OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Reviews

OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Reviews

Published by on 2021-11-12

Buy. Sell. Letgo. - OfferUp and Letgo are now one big marketplace. Why you’ll
love using OfferUp: • The biggest mobile marketplace for local buyers and
sellers. • List an item using your phone or tablet in as little as 30
seconds. • Know who you’re dealing with through reputation and s...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Reviews


  • By

    Great app!! Customer service needs work.

    Offer up is an excellent app. It’s very easy to use. It’s fun to use! Customer Service however— needs a little work as of December 2017. I had an issue with a paid for feature called “bumps” which put your items above other sellers ads so your items are seen first. It’s a really nice feature. I paid for two but only received one. So I sent an email to the address listed on the app. I didn’t get a reply, so about a week later I sent another email. I still didn’t get a reply. Then by chance while using the app, a question came on screen asking if I liked the app or something on those lines. I explained my situation regarding the issue and how there had been no reply. I asked to please have Customer Service contact me. Within a week or two the issue was fixed. It was frustrating to not find customer service contact info on the app (most apps have this) causing me to have to go search for it here where apps are sold. There’s a “frequently asked questions” area on the app, but no email address or contact form. It was also frustrating not getting a reply. About a week after the issue had been fixed, (they didn’t tell me, I just happened to find out) customer service finally contacted me. At that point I no longer needed help. It would be great if there was a contact form or email address on the app and getting a reply would be good as well. That aside, it’s a great app for buying and selling items. I found it very easy to use!





  • By

    Updates

    Edited review: The messaging is still glitchy with latest update, but is no longer the most annoying thing on the app, so in a sense congratulations I guess?? Since the latest update, the "Watching" section has changed to creating boards, I'm assuming to compete with Pinterest, which is completely unnecessary. In consequence, the coding got changed and now I have over 300 "saves" I have to delete in the "Quick Save" of things I saved over 2 years ago that have since been sold or unlisted. This wouldn't be as annoying if as soon as something was "unhearted" it didn't go back to the top of the list, which it now currently does. Whoever did the coding for this section obviously doesn't use it or doesn't care if it's clean with only available items or has an insane amount of downtime on their hands. Not sure why but a few days after an update it gets glitchy. For example, the last update was 5/9/17 and now I can't share an item. The messaging portion of the app needs help. Maybe start from scratch, I don't know, but it's always glitchy, recent update or not. It doesn't automatically load a new message especially when you're in that thread, you have to go out and go back in the thread. I get the cash register noise and I have to go to the messages page and slide down to refresh messages to get the new ones to come through. Especially annoying when you're trying to coordinate with a buyer/seller.


  • By

    Great app! I have a suggestion to make it even better!

    I love OfferUp. Since I was introduced to it and downloaded it on my phone, it hasn’t left it. It’s the first place I go to if I’m looking for an item to buy or if I’m trying to sell something to get some extra cash. I’m very frequent on it. Check it out almost every day. Even got all my friends and family obsessed with it. “If you need something, go to OfferUp!” I do have a suggestion though that I believe would make the app just, amazing, and I always think about it whenever I’m browsing for something. It would be great if next to the display pictures on the result or home screen, the listed item price is shown by it. That way the buyer can see exactly how much the seller listed the item for while looking at that said item. This can encourage some people to click on an item to view if they’re able to have the price shown to them from be beginning. People are attracted to the price of the item when trying to buy just as they are to the look of the item so why not give them both at the same time and help them make better choices. It may happen that you’re search result shows hundreds of items for sale and you don’t know how to narrow it down. Currently, If you want to know the price of an item you’re interested in, you have to click on it to see.


  • By

    Best marketplace app

    I have been using offer up for almost a year now and I have to say it's one of the best marketplace apps out there. I have made about $6,000 on the app in 6 months. I love using the app it is very straight forward and fun to you use when you make a sale. The only problem I have is a lot of people on here send you a legitimate offer but then never respond. This is very frustrating and I think they should implement a penalty system for late replies that way sales can be made faster and buyers can get the item quicker. If they did this I think this app would be revolutionary and more people would be using it than they already are! Fast forward a year and I have been using this app for almost 2 years I have sold over 200 items and while this app did make me money in the past it is no longer worth my time. Mainly because the developer has still not implemented a system that corrects the non responders on this app. The community for this app has kind of ruined the experience. Because the developer has not taken action on this issue the problem has gone even more rampant and has made a once good app mediocre. It’s very unfortunate because this app had tremendous potential but unfortunately the community and the developer have short come that. That’s why from this day forward I will be deleting the app it was good while it lasted.... so long Offerup!


  • By

    review rating

    there are a lot of fake people. either they write " is it available", or " i am interested", BUT then after that they never respond. on a desktop or somewhere else is there a button that they might easily accidentally push? it gets annoying to have so many people inquire about your producr but then they never respond back. hard to say if they are fake people or what. it takes time away from your hands too. also is there any way in a phone or iphone to look up a person by their profile name for easier look up?it would be easier for buying too or selling lets say that person not familiar too much with offer up but they asked you to let them know if you have more items of what you sold them to let them know. and is there in settings to unblock people? once their blocked is there anyway to look them up of anyway of finding out who you've blocked. because then in the future you find a post they posted to sell but can't offer because we blocked them. yea maybe that one time theh said they were coming but never showed up so we blocked them, but then who knows maybe that person was real and not fake but had an emergency. so now has a post. wish there was a setting to see all the people you have blocked to unblock?


  • By

    Great app

    I do find I use this app quite a bit as second hand stuff is usually cheaper than buying new. Usually. All item interactions are grouped into sections which is convenient when you’re looking through multiple items or sellers. I do get annoyed at many of the sellers though as they often don’t respond so if I’m looking for an item I have to message 8-10 people just to get a response. The rating system is also fixed. You can’t review someone unless the seller marks you as the buyer. In essence I’ve had questionable interactions and then do not get marked as the seller I assume so I don’t provide any negative feedback. I don’t sell many things but their posting system is very straightforward to post an item. Although, if you have the item up for a while, it seems better to archive and reupload as even “reposting” doesn’t update the time stamp. I think post from “6 months ago” or even “more than a year” are probably overlooked due to time. It would be nice if reposting updated that date so it still seems fresh and for sale. They have a verification system for truyou members which I tend to use for all my interactions buying or selling. It’s not that if you don’t have it I won’t buy or sell something but it’s something so simple so why wouldn’t you?


  • By

    Terrible/non existent customer service

    Up until recently I loved offer up and have used the app frequently to purchase and sell items with great success. Last week things were Still normal but I decided to utilize the apps quick purchase and shipment opportunities to purchase some items from sellers in different states. I was able to purchase three items and two of them have shipped successfully through the app. Unfortunately things took a turn for the worse when I was trying to communicate and purchase an item with a seller this week. Every time I went to submit a payment through their app with my card info it said my card was blocked. I called my bank and they said all of my accounts were not blocked and had more than enough amount of funds. I went to try another card and the same error happened. I tried logging out of my account and re logging in to see if it would fix the error and now it won’t let me log in to my account at all! The most frustrating thing is I have two sellers I need to Stay in touch with to make sure I successfully receive their items that I paid for!!! I’ve called offerup numerous times and have been left with a non existent voicemail that says “any messages left at this number will not be received” I’ve also emailed offer up twice with no response. Please fix this problem This is beyond ridiculous!!!!!





  • By

    Great platform with some flaws

    I love the app, however, there are still some flaws in the way the services work. For instance, with shipping, some things are misleading and put the seller in an awkward and uncomfortable position. If you drop off a package at the post office without having it scanned in and receiving a receipt using the OfferUp provided prepaid shipping label, and then get notified later that your transaction was canceled because it was sent late. The shipping label does not deactivate, and your package will still be sent. However, the buyer at this point will have already been refunded. You’ll get a notification in the app that states if you already dropped off the package at the post office, you’ll still get paid. After a couple days and you don’t get paid or hear back from OU, naturally you’ll figure out how to contact customer service (for me it was not easy to find a phone number, but I did), to which they’ll say you need a receipt from dropping off the package, otherwise it’s up to you as the seller to contact the buyer and work out how to get paid. Luckily in my case the buyer was honest enough to send me an electronic payment, but they easily could have just said no, and there would have been no way to do anything about it, not even leave a negative review because the sale was cancelled.


  • By

    Do not use this app!

    Do not use this app! They favor buyers way too much. Here is what happened to me, they took my item away and did not give me the money for it; just because the buyer opens up a buyer protection case. The fact is that the buyer who I talked to said he did not really like the color of the headphones and do not want it anymore. My item matched 100% to the name and I even have pictures on the listing. I sell a lot of stuff on many apps or EBay. When the buyer opens the buyer’s protection, he claims that my item is a counterfeit without any proofs. The item I sell is 100% authentic; they come in with serial number both on the box and on the headphones itself. I have sold many Beats Headphones, and it never happened like this! This is very unfair to the sellers, buyers can just say my item is counterfeit without any proofs and my $300 item gets taken away? If this is the case, I will never sell or buy with Offerup ever again. My item is legit, it comes in with the original box from Beats and it has the serial number on both the box and the headphones itself. This is totally unacceptable, I understand if buyer does not like the item, but at least I would want the item to be returned to me. Also there are too many scams people, low ballers, and difficult people to deal with in this app. I would be better of just sell on EBay. Offerup also has high fees with you ship your item. I will never use this app to buy or sell again!


  • By

    3 year user

    I've been using this app for 3 years now and I there are definitely some pros using this app, but also some cons that I believe could be fixed yet Offer Up doesn't seem to be doing anything about it.I don't need to go in to detail about the pros because everyone else seems to have let you know. I will say this though; its a great app that lets you make some extra cash due to it being a very popular app making it a great platform to sell from. Con: 1. No call no shows; if you're looking to dabble in the offer up community please don't be someone that hits that buy now button when you're not a serious buyer. This happens so much it makes me want to give up and start selling on eBay. I believe Offer Up could somehow make it where they have to give a deposit when pressing that buy now button. That would seal the deal. For example : Last night I made plans for someone to meet me in a walmart parking lot. We messaged each other while on the way, they said they were a few minutes away and i ended up waiting over an hour in that parking lot only to figure out they weren't going to show up. I'm already bored writing out this review, so this is all i'm giving you. Thats all you need to know really anyways.


  • By

    I love offerup!

    I have recently started using it a few months ago and have made about $1,000 in 3 months! Im a single mom so it helps out a lot! Its a great way to declutter and even get rid of stuff for free that you dont care for at all. I also sell everything from my front door and just tell people to leave the money under the mat!! I have not ONCE been ripped off! Im glad to know I can trust people Ive even sold something for $100 and they left the $ under the mat. Ive also met some great people for when I have to meet them for bigger things like a treadmill. I plan to keep using offerup I also buy on it as well. There are some lowballers and laggers but that's normal so it doesn't bother me I just ignore them. Offerup is very addictive as well. The only thing I dont like is how you cant permanently delete anything you can only hide it. I also wish they would make a section for advertising. Sort of like craigslist. I’ve also had buyers give me an extra dollar of two and one time I wanted to buy two candles from bath n body so I asked the lady to leave them at my door and I left her the money under my mat and she did (: love this app !!


  • By

    What happened??

    I used to LOVE OfferUp I have bought nearly all of my big pieces of furniture on offerup but the changes they’ve made lately are a big turn off from using this application. The ONLY reason people even use offerup is because you go online and find things in YOUR community for awesome prices. First they put ALOT of adds that look like private party listings and you click on them only to be swooshed away to some third party website; which is fine I know they have to make their money. Secondly they started doing the shipping thing which is okay if you wanna buy something from across the country I would rather use EBay because they have buyer pretection but I digress, thirdly now you can’t even make an offer on something LOCALLY without using your card! WTH!! If you want to make any offer on ANYTHING you now have to use your card to make that offer!! Why Offerup the reason people buy locally is to do it cash without using cards to buy stuff why would you do this what if I want to make an offer on two things and see which one will come down??? I can’t do that anymore because I HAVE to use my card what if I change my mind about buying something?? Before people would just move on to the next person now they can’t what?? Why?? Why??? I guess I’ll just go back to buying stuff on Craigslist where I don’t have to use my card to buy locally and privately 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼


  • By

    Contact their Twitter support if problems!

    It’s a fantastic app, and I get better results when listing something than I do on LetGo (which is still a great app itself) , but during my first week using it, I was randomly struck with the inability that a lot of other people have experienced where I couldn’t see where my listings were, nor reply to people or buy from them. What you need to do if you want to get ANY response from them is contact their twitter support. You can simply Google this and it’ll pop up. I contacted them and was met with a representative named George, about 7 hours later after sending a Direct Message. He asked me for my account email and then informed me that it was a bug within their app and he had it fixed and back to normal within like 2 minutes. He had me confirm that it was working again and I have had no problems since. I do agree that the customer service is very poor but contacting their Twitter Support seemed to have done the job just fine, however having to seek out a Twitter account rather than using their default customer service email option is VERY unprofessional. OfferUp if you see this, you need to LISTEN to your customers. This is absurd seeing how so many unfortunate people are struggling with such a simple app.


  • By

    Great Concept... Horribly Executed. Don’t waste your time.

    OfferUp could be great, but instead, anyone can report any person or item and there are no checks and balances. Once your account is reported and banned, the device you were using will apparently never work with the app again. After months of not being able to see the items I posted, my husband offered to let me use his account to post the items. Behold! Once he signed into his account on my phone, his account was suddenly banned! He had three buyers in the process of setting up meetings for his own items and can no longer contact them. When we try to contact support, no one will reply to emails or Tweets. Not only would MY account have no reason to be banned (really, I posted vintage jars and a teddy bear cookie jar), but the fact that my husband’s account was immediately banned upon logging in on my device furthers my opinion that OfferUp is a complete joke. There are plenty of reviews and community forum posts about people being screwed over by OfferUp’s obscene banning system, and ridiculous practice of auto-banning any account signed into in a device with a banned MAC address. Save yourself some serious headache and stick to Letgo and Facebook Marketplace. OfferUp apparently grew too big for their britches too quickly and can no longer manage or support their app and its users. Stay far, far away.


  • By

    Sooo disssssssaaaappppooooiiiinnnnttttedddd

    Apologizing now if any spelling errors: Just like the title im so disappointed in offerup for nooooo reason that i was advised of by the app, they just completely blocked me or banned me. Whats that all about that i know of I haven't been rude or done things i shouldn't. The worst I've done is forget to answer a msg right away or said no thanks to an offer . At least if I would of had an explanation or reason but I came in one day and things were off . Ive been trying to purchase things but I guess people are not getting my messages and im sure not getting any or views. Ive been using offer up since June 2015 and always have a pleasant buying experience or selling, hence the 5⭐️ ratings that have never gone down. Ive emailed two times and supposedly im suppose to get an email right away and nothing I've verified my account with my choice of verification forms. I don't mind if you just want to kick loyal/long time app users off but at least give an explanation, I literally loved this app and loved looking at things to buy or save to show my friends and family “oh hey didn't you say you wanted this” I went over prohibited items and none are on my posts reviewed guidelines and nothing at least i realize makes sense to just ban me. How upsetting honestly especially when its an app you always recommend to everyone to use vs. so and so .



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. directly


Is OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Safe?

Yes. OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. is quiet safe to use but use with caution. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 4,065,087 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.8/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Is 32.1/100.


Is OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Legit?

Yes. OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. is legit, but not 100% legit to us. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 4,065,087 OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Is 32.1/100.


Is OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. not working?

OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Reported Issues: 1 Comments

By Shah Mohammad Polash
Oct 24 2020

Hi,
Thanks for writing this in-depth review.
In fact, I found the information I was looking for in your article. It's really helpful.
I have benefited from reading your article.
Thank you very much.

This article explains how to delete your OfferUP account >> https://techforguru.com/how-to-delete-offerup-account/





Have a Problem with OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo.? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo.?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo..


Most Popular in Shopping

Amazon Shopping
Amazon Shopping Reviews

Read more
SHEIN - Online Fashion
SHEIN - Online Fashion Reviews

Read more
Walmart - Shopping & Grocery
Walmart - Shopping & Grocery Reviews

Read more
Shop: package & order tracker
Shop: package & order tracker Reviews

Read more
Etsy: Custom & Creative Goods
Etsy: Custom & Creative Goods Reviews

Read more
Target
Target Reviews

Read more
GOAT – Sneakers & Apparel
GOAT – Sneakers & Apparel Reviews

Read more
OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo.
OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Letgo. Reviews

Read more
eBay: Buy & sell marketplace
eBay: Buy & sell marketplace Reviews

Read more
Nike SNKRS: Sneaker Release
Nike SNKRS: Sneaker Release Reviews

Read more
StockX - Buy & Sell Authentic
StockX - Buy & Sell Authentic Reviews

Read more
Klarna | Shop now. Pay later.
Klarna | Shop now. Pay later. Reviews

Read more
Afterpay - Buy now. Pay later.
Afterpay - Buy now. Pay later. Reviews

Read more
Fetch Rewards
Fetch Rewards Reviews

Read more