OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Reviews

OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Reviews

Published by on 2022-09-16

Buy. Sell. Letgo. - OfferUp and Letgo are now one big marketplace. Why you’ll
love using OfferUp: • The biggest mobile marketplace for local buyers and
sellers. • List an item using your phone or tablet in as little as 30
seconds. • Know who you’re dealing with through reputation and s...


Review Highlights


Negative experience
51.4%

Positive experience
48.6%

Neutral
35.4%

~ from Justuseapp.com NLP analysis of 4,169,534 combined software reviews.


Reviewer Pros and Cons:

Pros

- Easy to use

- Great tool for people from all walks of life

- Can find new and like-new items

- Can set location for listing

- Can sign up for push notifications or emails

Cons

- Location changes after pressing publish

- Took over Let go and has issues

- People trying to get users alone in dark places

- People calling users derogatory names

- No way to know if reported people were removed


All OfferUp Reviews (33)

By


Need to make some changes

There needs to be a way to remove more than one saved item at a time on boards, you have to remove them one by one and it forgets the spot you are at and goes to the top automatically. Also stop sending me more picks for you notifications it can confuse you into thinking you have an actual message or change the color from orange to another color keep messaging the same or make it red. Also make a way to remove my phone number I change my number and now I can’t access unless this app sends me a verification even after I log in. I have email and password I would like to remove my number for my privacy I should have a option but once you use a number you have to keep using one. Meanwhile if you never use one you don’t need to use it as a verification. And stop asking me do I love OfferUp it’s annoying you guys don’t even add features or changes but ask me constantly. Also a way to search by ratings and by how long they been on OfferUp because so many scammers are making profiles the same day and are posting ridiculous offers. Also a better way to narrow down what I want to buy example if I’m looking for an iPhone 11 the 11 pro or pro max models show up when I’m looking for a specific item instead of just putting them in a melting pot make it a way I can specify exactly the item I need. Make some changes and OfferUp would be much better it’s a decent app besides things I just named. Love the fact I can look nationwide very good feature.




By


Great app!! Customer service needs work.

Offer up is an excellent app. It’s very easy to use. It’s fun to use! Customer Service however— needs a little work as of December 2017. I had an issue with a paid for feature called “bumps” which put your items above other sellers ads so your items are seen first. It’s a really nice feature. I paid for two but only received one. So I sent an email to the address listed on OfferUp . I didn’t get a reply, so about a week later I sent another email. I still didn’t get a reply. Then by chance while using OfferUp , a question came on screen asking if I liked OfferUp or something on those lines. I explained my situation regarding the issue and how there had been no reply. I asked to please have Customer Service contact me. Within a week or two the issue was fixed. It was frustrating to not find customer service contact info on OfferUp (most apps have this) causing me to have to go search for it here where apps are sold. There’s a “frequently asked questions” area on OfferUp , but no email address or contact form. It was also frustrating not getting a reply. About a week after the issue had been fixed, (they didn’t tell me, I just happened to find out) customer service finally contacted me. At that point I no longer needed help. It would be great if there was a contact form or email address on OfferUp and getting a reply would be good as well. That aside, it’s a great app for buying and selling items. I found it very easy to use!




By


No contact information for customer support

I almost feel like I should give them one star but I’ve been able to do a couple of successful transactions on offer up hence the two stars. Been trying to send a message to customer support but it keeps directing me to their help page which just has a bunch of topics that are not specific. I don’t know if it’s because OfferUp is poorly made that’s why it doesn’t have an option to send more pictures in the messaging page which forces you to send your phone number to a seller if you want more pictures of an item you are interested in. This is especially problematic and contradictory since this app discourages members from exchanging phone numbers. But how can one get a more detailed description of an item? Or are we supposed to simply take the seller’s word about the product. I tried reaching customer service to make inquiries but it kept taking me back to the help page which like I said simply covers a bunch of topics and leaves no specific information on how to contact anyone one. The closest I got were links to Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest. Some people like me are not on any of those platforms for personal reasons and I find it puzzling that offer up will rely on social media outlets to communicate about some sensitive matters with its consumers. I hope someone from offer up reads this and looks into the matter or better still contact me. This write up was a last resort to trying and reach out to someone from offer up




By


Used to work great, somehow got worse

OfferUp used to be very functional and easy to use. Now there are all sorts of changes that make it harder to navigate and less user friendly. There are no longer a selection of popular types of items like furniture/clothes/cars & trucks. Instead everything is divided into main headings and subheadings so you have to click through a bunch of menus to get to the section you want. On the cars and trucks section for the distance slider, the setting for 200 miles no longer works, only 80, 100 and nationwide, which is annoying. OfferUp also no longer works with VPN. There used to be a function where you could press and hold on a listing and it would show you the title that the poster put instead of the automatic title the system gives when you put in information about the item. This could be useful when people didn’t fill in info correctly or didn’t put any description. On this newest update I found that all my saved items have been jumbled up from over 3 years of saving and are out of chronological order which makes things impossible to find without spending a long time. Additionally when you archive an item people who messaged you before can still message you and then the item gets un archived and other people start messaging you again. OfferUp is slowly becoming a nightmare to use and I really wish the developers would rollback some of these useless changes.




By


Worse selling site since upgrade

Was an excellent selling site. It was! No more! They took over Let go and has issues. Then about month ago they tried to upgrade the site. I said tried. For no reason you are logged out of the site even when you’re on the site. You will post something and think it’s available for viewing but you’re the only one who can see the listing. Now I have to post then sign out look up the listing and seeing it is available for viewing. Usually I have to post 3,4,5 times before it shows up for viewing. I change one little word so I can track which one shows up. Couple days ago I found out everything I had posted was wiped out from viewing. Only I could see the listings. I only found out because a returning customer asked where everything went. After reposting several listings I was suddenly logged out again. When I logged back on everything I just posted was gone. Again nothing could be view. Couple hours later listings could be viewed. It was everything that was posted prior to the letgo takeover. Some listings were removed weeks ago they were back. Listings that were sold and removed were back and listed as available. I could write and write for hours about the issues with this site. Furthermore There is no way to contact a human only through email and usually you get a lame apology and no useful information and that takes days for that lousy response. If you have stuff to sell use a different site even if it costs more.




By


Integration

The one thing that should have been at the top of the priority list is giving existing clients access to a support staff! Not done! Reading worthless articles is annoying! Just go ahead and tell me... I will never be able to access my letgo chats again right? This will ruin my legal case! As well as my chances of completing a deal with someone that I have no idea how to contact any longer! Both apps were very good for their purposes! Quite similar too! Why you think it is more important to explain how to list or buy on this app, is a mystery! Frankly, anyone who has done anything on one, will have no difficulty doing so on the other! With the lack of proactive intelligence used and important details left out, I have to say that this merger might go down as the absolute worst integration of two companies/services/information in history! The simple fact that the items about which you chose to educate everyone, are completely mundane and self explanatory, really sheds light on how low budget the operation will be from here on out! This idiocy has really screwed me up! I guess I’m done! The only positive is, I now only have to delete my account from only one place! I can’t help but picture your boardrooms filled with children with crayons, attempting to coordinate and plan out this merger! I’ll stop drilling home the obvious now. You guys have got to be quite embarrassed already! For the 5-10 people who haven’t used either. You’ll enjoy OfferUp !







By


Updates

Edited review: The messaging is still glitchy with latest update, but is no longer the most annoying thing on OfferUp , so in a sense congratulations I guess?? Since the latest update, the "Watching" section has changed to creating boards, I'm assuming to compete with Pinterest, which is completely unnecessary. In consequence, the coding got changed and now I have over 300 "saves" I have to delete in the "Quick Save" of things I saved over 2 years ago that have since been sold or unlisted. This wouldn't be as annoying if as soon as something was "unhearted" it didn't go back to the top of the list, which it now currently does. Whoever did the coding for this section obviously doesn't use it or doesn't care if it's clean with only available items or has an insane amount of downtime on their hands.

Not sure why but a few days after an update it gets glitchy. For example, the last update was 5/9/17 and now I can't share an item. The messaging portion of OfferUp needs help. Maybe start from scratch, I don't know, but it's always glitchy, recent update or not. It doesn't automatically load a new message especially when you're in that thread, you have to go out and go back in the thread. I get the cash register noise and I have to go to the messages page and slide down to refresh messages to get the new ones to come through. Especially annoying when you're trying to coordinate with a buyer/seller.




By


So many advertisements and targeted content.

I’ve used this app for a couple years and have been very pleased with the selling aspect, however this last year or so has changed my opinion of OfferUp enough to submit an updated review. I get notifications frequently from this app itself urging me to post more items, bump a listing, or update my preferences. It’s very annoying and turning of notifications only stops you from receiving message notifications, these keep coming through. Also you can no longer search for something without it completely ruining your browsing experience. The targeted advertising is atrocious. Search for a refrigerator? After you go back to regular browse there’s a half dozen ads per scroll regarding refrigerators and even when searching by most recent magically people are only selling refrigerators. It’s total trash. OfferUp used to be about helping people sell their items, but they have recently sacrificed user experience for targeted ad’s and freemium services.

**UPDATE**

Now there are phantom notifications telling you someone has messaged you, recommended items, etc and even when you clear them from your notifications, OfferUp icon has a notification badge that does not go away regardless if there is a notification or not. That means you won’t know if a notification is real unless you open OfferUp and see, instead of, you know, giving you a notification when you have a message…




By


Customer service is down to a automatic replying program even when being sexually assaulted

I had someone pretend to be interested in an item only to try to get me to meet them at a bar when I told them I was married and my husband would meet them for the sale they changed their mind and I asked why they said openly they were trying to get me alone in a dark place and when I said they would be reported they said they would just make another profile. When I notified offer up 3 times and even demanded a supervisor or real person I got the same auto reply even as a reply to my follow up to the auto reply, “we are sorry and can see when this happens as frustrating. We will open an investigation but you won’t be able to see the results we suggest blocking them”. So they say they will open an investigation but you won’t know what happens and to block them so you won’t know if they were removed. I also had a item I was selling that recently jumped in value and had a bunch of people call me derogatory names (not the small ones) when I sold it to the first person to pay. I reported. What did offer up reply? “We are sorry this can be frustrating we will open a report but you won’t be able to see the results. We suggest blocking them”. Serious you charge 13% for using the shipping service yet you earn nothing as there seems to not be a single human working there even when they e become the new sexual rapists Craigslist

Btw they ask you to email them. They never reply




By


I love the app

It’s perfect for selling your outdated items, unused items or reselling new and used items for sellers who can answer back quickly and who can have customers meet up with them quickly. If you answer and can meet them at their earliest convenienc you will sell a lot of items fast! People want a deal so be sure you price a little higher than you actually plan to sell it for in order to make money on the item. Otherwise price it as firm by pressing button on the setup portion that says price firm so people realize you are not going lower. You can see what is trending/selling that month in emails this app sends you if you sign up for their push notifications or ask for emailed tips from offer up. Different things tend to be trending every month. One thing that always goes fast is electronics/cell phones/computers/ and have decent profit for seller. If you are selling books and have there are probably better places to sell them than on here. OfferUp is responsive to questions and answers the?’s I send via email fast. Just make sure if you are shopping you do it in the timeframe they set out. Read the policies and follow the protocols/rules quickly and you will succeed.




By


It was a good app…

OfferUp is the best by far to buy and sell. When I first got OfferUp, it was just you chatting with actual owners of used items. However, the feed is now flooded with stores selling their products on OfferUp . That’s not a bad thing of course, but if you’re like me seeking for actual owners willing to sell a particular item cheaper than these businesses, searching and finding such item becomes very difficult because all you see are stores selling the same item because they upload so much of that same item. It would be great if I can toggle between seeing items by businesses or individuals or both. Update: This problem still persists and is even worse. Went to search for an iPhone model and all I could see were almost same pictures on almost every post from the same user handful of users. These businesses spam the results to where it’s difficult to find others. It’s very aggravating. At least they shouldn’t be allowed to upload so many of the same item - it’s spamming. My suggest like before, there should be some form of identifier which shows that a user is business with an actual brick and mortar store. And there should be a way to toggle between the results from these stores or regular people or both. They’ve been a lot of other changes that have been made that not beneficial to us as users. However, this is all I care about the most




By


I loved the app but…

I loved OfferUp and appreciated how the developers has created OfferUp. There’s so much interesting and exciting stuffs to buy for good deals. However my experience with the sellers is otherwise unpleasant. There’s many experiences that I find it unappreciative and I understand there is a lot of odd people out there to work with. For example, I saw the new item and made an offer, the seller did respond but with very strange and ominous message which I immediately find it to be suspicious. I told that seller I decided to not proceed ahead with the deal due to uncomfortable of that message. I was blunt about this to the seller then that person sent me horrendous messages. I ignored that person the right away.

Also when I made an offer, the sellers are obliged to let users know about their offers already sold or take down the posts. I’m sick and tired of seeing so many similar vehicles sellers posted even after they claimed they sold it. I told this girl in Worcester after she posted white Impala on offer up after she told me she has already sold it then few weeks later, posted the exact same car. I made an offer with suspicious and she claimed it’s sold ‘again’. I told her about the same thing weeks before, she said she never do such a thing like that.

This is the problem. The “sellers” like her should be banned from offer up for gaming around with the users. It’s not cool. I will change the rating when it’s being improved.




By


Best marketplace app

I have been using offer up for almost a year now and I have to say it's one of the best marketplace apps out there. I have made about $6,000 on OfferUp in 6 months. I love using OfferUp it is very straight forward and fun to you use when you make a sale. The only problem I have is a lot of people on here send you a legitimate offer but then never respond. This is very frustrating and I think they should implement a penalty system for late replies that way sales can be made faster and buyers can get the item quicker. If they did this I think OfferUp would be revolutionary and more people would be using it than they already are!

Fast forward a year and I have been using OfferUp for almost 2 years I have sold over 200 items and while OfferUp did make me money in the past it is no longer worth my time. Mainly because the developer has still not implemented a system that corrects the non responders on OfferUp. The community for OfferUp has kind of ruined the experience. Because the developer has not taken action on this issue the problem has gone even more rampant and has made a once good app mediocre. It’s very unfortunate because OfferUp had tremendous potential but unfortunately the community and the developer have short come that. That’s why from this day forward I will be deleting OfferUp it was good while it lasted.... so long this app!







By


Let Go of Let-Go

Sure, I’ll rate OfferUp , since your automated system asked.
Frankly it pretty well is 1/2 as good as it used to be. Since merging w let go it obviously observed a bunch of undesirable “let go” traits.
The biggest one that irritates me is the way the posts are displayed in the feed. The old this app search and layout was pleasing to the eye and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Even worse now OfferUp changes the pictures for the listings by cropping the images so you can’t even make out exactly what is being posted for sale. AND to make this issue a problem even further is that once you click on a listing to see what it is the image is cropped even more. What good does it do to take clear close-up images for our listings if OfferUp is going to pear the image down so buyers won’t even click on our listings cause they can’t tell what the product even is. I have screen shots I’m willing to show and discuss further if anyone were to care and contact me regarding this issue which will surely eventually drive users away if a decline hasn’t already been noticed. We’ll, or rather you’ll see I guess.
The other gripe I have is of how painstaking it is to edit our favorites lists/boards. Can you please make that way less annoying.
I have enjoyed this app for years, I would like to keep enjoying using it. Please revert back to your old ways and let go of all things Let Go.




By


Finally an App For Everyone!

This is a great app for buying and selling. It is easy to use and a great tool for people from all walks of life. I use it everyday. I look around my house (especially my garage) and half of the Item came from this app. And nothing looks second hand, the products listed are virtually always new or like-new. I have been a user for going on 8 years and I have yet to have a bad experience. That’s why I had to take the time to write this review today. And believe me I am telling my friends and family the same thing. Whether I am buying for myself, my friends/family, or my business I highly recommend OfferUp. As for selling, OfferUp has proven to be a life saver. When I’m low on cash I simply post a few more items or lower my asking price maybe 10% and Boom. Someone wants to meet and give me money for what I no longer want. And since most people are both buyers and sellers, I have personally witnessed mutual respect for both parties. I can’t stress enough how OfferUp is useful in so many ways to everyone. I mean ask yourself… do you like cars, electronics, tools, clothes, toys, or MONEY. If you answered yes to any of those than do yourself a favor and download this app right now!




By


My location also Scammers

I live in a rural area and the location it shows is not correct. The main reason I wrote this review is because since I'm in a rural area and all there happens to show on my feed for this so called "selling" app is fake people who don't even live around my area. They also decided to put their fake phone number on the selling item and want you to message them on that. I was hoping to find some people around my area actually selling stuff on here, but sadly I haven't found one real person on OfferUp. Forget the one star it doesn't deserve stars for the fakeness this portrays
Edit: I had to put in my input about selling on OfferUp. Now I never thought I was going to use OfferUp to sell something but I did and I shouldn't have. Now I have experienced selling stuff on other apps and this one is plain stupid. I don't know who the genius behind OfferUp thought it was a good idea to make it where if you add a debit card the funds are not available for 5 business days. Now OfferUp decides you have to have the money in your account for their app. Now all this does is create a more annoying problem and that's waiting for your money to hit your debit card or bank account. It's already frustrating enough that they hold your money on OfferUp instead of automatically transferring to your debit card. I don't recommend selling on OfferUp nor am I EVER selling on OfferUp again. Does not deserve a star




By


Love the app but a few notes

Let me start by saying I love OfferUp. It’s been so fun selling on here especially during covid since my hours got cut quite a bit. I really like the look of the new update and the new categories/detail options are nice. There are a few things I wish were better though.

First, when I set the location for my listing it always changes after i press publish. It’s SO annoying! I’ll have to edit the listing 2-3 times to make it stay correct and now its been like 4-5 times per listing since the update. Second, I like the new categories and I like that you can list the material. I think it’d be cool if we could then filter listings by those things. I’d like to be able to click on "Wood" and then only have things made of wood show up. And then speaking of filters, it’s great that you can sort to have the nearest listings appear first but it’s utterly useless since listings never expire. If you sort it that way you’ll just get a whole bunch of stuff listed 2 years ago from now inactive accounts. But yea all of these things are pretty minor. Overall a great app. Mainly wish the location thing wouldn’t change after i publish my listing.




By


DON’T GET SCAMMED!

this app is willfully allowing scams to be promoted on their platform. These scams can be found listed in every category, but mostly the cars and trucks category. The scams say something along the lines of “2008 Toyota Tundra AWDWheels Perfect conditions.” These degenerate scammers then try to take communications outside of this app by listing their email in the description and saying it only costs $1000. What a steal! Poor innocent seniors and adults as well are being cheated out of their money because this app provides a platform for these scammers to flourish in, without doing anything to remove their items. A good recommendation would be that you can only list a car for sale if you become a TruYou member. That would eliminate a lot of scammers easily. I do not support this app because they could care less about these evil people trying to lure innocent buyers into thinking they are getting a good deal, but then ghost them, and there is no way to get your money back. It’s pretty much guaranteed that if a deal seems too good to be true, it is! Check the sellers page for what they have for sale, and you will most likely see 60-80 listings for the same exact item, just listed all over America so they can attract innocent victims nationwide.

this app is letting this happen. With no way to punish the scammers or track them, it’s not worth supporting. I opened OfferUp and was greeted by almost 20 different scams just on the home page. This is a crap app.




By


Letgo worked. Offer up doesn’t.

I would sell things so quickly on Letgo. If something didn’t sell there was always interest. I would get messages all the time. Once this switched to Offer up that all ended. I’ve even payed 8$ twice to try to promote an item that easily sold on Letgo with no bite! I ended up selling on Craigslist. Also there is no customer support. They charged me twice for an item promotion and when I tried to reach out to someone to correct the issue I just got a random email not addressing the problem then a survey email right after asking if the problem was solved. Are they all robots over there? What is going on? The time isn’t even worth the effort anymore. Don’t promote items if you are going to use OfferUp. It does nothing. Two stars because I have sold a few items. But I rarely check OfferUp as I have better ones I’m on now. Really missed Letgo. I felt like they were more about keeping things local. So more people saw your posts. Anyway not a fan.

Update:
After posting this review I was contacted by customer service and my issues were resolved so I will add a star for that. I received a refund and I’m happy about that. But I still feel like since Letgo changed to offer up I get less views. I guess because there are more users and more people promoting their products.




By


Don’t sell here. App is buggy. No live support.

I downloaded this app to sell a bunch of stuff before I moved. They removed all my posts without notice, and every time I tried to post another item I kept getting an error. So all my posts were taken down, and I can’t post any new ones, so I literally can’t use OfferUp to sell anything. And the only live support I could find after searching their entire website, was shipping support. I was about ready to call shipping support after I continued to have issues verifying my phone number via text message and issues posting a new item, but when they removed all my items, I said F this I’m going to download LetGo (which I recommend). Before all that happened, though, I was getting good views and messages, and sold 2 items! So I invested more time and energy into making a good ad for each one of my items, including good photos, item descriptions, and price researching. So now I have all these really nice ads, and people are interested, then they all get taken down without notice, and I can’t post new ones. Neat. I guess the one good thing this app taught me was to write my ads in Notes and to save my photos, instead of storing everything on OfferUp , which means you’ll lose everything when they randomly decide to remove all your posts! Therefore, I just wouldn’t waste your precious time trying to sell anything on OfferUp, and I’d recommend LetGo. Thank you for reading.







By


Great app! I have a suggestion to make it even better!

I love this app. Since I was introduced to it and downloaded it on my phone, it hasn’t left it. It’s the first place I go to if I’m looking for an item to buy or if I’m trying to sell something to get some extra cash. I’m very frequent on it. Check it out almost every day. Even got all my friends and family obsessed with it. “If you need something, go to this app!”

I do have a suggestion though that I believe would make OfferUp just, amazing, and I always think about it whenever I’m browsing for something. It would be great if next to the display pictures on the result or home screen, the listed item price is shown by it. That way the buyer can see exactly how much the seller listed the item for while looking at that said item. This can encourage some people to click on an item to view if they’re able to have the price shown to them from be beginning. People are attracted to the price of the item when trying to buy just as they are to the look of the item so why not give them both at the same time and help them make better choices. It may happen that you’re search result shows hundreds of items for sale and you don’t know how to narrow it down. Currently, If you want to know the price of an item you’re interested in, you have to click on it to see.




By


review rating

there are a lot of fake people. either they write " is it available", or " i am interested", BUT then after that they never respond. on a desktop or somewhere else is there a button that they might easily accidentally push? it gets annoying to have so many people inquire about your producr but then they never respond back. hard to say if they are fake people or what. it takes time away from your hands too.

also is there any way in a phone or iphone to look up a person by their profile name for easier look up?it would be easier for buying too or selling lets say that person not familiar too much with offer up but they asked you to let them know if you have more items of what you sold them to let them know.

and is there in settings to unblock people? once their blocked is there anyway to look them up of anyway of finding out who you've blocked. because then in the future you find a post they posted to sell but can't offer because we blocked them. yea maybe that one time theh said they were coming but never showed up so we blocked them, but then who knows maybe that person was real and not fake but had an emergency. so now has a post. wish there was a setting to see all the people you have blocked to unblock?




By


Great app

I do find I use OfferUp quite a bit as second hand stuff is usually cheaper than buying new. Usually. All item interactions are grouped into sections which is convenient when you’re looking through multiple items or sellers. I do get annoyed at many of the sellers though as they often don’t respond so if I’m looking for an item I have to message 8-10 people just to get a response. The rating system is also fixed. You can’t review someone unless the seller marks you as the buyer. In essence I’ve had questionable interactions and then do not get marked as the seller I assume so I don’t provide any negative feedback. I don’t sell many things but their posting system is very straightforward to post an item. Although, if you have the item up for a while, it seems better to archive and reupload as even “reposting” doesn’t update the time stamp. I think post from “6 months ago” or even “more than a year” are probably overlooked due to time. It would be nice if reposting updated that date so it still seems fresh and for sale. They have a verification system for truyou members which I tend to use for all my interactions buying or selling. It’s not that if you don’t have it I won’t buy or sell something but it’s something so simple so why wouldn’t you?




By


Terrible/non existent customer service

Up until recently I loved offer up and have used OfferUp frequently to purchase and sell items with great success. Last week things were
Still normal but I decided to utilize the apps quick purchase and shipment opportunities to purchase some items from sellers in different states. I was able to purchase three items and two of them have shipped successfully through OfferUp . Unfortunately things took a turn for the worse when I was trying to communicate and purchase an item with a seller this week. Every time I went to submit a payment through their app with my card info it said my card was blocked. I called my bank and they said all of my accounts were not blocked and had more than enough amount of funds. I went to try another card and the same error happened. I tried logging out of my account and re logging in to see if it would fix the error and now it won’t let me log in to my account at all! The most frustrating thing is I have two sellers I need to
Stay in touch with to make sure I successfully receive their items that I paid for!!! I’ve called this app numerous times and have been left with a non existent voicemail that says “any messages left at this number will not be received” I’ve also emailed offer up twice with no response. Please fix this problem
This is beyond ridiculous!!!!!




By


Great platform with some flaws

I love OfferUp , however, there are still some flaws in the way the services work. For instance, with shipping, some things are misleading and put the seller in an awkward and uncomfortable position. If you drop off a package at the post office without having it scanned in and receiving a receipt using the this app provided prepaid shipping label, and then get notified later that your transaction was canceled because it was sent late. The shipping label does not deactivate, and your package will still be sent. However, the buyer at this point will have already been refunded. You’ll get a notification in OfferUp that states if you already dropped off the package at the post office, you’ll still get paid. After a couple days and you don’t get paid or hear back from OU, naturally you’ll figure out how to contact customer service (for me it was not easy to find a phone number, but I did), to which they’ll say you need a receipt from dropping off the package, otherwise it’s up to you as the seller to contact the buyer and work out how to get paid. Luckily in my case the buyer was honest enough to send me an electronic payment, but they easily could have just said no, and there would have been no way to do anything about it, not even leave a negative review because the sale was cancelled.




By


Do not use this app!

Do not use OfferUp! They favor buyers way too much. Here is what happened to me, they took my item away and did not give me the money for it; just because the buyer opens up a buyer protection case. The fact is that the buyer who I talked to said he did not really like the color of the headphones and do not want it anymore. My item matched 100% to the name and I even have pictures on the listing. I sell a lot of stuff on many apps or EBay. When the buyer opens the buyer’s protection, he claims that my item is a counterfeit without any proofs.
The item I sell is 100% authentic; they come in with serial number both on the box and on the headphones itself. I have sold many Beats Headphones, and it never happened like this! This is very unfair to the sellers, buyers can just say my item is counterfeit without any proofs and my $300 item gets taken away? If this is the case, I will never sell or buy with this app ever again. My item is legit, it comes in with the original box from Beats and it has the serial number on both the box and the headphones itself. This is totally unacceptable, I understand if buyer does not like the item, but at least I would want the item to be returned to me. Also there are too many scams people, low ballers, and difficult people to deal with in OfferUp. I would be better of just sell on EBay. this app also has high fees with you ship your item. I will never use OfferUp to buy or sell again!




By


3 year user

I've been using OfferUp for 3 years now and I there are definitely some pros using OfferUp, but also some cons that I believe could be fixed yet Offer Up doesn't seem to be doing anything about it.I don't need to go in to detail about the pros because everyone else seems to have let you know. I will say this though; its a great app that lets you make some extra cash due to it being a very popular app making it a great platform to sell from.
Con: 1. No call no shows; if you're looking to dabble in the offer up community please don't be someone that hits that buy now button when you're not a serious buyer. This happens so much it makes me want to give up and start selling on eBay. I believe Offer Up could somehow make it where they have to give a deposit when pressing that buy now button. That would seal the deal. For example :
Last night I made plans for someone to meet me in a walmart parking lot. We messaged each other while on the way, they said they were a few minutes away and i ended up waiting over an hour in that parking lot only to figure out they weren't going to show up. I'm already bored writing out this review, so this is all i'm giving you. Thats all you need to know really anyways.







By


I love offerup!

I have recently started using it a few months ago and have made about $1,000 in 3 months! Im a single mom so it helps out a lot! Its a great way to declutter and even get rid of stuff for free that you dont care for at all. I also sell everything from my front door and just tell people to leave the money under the mat!! I have not ONCE been ripped off! Im glad to know I can trust people Ive even sold something for $100 and they left the $ under the mat. Ive also met some great people for when I have to meet them for bigger things like a treadmill. I plan to keep using this app I also buy on it as well. There are some lowballers and laggers but that's normal so it doesn't bother me I just ignore them. this app is very addictive as well. The only thing I dont like is how you cant permanently delete anything you can only hide it. I also wish they would make a section for advertising. Sort of like craigslist. I’ve also had buyers give me an extra dollar of two and one time I wanted to buy two candles from bath n body so I asked the lady to leave them at my door and I left her the money under my mat and she did (: love OfferUp !!




By


What happened??

I used to LOVE this app I have bought nearly all of my big pieces of furniture on this app but the changes they’ve made lately are a big turn off from using this application. The ONLY reason people even use this app is because you go online and find things in YOUR community for awesome prices. First they put ALOT of adds that look like private party listings and you click on them only to be swooshed away to some third party website; which is fine I know they have to make their money. Secondly they started doing the shipping thing which is okay if you wanna buy something from across the country I would rather use EBay because they have buyer pretection but I digress, thirdly now you can’t even make an offer on something LOCALLY without using your card! WTH!! If you want to make any offer on ANYTHING you now have to use your card to make that offer!! Why this app the reason people buy locally is to do it cash without using cards to buy stuff why would you do this what if I want to make an offer on two things and see which one will come down??? I can’t do that anymore because I HAVE to use my card what if I change my mind about buying something?? Before people would just move on to the next person now they can’t what?? Why?? Why??? I guess I’ll just go back to buying stuff on Craigslist where I don’t have to use my card to buy locally and privately 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼




By


Contact their Twitter support if problems!

It’s a fantastic app, and I get better results when listing something than I do on LetGo (which is still a great app itself) , but during my first week using it, I was randomly struck with the inability that a lot of other people have experienced where I couldn’t see where my listings were, nor reply to people or buy from them. What you need to do if you want to get ANY response from them is contact their twitter support. You can simply Google this and it’ll pop up. I contacted them and was met with a representative named George, about 7 hours later after sending a Direct Message. He asked me for my account email and then informed me that it was a bug within their app and he had it fixed and back to normal within like 2 minutes. He had me confirm that it was working again and I have had no problems since. I do agree that the customer service is very poor but contacting their Twitter Support seemed to have done the job just fine, however having to seek out a Twitter account rather than using their default customer service email option is VERY unprofessional. this app if you see this, you need to LISTEN to your customers. This is absurd seeing how so many unfortunate people are struggling with such a simple app.




By


Great Concept... Horribly Executed. Don’t waste your time.

this app could be great, but instead, anyone can report any person or item and there are no checks and balances. Once your account is reported and banned, the device you were using will apparently never work with OfferUp again. After months of not being able to see the items I posted, my husband offered to let me use his account to post the items. Behold! Once he signed into his account on my phone, his account was suddenly banned! He had three buyers in the process of setting up meetings for his own items and can no longer contact them.

When we try to contact support, no one will reply to emails or Tweets. Not only would MY account have no reason to be banned (really, I posted vintage jars and a teddy bear cookie jar), but the fact that my husband’s account was immediately banned upon logging in on my device furthers my opinion that this app is a complete joke. There are plenty of reviews and community forum posts about people being screwed over by this app’s obscene banning system, and ridiculous practice of auto-banning any account signed into in a device with a banned MAC address.

Save yourself some serious headache and stick to Letgo and Facebook Marketplace. this app apparently grew too big for their britches too quickly and can no longer manage or support their app and its users. Stay far, far away.




By


Sooo disssssssaaaappppooooiiiinnnnttttedddd

Apologizing now if any spelling errors:

Just like the title im so disappointed in this app for nooooo reason that i was advised of by OfferUp , they just completely blocked me or banned me. Whats that all about that i know of I haven't been rude or done things i shouldn't. The worst I've done is forget to answer a msg right away or said no thanks to an offer . At least if I would of had an explanation or reason but I came in one day and things were off . Ive been trying to purchase things but I guess people are not getting my messages and im sure not getting any or views. Ive been using offer up since June 2015 and always have a pleasant buying experience or selling, hence the 5⭐️ ratings that have never gone down. Ive emailed two times and supposedly im suppose to get an email right away and nothing I've verified my account with my choice of verification forms. I don't mind if you just want to kick loyal/long time app users off but at least give an explanation, I literally loved OfferUp and loved looking at things to buy or save to show my friends and family “oh hey didn't you say you wanted this” I went over prohibited items and none are on my posts reviewed guidelines and nothing at least i realize makes sense to just ban me. How upsetting honestly especially when its an app you always recommend to everyone to use vs. so and so .





By Shah Mohammad Polash


Oct 24 2020

Hi,
Thanks for writing this in-depth review.
In fact, I found the information I was looking for in your article. It's really helpful.
I have benefited from reading your article.
Thank you very much.

This article explains how to delete your OfferUP account >> https://techforguru.com/how-to-delete-offerup-account/









Is OfferUp Safe?

Yes. OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. is very safe to use. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 4,169,534 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.8/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for OfferUp Is 48.6/100.



Is OfferUp Legit?

Yes. OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. is a totally legit app. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 4,169,534 OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for OfferUp Is 84/100..


Is OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. not working?

OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.



Pricing Plans

Duration Amount (USD)
Billed Once $26.57
Monthly Subscription $26.66
Free Trial** Learn how to get it

**Pricing data is based on average subscription prices reported by Justuseapp.com users..



How was your experience with OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo.? Post a Review

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo.?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. to your problem using the strength of crowds. We have over 1,000,000 users and companies will listen to us.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo..


Most Popular Apps in Shopping