. When into a branch to find out why and they tell me its being closed. Won’t tell me why. Gave me a phone number, and on the call they don’t give me a real reason other than they decided they cannot maintain my account. I can never use chase again. Well what about my stimulus and other deposits I have set up for this account? No answer. I call the IRS and they say if the bank rejects the deposits I’ll eventually get something in the mail. That’s all they can give me. So now I won’t be able to pay my rent on time and will be putting myself in debt to play catch-up because chase didn’t tell me they decided to close my account. Literally if I would have gotten any kind of notification this was happening I could have filed my taxes to go to another bank and make some arrangements but they left me in the dark. After years of being a customer they just completely ruin me financially with no explanation.


By

It's excellent, packed with technology

I have done a review of the chase app over a year ago and had a lot to gripe about. I hated the fact that you had to accept quickpays. I also hated the fact that you needed to login to conduct transactions after you used your finger print to get into your app. Both of these annoyances have been fixed with this update. I absolutely love the way chase deducts the money for Bill pays right on the spot. It makes your balances so much easier to manage. I love the freshness and the high-tech feel of the app. One area for improvement would be to allow a direct dialed phone call to a representative right from the app having already completed the authentication process. Also, allow the app to show images of all transactions, including deposits just like BOA does. Other than those 2, the app is perfect. Update. I also love managing my brokerage account right through the app with the ability to move money quickly between my brokerage and checking account. This app is really the best of the best in the banking world.


By

A review about the Chase Bank Mobile app

This app is easy to use and convent when it's up and running properly! Easy to get checking, savings and money market updated balances any time of the day. 💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕 “I love banking with Chase Bank! They do a great job handling your hard earned money, checking, savings, money market, retirement planing with your 401-K ... and so much more. The staff is friendly, professional and there to help with many products they offer including a financial advisor! Chase Bank you can count on them for great service. If there’s a problem they’re right there to assist you and answer any questions you may have! I enjoyed working for Chase Bank for 11 1/2 years in the Processing Center that use to be off Grade Lane. Great co-worker I still keep in touch with. I say this to say, You can count on JP MORGAN CHASE BANK and the services they offer. Buying a new home or car? Need to open up a checking or savings account, IRA, CD’s... go in to Chase Bank or give them a call! Go Chase! They will have you covered.” 🤗🌈💕👍🏽


By

A fantastic app when I can actually access it

I have used the Chase online banking app for 7 years now. I have always raved about how convenient and secure it is. I have never had a single issue until the last couple of months. I have had to reset my password more times than I can count. I will reset my password, write it down somewhere where I can remember, allow Touch ID, and then I am able to access my account for a glorious 3-5 days (maybe). It’s awful. This problem has gotten so out of hand that I will most likely be switching my bank. The resetting process is ridiculous. Security questions, SSN, credit card info, other personal info, etc. After a few days of going through the process again, I will start to log in to my account, only to be told the password is incorrect. It is never incorrect- the system just has a glitch. Has anyone else had this issue? I pay bills with the app, including my credit card (which is through Chase). It’s not just a problem with the app either. When I try to login with my computer, my information is still “incorrect”. I don’t always have the time to sit down and reset everything again. The app is wonderful when I’m able to use it, but the fact that I barely can cancels out any great feature. This is a major problem that needs to be fixed.


By

Changes should be improvements

The predominant use of gray text on white background is not an improvement. If a person has multiple accounts, monitoring activity has become less user friendly. The fact that on an iPad the display area is larger than it was previously, is an improvement but it is out weighted by gray text on white. The fact that more “taps” are required for simple operations is not an improvement. Wanting to sign off the app. is not abnormal however it requires a screen change and possibly a scroll. These are only a few of the issues. I understand software developers whether subs or full time are required to produce. I also know they should have adult supervision. This is a “mobile” app. text clarity, limited user intervention should be of paramount concern. Really, folks people are using this app. in high speed traffic on their phone while drinking a coffee trying to figure out if they can afford the coffee. Everything should be simple. All of that said the app. works however it did before.





By

Mobile Deposit NIGHTMARE

The in app mobile deposit feature is a nightmare! It totally destroys the convenience its suppose to provide! It is so annoying trying to deposit a check when the feature only relies on the camera to capture the other person’s account # on the check. I’ve gone through retake after retake and the camera constantly captures only a partial account # and it won’t allow you to manually correct it. I’ve used it multiple times before, but today was worse of all! After trying about 7 times, I went ahead and sent it through with the truncated # by accident. However, I quickly called the Chase to ask if they can see the full account # of the check because the app keeps truncating it, and they said yes. So I asked could they correct it on their end because the camera keeps picking up the wrong #, and they said no. I asked why can they override the # the app picked up since they have full pictures of the check, and they said they can’t, but will have to return the check with a $12 fee. UNBELIEVABLE that a bank of this size can’t override a mistake their own app makes when they have the full check in front of them! So no one can override the mistake this apps makes and the customer gets charged! So annoying and inconvenient!


By

Over decent, needs improved budgeting tools and design

App could use dark mode and a widget feature. Importantly, id include improved personal budgeting tools. "Todays snapshot" is good, but needs a major upgrade & maybe a new section or its own app. There should be a "cash flow" feature, reflecting both "money in" & "money out". This would be best in the form of a single bar chart reflecting both income & expenses Additionally, there should be charts reflecting historical data. Cash flow and net worth should be displayed on a linear chart with historic data available. Also, in cash flow and money out, expenses spent on credit cards during the current month should already be visible. Money out should not reflect only my checking account. It would be great to have a live look at expenses for the month, instead of only money that exited my checking account, (Should include $ that is already a "liability"). Nice bonus would be showing total gain/loss in external investment accounts. Would also like to not be signed out so quickly. I am a bit fan of the net worth/balance sheet feature & the today snapshot (even though it’s limited). Thanks


By

Update

I recently updated, previously there was no “account balance” when looking at transactions. After the update there is a balance to the left of the transaction, this is good because it helps you understand where your money is going/coming from in a step by step basis. It is also terrible because I am English native and we read from left to right, and the balance shown is “after” the transaction shown. This seems like it would be nice; but when I am reading it, I read “balance minus transaction” “balance plus deposit” but the balance is actually AFTER the deposit; so, to be clear, I would really appreciate it if the balance indicated was reflective of the balance before the transaction, or if the locations of the information were flipped (deposits or transactions to the left, and balance after transaction to the right) thanks so much for updating your application and keeping Your Users satisfied!


By

APP DEVELOPERS PLEASE READ THIS AND FIX IT

The Chase mobile app works great, except for one thing that is honestly the simplest thing to include in a mobile banking app and its extremely frustrating that they don’t have it. With every other banking app, the TOTAL is calculated for you after every single transaction. The TOTAL number is displayed in a smaller font under the transaction cost - how else are people supposed to keep track of their total payments? When you submit a payment to Chase, the only thing that changes in your current balance - how the hell are you supposed to know what was posted, what was included, what was deducted. It’s SO SIMPLE to include TOTAL minus WHAT THE CUSTOMER PAID, so they can SEE themselves and actually KEEP TRACK of their credit card payments. It’s ridiculous to expect customers to calculate themselves. Please open the BANK OF AMERICA mobile app and copy how they provide customers with their TOTAL remaining costs. BOA has it for their checkings, savings AND CREDIT CARD accounts. Honestly, it seems a little SHADY of Chase to not provide a simple calculation per transaction to help their customers keep track of their expenses. I love the Chase card and I don’t want to cancel it but this makes it very difficult to keep track of my MONEY, which is just ridiculous.


By

Limited

Having come from America’s most convenient bank I was so disappointed with what I was able to do with the chase app. I only use chase because I have an auto loan and setting up payments couldn’t be more annoying. First of all half of the things you can do on the TD app you just aren’t able to do on the chase app. Instead they make you open it up on a computer which basically makes the app use irrelevant. Literally all I have to do is pay my loan and the app makes that difficult. Also I have at least 2k in my account and I set up auto pay ON THE COMPUTER two days before it was due and I chose the closest date and it charged me a late fee and most likely lowered my credit which is really irritating. I even have a picture of the confirmation for setting up my auto pay and the date I did it is in the corner of the picture so I have proof of chase screwing things up. I do not recommend using this bank in the slightest bit. Honestly get you auto loan and bank account somewhere else. I do have to admit chase has great credit cards but that doesn’t make up for everything else it’s lacking on. Also speaking to an Indian guy on the phones who I was struggling to understand is not convenient at all.


By

Replacement debit card has taken weeks

I don’t know if this is some bug in your system or just careless human mistake, but I ordered my replacement debit card through your app on August the 18th. I have now been waiting for about two and a half weeks and still no debit card. After the first week and a half I submitted another request just in case my first one didn’t get processed correctly. Here I am a week after that and still no debit card. Your email states that the card will arrive in 3-5 days. 3-5 days!!! I just called your customer service representatives and they told me my card won’t arrive until the 10th of this month. That’s almost an entire month after my first original replacement order! Needless to say I am furious. I have not been able to pay for bills or other things simply because I don’t have a debit card. Now I have to go into a branch to try and get a temporary replacement while I wait for the card to come in. This has been a huge waste of my time and one of the most frustrating experiences I have ever had with a bank. Now I have to go waste even more time. Its seriously making me considering leaving chase and finding a different bank to do business with. Thank you for ruining my payment schedules and wasting my time.


By

Doesn’t work

The app is fine if all you want to do is look at how much money you have in your account. It does that perfectly fine, but so does every other banking app. You can also set up transfers with zelle and send other people money which is cool. The problem I have with this app is that it gives you features you can’t use. I have tried multiple times opening up a savings account through the app and setting up a transfer into it for the first of every month so I wouldn’t have to come into a store (cuz covid). However, every single time I’ve tried, it has locked me out of the app and closed down the account because of “suspicious activity” on my account. It then gives you a number to call and you’d expect they could help you. It’s like a 20 minute wait just for someone to say “sorry, you’re going to have to go into a branch and unlock it in person”. This is very inconvenient because I go to school and I work full time so I don’t exactly have spare time to go into a branch to unlock the app for myself. I am very upset about this. It’s ridiculous honestly. Chase needs to figure out their app a little more before they try giving us features we can’t even use.







A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest directly


Is Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest Safe?

Yes. Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest is quiet safe to use but use with caution. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 4,130,150 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.8/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest Is 29.5/100.



Is Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest Legit?

Yes. Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest is legit, but not 100% legit to us. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 4,130,150 Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest Is 29.5/100.


Is Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest not working?

Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Have a Problem with Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest.


Most Popular Apps in Finance

Cash App
Cash App Reviews

Read more
PayPal - Send, Shop, Manage
PayPal - Send, Shop, Manage Reviews

Read more
Crypto.com - Buy BTC,ETH,SHIB
Crypto.com - Buy BTC,ETH,SHIB Reviews

Read more
Venmo
Venmo Reviews

Read more
Coinbase: Trade BTC, ETH, SHIB
Coinbase: Trade BTC, ETH, SHIB Reviews

Read more
Zelle
Zelle Reviews

Read more
Capital One Mobile
Capital One Mobile Reviews

Read more
Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest
Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest Reviews

Read more
Credit Karma
Credit Karma Reviews

Read more
Coinbase Wallet
Coinbase Wallet Reviews

Read more
Truist Mobile
Truist Mobile Reviews

Read more
Bank of America Mobile Banking
Bank of America Mobile Banking Reviews

Read more
Robinhood: Investing for All
Robinhood: Investing for All Reviews

Read more
SoFi: Investing, Money, Loans
SoFi: Investing, Money, Loans Reviews

Read more
Chime – Mobile Banking
Chime – Mobile Banking Reviews

Read more