How to Cancel RescueTime

How to Cancel RescueTime

Written by on 2022-12-16

We have made it super easy to cancel RescueTime subscription
at the root to avoid any and all mediums "RescueTime" (the developer) uses to bill you.
Now let us get into the crux of this guide.


How Easy is it to Cancel RescueTime?

Easy
OK
Hard




Complete Guide to Cancel and Delete RescueTime

A few things to note and do before cancelling:

  1. Check the Terms, Service policy or Privacy policy of RescueTime to know if they support self-serve subscription cancellation or account deletion:
  2. Subscribing to a plan and not cancelling it manually will result in the plan auto-renewing.
  3. Cancelling a subscription during a free trial may result in losing the trial account.
  4. You must always cancel a subscription at least 24 hours before the trial period ends.


   

How to Cancel RescueTime Subscription on iPhone or iPad:


  1. Open Settings » ~Your name~ » and click "Subscriptions".
  2. Click the RescueTime (subscription) you want to review.
  3. Click Cancel.


How to Cancel RescueTime Subscription on Android Device:


  1. Open your Google Play Store app.
  2. Click on Menu » "Subscriptions".
  3. Tap on RescueTime (subscription you wish to cancel)
  4. Click "Cancel Subscription".


How to Cancel RescueTime Subscription on a Mac computer:


  1. Goto your Mac AppStore, Click ~Your name~ (bottom sidebar).
  2. Click "View Information" and sign in if asked to.
  3. Scroll down on the next page shown to you until you see the "Subscriptions" tab then click on "Manage".
  4. Click "Edit" beside the RescueTime app and then click on "Cancel Subscription".

How to Cancel RescueTime Subscription on Paypal:


To cancel your RescueTime subscription on PayPal, do the following:

  1. Login to www.paypal.com .
  2. Click "Settings" » "Payments".
  3. Next, click on "Manage Automatic Payments" in the Automatic Payments dashboard.
  4. You'll see a list of merchants you've subscribed to. Click on "RescueTime" or "RescueTime" to cancel.



What to do if you Subscribed directly on RescueTime's Website:


  1. Reach out to RescueTime - the company behind RescueTime directly: Get all RescueTime's contact details here

  2. Visit RescueTime website: Click to visit .

  3. Login to your account.
  4. In the menu section, look for any of the following: "Billing", "Subscription", "Payment", "Manage account", "Settings".
  5. Click the link, then follow the prompts to cancel your subscription.

How to delete RescueTime account:


  1. Reach out directly to RescueTime via Justuseapp. Get all Contact details →

  2. Send an email to [email protected] Click to email requesting that they delete your account.
  3. Check RescueTime's Privacy/TOS/Support channels below for their Data-deletion/request policy and contact them:

    *Pro-tip: Once you visit any of the links above, Use your browser "Find on page" to find "@". It immediately shows the neccessary emails.



Delete RescueTime from iPhone:


To delete RescueTime from your iPhone, Follow these steps:

  1. On your homescreen, Tap and hold RescueTime until it starts shaking.
  2. Once it starts to shake, you'll see an X Mark at the top of the app icon.
  3. Click on that X to delete the RescueTime app.

Delete RescueTime from Android:


  1. Open your GooglePlay app and goto the menu.
  2. Click "My Apps and Games" » then "Installed".
  3. Choose RescueTime, » then click "Uninstall".

ABOUT THE APP

**this app for iOS is designed to pair with our powerful desktop time management app.** Over the past 14 years, this app has helped 2.5 million people understand how they spend their time, block distractions, and focus on the work they want to get done. Once you download the app on your iPhone or iPad, we’ll send you instructions on how to set up the this app Desktop Assistant. MOBILE FEATURES: >> Guided Focus Sessions Take back control of your time with guided Focus Sessions. Choose what you want to work on, set a timer, and this app will guide prevent you from being distracted by your phone or distracting apps or websites on your computer. >> Assistant The this app Assistant pairs with our desktop app and gives you a personal daily Focus Work goal and automatically keeps track as you work on your computer. You can also track time spent focusing and enter offline time from your phone. >> Total Privacy Location data is stored locally on your device and never shared. YOUR this app DESKTOP ACCOUNT: this app’s desktop app is a powerful desktop time tracker and productivity tool that shows you the exact time you’ve spent on websites, apps, meetings, communication tools, and gives you breakdowns of time spent on Focus Work and Personal time. (Note: Due to Apple restrictions this app can’t track your time spent on apps and websites on your phone.) >> Real-Time Nudges to Stay Focused We’ll send you quick messages when you get distracted and help guide you back to focus. >> Weekly Reports Track your progress over time and build a better phone habit! >> Support, Privacy, and More You have total control over what this app tracks and when. If you have any questions, our support team is here to help. Just send an email to [email protected] app.com. >>Terms of Service This app offers optional in-app purchases with auto-renewing monthly and annual subscriptions. For more information about our terms of service, go here: https://www.this app.com/tos




Reviews & Common Issues: 0 Comments



Have a Problem with RescueTime? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Check Out How to cancel or delete: