OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Reviews

OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Reviews

Published by on 2022-03-27

Buy. Sell. Letgo. - OfferUp and Letgo are now one big marketplace. Why you’ll
love using OfferUp: • The biggest mobile marketplace for local buyers and
sellers. • List an item using your phone or tablet in as little as 30
seconds. • Know who you’re dealing with through reputation and s...


Software Approval Ratings

Disapprove
51.4%

Approve
48.6%

Neutral
35.4%

Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Reviews: 20 Reviews

By

Need to make some changes

There needs to be a way to remove more than one saved item at a time on boards, you have to remove them one by one and it forgets the spot you are at and goes to the top automatically. Also stop sending me more picks for you notifications it can confuse you into thinking you have an actual message or change the color from orange to another color keep messaging the same or make it red. Also make a way to remove my phone number I change my number and now I can’t access unless OfferUp sends me a verification even after I log in. I have email and password I would like to remove my number for my privacy I should have a option but once you use a number you have to keep using one. Meanwhile if you never use one you don’t need to use it as a verification. And stop asking me do I love the app it’s annoying you guys don’t even add features or changes but ask me constantly. Also a way to search by ratings and by how long they been on the app because so many scammers are making profiles the same day and are posting ridiculous offers. Also a better way to narrow down what I want to buy example if I’m looking for an iPhone 11 the 11 pro or pro max models show up when I’m looking for a specific item instead of just putting them in a melting pot make it a way I can specify exactly the item I need. Make some changes and the app would be much better it’s a decent app besides things I just named. Love the fact I can look nationwide very good feature.





By

Great app!! Customer service needs work.

Offer up is an excellent app. It’s very easy to use. It’s fun to use! Customer Service however— needs a little work as of December 2017. I had an issue with a paid for feature called “bumps” which put your items above other sellers ads so your items are seen first. It’s a really nice feature. I paid for two but only received one. So I sent an email to the address listed on the app. I didn’t get a reply, so about a week later I sent another email. I still didn’t get a reply. Then by chance while using the app, a question came on screen asking if I liked the app or something on those lines. I explained my situation regarding the issue and how there had been no reply. I asked to please have Customer Service contact me. Within a week or two the issue was fixed. It was frustrating to not find customer service contact info on the app (most apps have this) causing me to have to go search for it here where apps are sold. There’s a “frequently asked questions” area on the app, but no email address or contact form. It was also frustrating not getting a reply. About a week after the issue had been fixed, (they didn’t tell me, I just happened to find out) customer service finally contacted me. At that point I no longer needed help. It would be great if there was a contact form or email address on the app and getting a reply would be good as well. That aside, it’s a great app for buying and selling items. I found it very easy to use!


By

No contact information for customer support

I almost feel like I should give them one star but I’ve been able to do a couple of successful transactions on offer up hence the two stars. Been trying to send a message to customer support but it keeps directing me to their help page which just has a bunch of topics that are not specific. I don’t know if it’s because the app is poorly made that’s why it doesn’t have an option to send more pictures in the messaging page which forces you to send your phone number to a seller if you want more pictures of an item you are interested in. This is especially problematic and contradictory since offerup discourages members from exchanging phone numbers. But how can one get a more detailed description of an item? Or are we supposed to simply take the seller’s word about the product. I tried reaching customer service to make inquiries but it kept taking me back to the help page which like I said simply covers a bunch of topics and leaves no specific information on how to contact anyone one. The closest I got were links to Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest. Some people like me are not on any of those platforms for personal reasons and I find it puzzling that offer up will rely on social media outlets to communicate about some sensitive matters with its consumers. I hope someone from offer up reads this and looks into the matter or better still contact me. This write up was a last resort to trying and reach out to someone from offer up


By

Used to work great, somehow got worse

This app used to be very functional and easy to use. Now there are all sorts of changes that make it harder to navigate and less user friendly. There are no longer a selection of popular types of items like furniture/clothes/cars & trucks. Instead everything is divided into main headings and subheadings so you have to click through a bunch of menus to get to the section you want. On the cars and trucks section for the distance slider, the setting for 200 miles no longer works, only 80, 100 and nationwide, which is annoying. The app also no longer works with VPN. There used to be a function where you could press and hold on a listing and it would show you the title that the poster put instead of the automatic title the system gives when you put in information about the item. This could be useful when people didn’t fill in info correctly or didn’t put any description. On this newest update I found that all my saved items have been jumbled up from over 3 years of saving and are out of chronological order which makes things impossible to find without spending a long time. Additionally when you archive an item people who messaged you before can still message you and then the item gets un archived and other people start messaging you again. This app is slowly becoming a nightmare to use and I really wish the developers would rollback some of these useless changes.





By

Worse selling site since upgrade

Was an excellent selling site. It was! No more! They took over Let go and has issues. Then about month ago they tried to upgrade the site. I said tried. For no reason you are logged out of the site even when you’re on the site. You will post something and think it’s available for viewing but you’re the only one who can see the listing. Now I have to post then sign out look up the listing and seeing it is available for viewing. Usually I have to post 3,4,5 times before it shows up for viewing. I change one little word so I can track which one shows up. Couple days ago I found out everything I had posted was wiped out from viewing. Only I could see the listings. I only found out because a returning customer asked where everything went. After reposting several listings I was suddenly logged out again. When I logged back on everything I just posted was gone. Again nothing could be view. Couple hours later listings could be viewed. It was everything that was posted prior to the letgo takeover. Some listings were removed weeks ago they were back. Listings that were sold and removed were back and listed as available. I could write and write for hours about the issues with this site. Furthermore There is no way to contact a human only through email and usually you get a lame apology and no useful information and that takes days for that lousy response. If you have stuff to sell use a different site even if it costs more.


By

Integration

The one thing that should have been at the top of the priority list is giving existing clients access to a support staff! Not done! Reading worthless articles is annoying! Just go ahead and tell me... I will never be able to access my letgo chats again right? This will ruin my legal case! As well as my chances of completing a deal with someone that I have no idea how to contact any longer! Both apps were very good for their purposes! Quite similar too! Why you think it is more important to explain how to list or buy on OfferUp, is a mystery! Frankly, anyone who has done anything on one, will have no difficulty doing so on the other! With the lack of proactive intelligence used and important details left out, I have to say that this merger might go down as the absolute worst integration of two companies/services/information in history! The simple fact that the items about which you chose to educate everyone, are completely mundane and self explanatory, really sheds light on how low budget the operation will be from here on out! This idiocy has really screwed me up! I guess I’m done! The only positive is, I now only have to delete my account from only one place! I can’t help but picture your boardrooms filled with children with crayons, attempting to coordinate and plan out this merger! I’ll stop drilling home the obvious now. You guys have got to be quite embarrassed already! For the 5-10 people who haven’t used either. You’ll enjoy the app!


By

Updates

Edited review: The messaging is still glitchy with latest update, but is no longer the most annoying thing on the app, so in a sense congratulations I guess?? Since the latest update, the "Watching" section has changed to creating boards, I'm assuming to compete with Pinterest, which is completely unnecessary. In consequence, the coding got changed and now I have over 300 "saves" I have to delete in the "Quick Save" of things I saved over 2 years ago that have since been sold or unlisted. This wouldn't be as annoying if as soon as something was "unhearted" it didn't go back to the top of the list, which it now currently does. Whoever did the coding for this section obviously doesn't use it or doesn't care if it's clean with only available items or has an insane amount of downtime on their hands. Not sure why but a few days after an update it gets glitchy. For example, the last update was 5/9/17 and now I can't share an item. The messaging portion of the app needs help. Maybe start from scratch, I don't know, but it's always glitchy, recent update or not. It doesn't automatically load a new message especially when you're in that thread, you have to go out and go back in the thread. I get the cash register noise and I have to go to the messages page and slide down to refresh messages to get the new ones to come through. Especially annoying when you're trying to coordinate with a buyer/seller.


By

So many advertisements and targeted content.

I’ve used Offerup for a couple years and have been very pleased with the selling aspect, however this last year or so has changed my opinion of the app enough to submit an updated review. I get notifications frequently from Offerup itself urging me to post more items, bump a listing, or update my preferences. It’s very annoying and turning of notifications only stops you from receiving message notifications, these keep coming through. Also you can no longer search for something without it completely ruining your browsing experience. The targeted advertising is atrocious. Search for a refrigerator? After you go back to regular browse there’s a half dozen ads per scroll regarding refrigerators and even when searching by most recent magically people are only selling refrigerators. It’s total trash. The app used to be about helping people sell their items, but they have recently sacrificed user experience for targeted ad’s and freemium services. **UPDATE** Now there are phantom notifications telling you someone has messaged you, recommended items, etc and even when you clear them from your notifications, the app icon has a notification badge that does not go away regardless if there is a notification or not. That means you won’t know if a notification is real unless you open the app and see, instead of, you know, giving you a notification when you have a message…





By

Customer service is down to a automatic replying program even when being sexually assaulted

I had someone pretend to be interested in an item only to try to get me to meet them at a bar when I told them I was married and my husband would meet them for the sale they changed their mind and I asked why they said openly they were trying to get me alone in a dark place and when I said they would be reported they said they would just make another profile. When I notified offer up 3 times and even demanded a supervisor or real person I got the same auto reply even as a reply to my follow up to the auto reply, “we are sorry and can see when this happens as frustrating. We will open an investigation but you won’t be able to see the results we suggest blocking them”. So they say they will open an investigation but you won’t know what happens and to block them so you won’t know if they were removed. I also had a item I was selling that recently jumped in value and had a bunch of people call me derogatory names (not the small ones) when I sold it to the first person to pay. I reported. What did offer up reply? “We are sorry this can be frustrating we will open a report but you won’t be able to see the results. We suggest blocking them”. Serious you charge 13% for using the shipping service yet you earn nothing as there seems to not be a single human working there even when they e become the new sexual rapists Craigslist Btw they ask you to email them. They never reply





By

I love the app

It’s perfect for selling your outdated items, unused items or reselling new and used items for sellers who can answer back quickly and who can have customers meet up with them quickly. If you answer and can meet them at their earliest convenienc you will sell a lot of items fast! People want a deal so be sure you price a little higher than you actually plan to sell it for in order to make money on the item. Otherwise price it as firm by pressing button on the setup portion that says price firm so people realize you are not going lower. You can see what is trending/selling that month in emails OfferUp sends you if you sign up for their push notifications or ask for emailed tips from offer up. Different things tend to be trending every month. One thing that always goes fast is electronics/cell phones/computers/ and have decent profit for seller. If you are selling books and have there are probably better places to sell them than on here. The app is responsive to questions and answers the?’s I send via email fast. Just make sure if you are shopping you do it in the timeframe they set out. Read the policies and follow the protocols/rules quickly and you will succeed.


By

It was a good app…

This app is the best by far to buy and sell. When I first got this app, it was just you chatting with actual owners of used items. However, the feed is now flooded with stores selling their products on the app. That’s not a bad thing of course, but if you’re like me seeking for actual owners willing to sell a particular item cheaper than these businesses, searching and finding such item becomes very difficult because all you see are stores selling the same item because they upload so much of that same item. It would be great if I can toggle between seeing items by businesses or individuals or both. Update: This problem still persists and is even worse. Went to search for an iPhone model and all I could see were almost same pictures on almost every post from the same user handful of users. These businesses spam the results to where it’s difficult to find others. It’s very aggravating. At least they shouldn’t be allowed to upload so many of the same item - it’s spamming. My suggest like before, there should be some form of identifier which shows that a user is business with an actual brick and mortar store. And there should be a way to toggle between the results from these stores or regular people or both. They’ve been a lot of other changes that have been made that not beneficial to us as users. However, this is all I care about the most


By

I loved the app but…

I loved this app and appreciated how the developers has created this app. There’s so much interesting and exciting stuffs to buy for good deals. However my experience with the sellers is otherwise unpleasant. There’s many experiences that I find it unappreciative and I understand there is a lot of odd people out there to work with. For example, I saw the new item and made an offer, the seller did respond but with very strange and ominous message which I immediately find it to be suspicious. I told that seller I decided to not proceed ahead with the deal due to uncomfortable of that message. I was blunt about this to the seller then that person sent me horrendous messages. I ignored that person the right away. Also when I made an offer, the sellers are obliged to let users know about their offers already sold or take down the posts. I’m sick and tired of seeing so many similar vehicles sellers posted even after they claimed they sold it. I told this girl in Worcester after she posted white Impala on offer up after she told me she has already sold it then few weeks later, posted the exact same car. I made an offer with suspicious and she claimed it’s sold ‘again’. I told her about the same thing weeks before, she said she never do such a thing like that. This is the problem. The “sellers” like her should be banned from offer up for gaming around with the users. It’s not cool. I will change the rating when it’s being improved.


By

Best marketplace app

I have been using offer up for almost a year now and I have to say it's one of the best marketplace apps out there. I have made about $6,000 on the app in 6 months. I love using the app it is very straight forward and fun to you use when you make a sale. The only problem I have is a lot of people on here send you a legitimate offer but then never respond. This is very frustrating and I think they should implement a penalty system for late replies that way sales can be made faster and buyers can get the item quicker. If they did this I think this app would be revolutionary and more people would be using it than they already are! Fast forward a year and I have been using this app for almost 2 years I have sold over 200 items and while this app did make me money in the past it is no longer worth my time. Mainly because the developer has still not implemented a system that corrects the non responders on this app. The community for this app has kind of ruined the experience. Because the developer has not taken action on this issue the problem has gone even more rampant and has made a once good app mediocre. It’s very unfortunate because this app had tremendous potential but unfortunately the community and the developer have short come that. That’s why from this day forward I will be deleting the app it was good while it lasted.... so long Offerup!


By

Let Go of Let-Go

Sure, I’ll rate the app, since your automated system asked. Frankly it pretty well is 1/2 as good as it used to be. Since merging w let go it obviously observed a bunch of undesirable “let go” traits. The biggest one that irritates me is the way the posts are displayed in the feed. The old OfferUp search and layout was pleasing to the eye and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Even worse now the app changes the pictures for the listings by cropping the images so you can’t even make out exactly what is being posted for sale. AND to make this issue a problem even further is that once you click on a listing to see what it is the image is cropped even more. What good does it do to take clear close-up images for our listings if the app is going to pear the image down so buyers won’t even click on our listings cause they can’t tell what the product even is. I have screen shots I’m willing to show and discuss further if anyone were to care and contact me regarding this issue which will surely eventually drive users away if a decline hasn’t already been noticed. We’ll, or rather you’ll see I guess. The other gripe I have is of how painstaking it is to edit our favorites lists/boards. Can you please make that way less annoying. I have enjoyed OfferUp for years, I would like to keep enjoying using it. Please revert back to your old ways and let go of all things Let Go.





By

Finally an App For Everyone!

This is a great app for buying and selling. It is easy to use and a great tool for people from all walks of life. I use it everyday. I look around my house (especially my garage) and half of the Item came from OfferUp. And nothing looks second hand, the products listed are virtually always new or like-new. I have been a user for going on 8 years and I have yet to have a bad experience. That’s why I had to take the time to write this review today. And believe me I am telling my friends and family the same thing. Whether I am buying for myself, my friends/family, or my business I highly recommend this App. As for selling, this app has proven to be a life saver. When I’m low on cash I simply post a few more items or lower my asking price maybe 10% and Boom. Someone wants to meet and give me money for what I no longer want. And since most people are both buyers and sellers, I have personally witnessed mutual respect for both parties. I can’t stress enough how this app is useful in so many ways to everyone. I mean ask yourself… do you like cars, electronics, tools, clothes, toys, or MONEY. If you answered yes to any of those than do yourself a favor and download OfferUp right now!


By

My location also Scammers

I live in a rural area and the location it shows is not correct. The main reason I wrote this review is because since I'm in a rural area and all there happens to show on my feed for this so called "selling" app is fake people who don't even live around my area. They also decided to put their fake phone number on the selling item and want you to message them on that. I was hoping to find some people around my area actually selling stuff on here, but sadly I haven't found one real person on this app. Forget the one star it doesn't deserve stars for the fakeness this portrays Edit: I had to put in my input about selling on this app. Now I never thought I was going to use this app to sell something but I did and I shouldn't have. Now I have experienced selling stuff on other apps and this one is plain stupid. I don't know who the genius behind this app thought it was a good idea to make it where if you add a debit card the funds are not available for 5 business days. Now this app decides you have to have the money in your account for their app. Now all this does is create a more annoying problem and that's waiting for your money to hit your debit card or bank account. It's already frustrating enough that they hold your money on the app instead of automatically transferring to your debit card. I don't recommend selling on this app nor am I EVER selling on this app again. Does not deserve a star


By

Love the app but a few notes

Let me start by saying I love this app. It’s been so fun selling on here especially during covid since my hours got cut quite a bit. I really like the look of the new update and the new categories/detail options are nice. There are a few things I wish were better though. First, when I set the location for my listing it always changes after i press publish. It’s SO annoying! I’ll have to edit the listing 2-3 times to make it stay correct and now its been like 4-5 times per listing since the update. Second, I like the new categories and I like that you can list the material. I think it’d be cool if we could then filter listings by those things. I’d like to be able to click on "Wood" and then only have things made of wood show up. And then speaking of filters, it’s great that you can sort to have the nearest listings appear first but it’s utterly useless since listings never expire. If you sort it that way you’ll just get a whole bunch of stuff listed 2 years ago from now inactive accounts. But yea all of these things are pretty minor. Overall a great app. Mainly wish the location thing wouldn’t change after i publish my listing.





By

DON’T GET SCAMMED!

OfferUp is willfully allowing scams to be promoted on their platform. These scams can be found listed in every category, but mostly the cars and trucks category. The scams say something along the lines of “2008 Toyota Tundra AWDWheels Perfect conditions.” These degenerate scammers then try to take communications outside of OfferUp by listing their email in the description and saying it only costs $1000. What a steal! Poor innocent seniors and adults as well are being cheated out of their money because OfferUp provides a platform for these scammers to flourish in, without doing anything to remove their items. A good recommendation would be that you can only list a car for sale if you become a TruYou member. That would eliminate a lot of scammers easily. I do not support OfferUp because they could care less about these evil people trying to lure innocent buyers into thinking they are getting a good deal, but then ghost them, and there is no way to get your money back. It’s pretty much guaranteed that if a deal seems too good to be true, it is! Check the sellers page for what they have for sale, and you will most likely see 60-80 listings for the same exact item, just listed all over America so they can attract innocent victims nationwide. OfferUp is letting this happen. With no way to punish the scammers or track them, it’s not worth supporting. I opened the app and was greeted by almost 20 different scams just on the home page. This is a crap app.


By

Letgo worked. Offer up doesn’t.

I would sell things so quickly on Letgo. If something didn’t sell there was always interest. I would get messages all the time. Once this switched to Offer up that all ended. I’ve even payed 8$ twice to try to promote an item that easily sold on Letgo with no bite! I ended up selling on Craigslist. Also there is no customer support. They charged me twice for an item promotion and when I tried to reach out to someone to correct the issue I just got a random email not addressing the problem then a survey email right after asking if the problem was solved. Are they all robots over there? What is going on? The time isn’t even worth the effort anymore. Don’t promote items if you are going to use this app. It does nothing. Two stars because I have sold a few items. But I rarely check this app as I have better ones I’m on now. Really missed Letgo. I felt like they were more about keeping things local. So more people saw your posts. Anyway not a fan. Update: After posting this review I was contacted by customer service and my issues were resolved so I will add a star for that. I received a refund and I’m happy about that. But I still feel like since Letgo changed to offer up I get less views. I guess because there are more users and more people promoting their products.





By

Don’t sell here. App is buggy. No live support.

I downloaded OfferUp to sell a bunch of stuff before I moved. They removed all my posts without notice, and every time I tried to post another item I kept getting an error. So all my posts were taken down, and I can’t post any new ones, so I literally can’t use the app to sell anything. And the only live support I could find after searching their entire website, was shipping support. I was about ready to call shipping support after I continued to have issues verifying my phone number via text message and issues posting a new item, but when they removed all my items, I said F this I’m going to download LetGo (which I recommend). Before all that happened, though, I was getting good views and messages, and sold 2 items! So I invested more time and energy into making a good ad for each one of my items, including good photos, item descriptions, and price researching. So now I have all these really nice ads, and people are interested, then they all get taken down without notice, and I can’t post new ones. Neat. I guess the one good thing OfferUp taught me was to write my ads in Notes and to save my photos, instead of storing everything on the app, which means you’ll lose everything when they randomly decide to remove all your posts! Therefore, I just wouldn’t waste your precious time trying to sell anything on this app, and I’d recommend LetGo. Thank you for reading.





A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. directly


Is OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Safe?

Yes. OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. is very safe to use. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 4,104,383 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.8/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Is 48.6/100.




Is OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Legit?

Yes. OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. is a totally legit app. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 4,104,383 OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Is 48.6/100.


Is OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. not working?

OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.





Reported Issues: 1 Comments

By Shah Mohammad Polash
Oct 24 2020

Hi,
Thanks for writing this in-depth review.
In fact, I found the information I was looking for in your article. It's really helpful.
I have benefited from reading your article.
Thank you very much.

This article explains how to delete your OfferUP account >> https://techforguru.com/how-to-delete-offerup-account/





Have a Problem with OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo.? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo.?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo..


Most Popular Apps in Shopping

Amazon Shopping
Amazon Shopping Reviews

Read more
SHEIN - Online Fashion
SHEIN - Online Fashion Reviews

Read more
Walmart - Shopping & Grocery
Walmart - Shopping & Grocery Reviews

Read more
Shop: package & order tracker
Shop: package & order tracker Reviews

Read more
Etsy: Custom & Creative Goods
Etsy: Custom & Creative Goods Reviews

Read more
Target
Target Reviews

Read more
GOAT – Sneakers & Apparel
GOAT – Sneakers & Apparel Reviews

Read more
OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo.
OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Reviews

Read more
eBay: Buy & sell marketplace
eBay: Buy & sell marketplace Reviews

Read more
Nike SNKRS: Sneaker Release
Nike SNKRS: Sneaker Release Reviews

Read more
StockX - Buy & Sell Authentic
StockX - Buy & Sell Authentic Reviews

Read more
Klarna | Shop now. Pay later.
Klarna | Shop now. Pay later. Reviews

Read more
Afterpay - Buy now. Pay later.
Afterpay - Buy now. Pay later. Reviews

Read more
Fetch Rewards
Fetch Rewards Reviews

Read more