Achievement - Reward Health Reviews

Achievement - Reward Health Reviews

Published by on 2021-03-02

Join over three million members getting paid for health actions. More than
$7,000,000 has already been paid out. Achievement is one of the top health apps
in the app store. Yep, you earn cash by tracking steps - what are you waiting
for?! Backed by some of the top investors in Silicon V...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


Achievement - Reward Health Reviews


  • By

    So easy to make a little xtra $

    I love being a member of Achievement! I just created my account and synced my Fitbit. Once that is done just go about your normal daily routine and you earn points for steps. I do login to the app once or twice a week to answer super quick and easy questions to earn extra points! I have also been asked to do a longer survey for more points. I have cashed out 7 or 8 times ($10) which is put into my PayPal account within 3-5 business days a couple of times it was more like 2 days! I then lost my Fitbit and thought I was going to have trouble adding my new device but I couldn't have been more wrong. I now use a Garmin Tracker and it works just as well. You can even sync with My fitness pal and several other apps and devices. This is really one of the easiest ways to earn a little extra money once or twice a month depending on how active you are. You could even earn quicker. I would highly recommend this app to anyone!




  • WCAG accessible, still needs work with accuracy

    I really wanted to give this app more stars. I’ve had this app for over a year. Pros: For the most part, it is screen reader accessible. That means, the app is WCAG compliant. It’s not perfect but it’s much better than most of the pay for walking types of apps. It can sync with many apps and that is a good thing. Here is a big huge con, though. And this is why I gave it three stars. Even though it syncs with the iPhone your smart phone or Fitbit, it always shows a different step counter. For example: one day I walked 8352 steps according to Fitbit. But somehow the achievement app only recorded 7000. Yesterday I walked to thousand 365 steps. Achievement only says I walked 21 I think the closer I get to the $10 mark, the less points the app is giving me for my exercises and I don’t understand that. It does give you six points for logging water and six points for eating food and apparently only four points for sleeping. That helps. Still, it is definitely misleading. End it doesn’t record these all of the time. I logged into my Fitbit and even though it is always thinking with my Fitbit, it doesn’t record them. And if I’m out of range or something and I login to my Fitbit and log my water intake or something, if achievement doesn’t sync with it on time within a certain timeframe, I don’t get the points either like I said, it is better than any of the other apps that I have tried. But it definitely needs improvement


  • By

    Doesn’t sync accurately.(on purpose)

    Got this app a year or two ago. so far have only claimed one $10 reward and very close to my second. The only issue I have with this app is that it doesn’t sync well at all. I’ve used this app both with my Fitbit blaze and now currently with my Apple Watch. Both my watch and phone can sync and give the same data for things like my steps, exercise, etc. but when i check the achievement app half or most of the time it only gives me points for a very small portion. I’ve read the reviews on here and it seems that a lot of other ppl have had this same issue more specifically the more active ppl who would have the potential to gain a lot of points a day. I believe that the developers of this app have made it specifically to only sync so much data so that you can only collect so many point in a day. This would slow down a lot of ppls progress so that ppl don’t cash out so fast. For me personally, if I average the amount of points it gives me a day I can only reach 10,000 point once every year. Which I have done. Anyways. With that all being said. This app isn’t accurate and if you are looking for something to monitor 24/7 this isn’t the app for you. But just having it on your phone and checking it every couple of months is alright. Easy way to have an extra gift card or something.


  • By

    Not getting all credit

    Emailed support December 2017 and January 2018 to try to get points back that they never rewarded me. Days were just completely missing activity even though Apple health and my watch are synced with the app. They responded and said they were aware of the issue and working to resolve it. At this point it’s still not resolved... 9 months?!? Now I just took a look and yesterday I logged in 10,000 steps (according to Apple health) and the app only rewarded me for 5000 steps. I would give this app 1 star because of this but I did just get my $10 reward through GiftRocket. It didn’t take as long as I thought it would to get the reward after I claimed it. But it has taken me over a year to get to the reward - which I believe wouldn’t be the case if you know.. they weren’t cheating me out of points?? I reviewed this app a couple months ago and the developer responded back asking me for details. The details are in my emails I sent that apparently were forgotten. I had listed specific dates that I had noticed were missing activity completely. I’m not going to go through and find those specific dates again. Just fix this issue because it’s still happening. The app isn’t truly synched with your fitness apps. I can understand a discrepancy of 200 steps or so - not a big deal. But a 5000 step discrepancy? 🤨


  • By

    This app and customer service is garbage

    I have had this app for about a year and a half and it used to work pretty well. Some three months ago they seem to have “updated or upgraded” the app and now it does not function like it used to. Now you can’t smoothly scroll down to look at all of your data because it jumps or takes a while to load, and that’s if it loads. On top of this there are dates where supposedly no activity shows up. The first time this happened, after trying to manually sync it and that going nowhere I contacted support. This was a waste of time since the only answer I received was that I am supposed to go on my Apple Health and the Achievement app everyday in order to avoid this. I cannot find anywhere that the app states this. But the beauty of this app before the “update” was that I could ignore and forget it for months and still get my points without having to worry about it. I don’t know what the point of customer support is if they cannot input the information. I provided screen shots, but apparently they can’t enter that info into my account. I call BS, I don’t know any company that cannot five points for provable data, and if this company really can’t then it is garbage. The only reason I am leaving the app on my phone at this point is because I am already halfway to my next reward. After that it’s gone.


  • By

    Doesn’t sync accurately

    I’ve had many issues with the app not syncing to my Fitbit and MapMyRide accurately. There’s been countless times that I’ve checked to see whether or not all the activities I’ve done have shown up on Achievement and they just haven’t been. This app is extremely frustrating in that aspect. And the sketchy thing I’ve noticed is that half the time, it DOES sync correctly but then a week or two later I’ll scroll down my activities I’ve gotten points for in the past and notice all the activities I’ve done disappear...like why?? It was correctly synced the day of and now all my activities aren’t there a week later and the points I was awarded are now taken back? Pretty suspect if you ask me 🤷🏻‍♀️ I’ve emailed them so many times asking them to update my activities while sending them a screenshot of my Fitbit page of my activities along with a screenshot of their app not having the activity listed. They fix it for me but who wants to keep double checking that Achievement got it right? It’s such a hassle screenshotting and emailing all the time. And it IS all the time. If it was only a couple times that this happened it’d be different. This is a regular ongoing problem.


  • By

    No customer service

    I have had the app for many months now and earned my first $10 back. I then submitted to have that money transferred to my Paypal. I put in my Paypal email address. What I forgot is that in that time I changed the email address for my Paypal. I got a notice days later from Achievement that the Paypal account was invalid. Yet that email did not give me any information on how to resubmit the request with a different Paypal account. I then went to my Achievement page on the website. I noticed my credits for the $10 are no longer available on my account, likely since I submitted to have them withdrawn already. I then contacted Achievement via the help section on the website. This was over 2 weeks ago and have yet to get a response. Due to this I contacted Achievement days later on the help section of the app on my iPhone. Again no response. Then I contacted Achievement via the press email that is given on the website. I realize this is not meant for help but I am running out of options. Again no response. This is beyond frustrating. I realize this started as my error. I have liked the app all along but am shocked how awful customer service is from this company. It's like it does not even exist and I have to question if this company is still in business.





  • By

    Worth Getting

    The achievement app is an app that everyone should have. Once you download the app and connect it to your phone, fit bit, Apple Watch or whatever you use to track exercise or steps. Watch the points to start adding up. At first you see points and it seems like it takes forever to reach the 10,000 points to receive an award. Let me tell you it’s worth it to get $10 to use. You can either have the money deposited into your account or take as a gift card. Gift cards you can receive are like HomeDepot, Walmart, Applebee’s, Burger King, etc. or even a $10 Visa card. For every 10,000 points you get an award. Can’t really complain about that when all your doing is letting the app track how active you are. There’s surveys you can take to get extra points. I’ve had this app for awhile now and I have no complaints about it. Get an award and treat yourself. Thanks achievement, keep up the good work!!!!


  • By

    Earn extra $

    Easy way to earn extra money by using your fitness device and taking surveys. It may take several months, but you really don’t have to do anything but sign up and link your device. May only be $10, but it could come just as you need the extra money. It can take some time, a day or 2, to update your daily counts. You even get points for logging activities other than steps like sleeping, drinking water, and updating your weight. UPDATE9/18: as of their last update this site is now missing things or only giving credit for part of your steps, I have an entire week plus I am trying to get fixed. Pretty much have to check it daily to make sure it is correct and send screen shots of what they have and of the Fitbit app to show they aren’t right, still waiting for my first list to get fixed and just sent in another one. UPDATE 9/30: get same response from same person anytime something gets fixed, even if you include the screenshots in you contact. Issue still not resolved and nothing is corrected.


  • By

    Great idea, poor rewards, distracting telemarketing calls.

    Like my title said, this is fantastic idea. You don't have to leave the app running in the background like Sweatcoins and it doesn't drain your battery like SC either. But, dang, are the rewards slow to come. I feel like I get better rewards with Pokemon Go! It's probably very useful to people who lead very active lifestyles, as three only way to earn pounds is to run, walk or hike constantly. The surveys are very quick and don't require you to answer a billion questions, which is nice, but they don't garner a lot of points either. The only way to earn rewards is to be very active -- I walk about three miles a day and barely got 100 points. Sometimes my Apple Health doesn't sync completely. Not worth it in my eyes... Also when you commented a survey, you have to but an (X) button which is just awkward. And last but certainly not least -- I think they sell your information for telemarketing calls! Actual robocalls. Like, really? Lost a star for the 10 calls I got in one week.


  • By

    I WAS SKEPTICAL

    I downloaded this app this past August 2018 and was like, nah this app is junk. I had connected my Fitbit to the app and just wasn’t really interested in the app, so I deleted it without thinking much of it. FAST FOWARD to NOW- I was looking at apps that claim to earn you money, and I came across the Achievement app again. I downloaded and to my amazement, I had enough points to cash out $10 to my paypal account. So from August 2018-Dec 2018 I earned $10 without even having the app downloaded on my phone at the time. (Not sure if this was the developers plans but you definitely got me to keep the Achievement app downloaded on my phone doing forward). So once I downloaded the app again, it took the information from all those months in my Fitbit app and gave me the points for them!! Pretty cool! Also just took a glance at my settings and it doesn’t seem they track your GPS, so it’s definitely a keeper.


  • By

    Rewards for what I'm already doing

    This app is great! It syncs with my fitbit, so I get rewards for literally just wearing my tracker and syncing to the app, since steps, heart rate, and sleep are tracked through the fitbit/fitbit app, which then syncs to Achievement. If I entered more info like water drinking etc., I think I could get more points but as it stands it is easy to earn without any extra work. It also syncs to the apple health app but only counts whichever quantity is highest for each stat so that you don't get double counted for the same steps tracked by both devices (fitbit and apple health app). The various one-click poll and article reading offers are also great ways to earn points, too. It takes time to accrue enough points to redeem your reward, of course, but you get real money for basically just living your life, and the more energy you put in the faster you get the reward! Love it!


  • By

    Things have changed

    I’ve had this app for a couple of years now and initially I would have said I loved it, but recently things have changed. In December of 2019 they switched up the point system. The app now only issues 6 points per physical activity that you do per day instead of basing it on the amount of physical activity that you do. I use an exercise bike regularly and based on my mileage I would get a variety of points. Now I’m only get 6 points every time I use the bike, no matter what my mileage is. This change to the point system is ridiculous- it should be based on how hard you are working physically. That’s part of the motivation to use this app. It did take a fair amount of time to accrue enough points to get to the $10 reward, but it wasn’t anything too crazy. Now it’s going to take even longer to get to the $10 reward. I attempted to contact customer service to inquire about the change and have not heard back from anyone. I’m not sure I would recommend this app anymore and that’s a disappointment.


  • By

    Active But Little Reward

    I'm an active person. I exercise everyday, and use my Fitbit to log my sleep everynight. I've had this app about one month now and have earned just under 1,000 points. At this rate it will take me over 10 months to get my first payout. I get 1 point for each hour of sleep each night and about 10-15 points for my steps each day, and about 3-5 points for reading articles and taking surveys, which I might get one a week. My point is that the points accumulate so incredible slow the app isn't worth having. The minute or two here and there you devote to the surveys and checking the app while you accumulate 10,000 points isn't worth it. A lot of jobs are paying over $10/hr these days. You'll put a few hours into this before the first payout. This app is a scam to collect free data from people, hoping that people will drop out before they actually have to pay out. Save yourself some time. Just install Google rewards for that couple extra bucks every few weeks. I'll get approx. $5/mo. from it and use it to subsidize the cost of small purchases via PayPal.


  • By

    Legit

    I have refused to make a review until i have reached 10,00 points and received the money. After finally getting the points and payment, i can assure users that this app is 100% legit. When i started it was hard to get points, but they have made it easier to earn them and actually add offers pretty regularly. Though this app is not something you will make a ton of money from quickly, it does as advertised. This app has encouraged me to keep track of my workouts by logging them, leading to a huge improvement. When i started using this app I weighed about 165lbs, i am now up to 200lbs. My goal was not to slim down, but to bulk up and become stronger. I used to only bench about 155lbs comfortably and i am now up to 225lbs for benching. This app was a great motivation to start logging my workouts. Plus the money is a small bonus to my Achievement.



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact Achievement - Reward Health customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact Achievement - Reward Health directly


Is Achievement - Reward Health Safe?

No. Achievement - Reward Health does not seem very safe to us. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 16,296 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.6/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for Achievement - Reward Health Is 13.9/100.


Is Achievement - Reward Health Legit?

No. Achievement - Reward Health does not seem legit based on our analysis. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 16,296 Achievement - Reward Health User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for Achievement - Reward Health Is 13.9/100.


Is Achievement - Reward Health not working?

Achievement - Reward Health works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Have a Problem with Achievement - Reward Health? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with Achievement - Reward Health?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Achievement - Reward Health to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Achievement - Reward Health customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Achievement - Reward Health.


Most Popular in Health & Fitness

30 Day Fitness
MyFitnessPal
FLO Period & Ovulation Tracker
Sleep Booster: Sleep Cycle App
Reflectly
Motivation - Daily quotes
Fitbit
Planet Fitness
Muscle Booster Workout Tracker
Headspace: Meditation & Sleep
BetterMe: Weight Loss Workout
Lifesum: Diet & Macro Tracker
Life Advisor: Personal Test
Sweatcoin - It Pays To Walk