WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar Reviews

WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar Reviews

Published by on 2021-01-19

***** BEST CALENDAR APP WORLDWIDE ***** Whether you use iCloud, Exchange /
Outlook, Yahoo or Google calendar, WeekCal is the most user friendly and the
all-round calendar app worldwide for everyone that needs to get the most out of
their calendar app. Does your ordinary iPhone or iPad ca...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar Reviews


  • By

    Wonderful calendar with tons of options

    When I first write this, I had been using this app for almost a year. Now I’ve used it for many years and still really really love it. “The mini month is SO useful to me. It's just about like the month view in google calendar on a full computer. I can see all my events in one view. There's little great features too - if you have too many things to see in the mini month line (mon-sun), you can scroll down in the line without switching views. Likewise if the event has lots of details, you can scroll the window that pops up when you tap on it. You can even edit a lot of the event without needing to go to the edit window. This calendar is worlds more useful to me than the stock calendar. Oh, and I was testing CalenMob and this one seems to have more features and runs much quicker than CalenMob. There are tons of features, many of which I don't use, and he option to use them or not. Options are lovely. The only thing I'd say could use improvement is that the notifications from weekcal are linked to the stock calendar and will take you there rather than weekcal if you tap on them. This hasn't been much of an issue for me as I just notice that I have an event reminder and then go straight to weekcal. Price when I got it was only $2 too. Thank you!”



  • By

    I Love This App, But...

    As stated in the title, I love this app. I've been using it for maybe 5-6 years, shortly after I got my first iPhone (my phone before that was a Palm Centro, which had a GREAT calendar). Weekly Calendar has everything I need plus more, and they are always improving it. My favorite parts are being able to assign certain types of events a specific color (such as errands being purple, appointments being bright pink, etc.) as well as auto-color, in which I assign specific to a specific name or title (such as events pertaining to my daughter). I'm a visual person and need events to stand out from each other; otherwise, everything blends in together when I’m looking for something specific. I also have Week Calendar on my iPad. However, in the past week, and only on my iPhone, I have lost the ability to keep new colors that I have created as well as use auto-colors for specific events. I’ve done everything I know of, including deleting the app, but I’m just not able to create and keep colors as well as assign colors to specific events, even colors that I don’t create, colors that come with the app. It’s frustrating.



  • By

    Need Apple Cal for full functionality?!

    This app has pretty much everything that I’m looking for except this deal breaker; you have to have the native iOS calendar app installed if you want to receive event notifications. So when you get a notification, it’s from the Apple Calendar app; tapping on the notification takes you to the Apple Calendar app, not Week Calendar. If you don’t have the native iOS Calendar app installed, tapping on the notification takes you to the App Store to install the native iOS calendar app! For a paid app, with a subscription plan (a subscription plan that, by the way, removed a few features that were in the paid app and now makes those available only if you subscribe and pay monthly) not having app specific notifications, etc. is ridiculous. Week Calendar explains the reason behind using the native iOS calendar for notifications on their site, but I call b.s.! This is just lazy programming! There are myriad calendar apps that all have their own app specific notifications. I’ve tried dozens of calendar apps and all the notifications worked fine; I didn’t miss any notifications, as suggested in Week Calendar’s explanation. Their support is weak. I emailed them for support...no response. So they want to take $8 a month from me, but don’t offer support and lack some important features? I don’t think so. They should change the name of this app to Weak Calendar!



  • By

    Perfect as is

    WeekCal has some features that makes it much more useful than the native iOS calendar. First and foremost: the ability to quickly and easily place an entry onto multiple calendars. That makes it *perfect* for managing multiple calendars among multiple individuals. And having the calendar based on the native app is actually a HUGE benefit (despite other reviewers complaining about it). With the calendar information residing in the native iOS function, I can share calendars with others and they don’t have to have WeekCal installed on their device to receive appointments I’ve entered. They get all the changes, updates, deletions, and adjustments I make in WeekCal right in their native iOS calendars. How great is that? Please, please, please don’t take that away. I would actually remove WeekCal if it didn’t work that way. Finally: I don’t want all of the “features” in the Pro version, so I’m not going to buy it. I’m actually happy to pay a little more for the regular version because it’s a great app and the developers deserve to make some money for what they’ve created and support. But please quit bugging me about the Pro version.



  • By

    They ruined a great thing!!

    I loved this app... until the last update. Now I am stuck on the current calendar and every time I try to do ANYTHING, a stupid upgrade screen pops up with no way to decline the offer. I have three jobs, a wife and child each with their own calendars to track, and lots of other appointments to juggle. This was the best calendar app to manage all of that. No longer... Now the greedy app developers are holding us hostage by forcing us to either upgrade to a paid subscription or delete the app and find and a new calendar. This WAS my favorite app and have relied upon on it for the last 10 years. I USED to tell everyone, I came in contact with about this app lauding it as the best calendar app out there. That was until they force us to pay for it! I received an email from the support team and they had me update the app. I did an the subscription pop-up went away and I regained what I had before! Thanks!!



  • By

    Version 13.2.2 does restore functionality

    Updated 2020 Sep 23rd: Okay. Version 13.2.2 restores previously paid-upfront functionality. I like the app and I like this version of the app but, still, communication here is disappointing. No details in release notes. No response to my numerous support requests. The app itself is good and so I hope, from here on, developers manage to win back users' trust. Right now I for one am open-minded but wary. Updated 2020 Sep 20th: Version 13.2.0 has bugs with entitlements, takes away functionality that I paid for (back when the app sold on paid-upfront basis). I still am waiting to hear back from developers, let alone for developers to issue a fix. DO NOT UPDATE. Old review: WeekCalendar a great app gone bad, marred by feature creep and by downright sketchy privacy policy. Updates are scant and so subscription-only pricing is questionable. Despite there having been just one substantive update in the past ten months, the price for annual subscription (which covers iPhone only) climbs seventy-three percent -- ridiculous! For me this app a 'goodbye' not a good buy.



  • By

    Why the change and what’s up with the app now?

    I have had the WeekCal APP for about 9-10 years. I purchased the full APP back then. It's great! I shared it with 4 other dives in my household. And I used Family Sharing to post events, etc.. Prior to 4 days ago, everything worked GREAT!! I noticed that colors changed on my calendar by itself? Neither of the 4 other iPhones are able to share my new inputted calendar events. (Meaning, they cannot see on their calendars what I place on mine). And, I cannot see on my phone, what they put on theirs. Also, NOW, they are being asked to purchase the PRO Update. What is going on? What was once a great app with no issues is becoming a bad thought. The above is a message I sent out over a year ago. After that message went out, somehow, things went back to normal. Thank you. But now as of Feb 13, 2021, I am finding out that only 2 out of 5 devices I shared the paid app with are functioning correctly. On three of our devices, it’s saying in order to unlock features, I have to upgrade the app. Again, I paid for the app 10-11 years ago and shared it with my families phones. Their phones stopped functioning fully at the beginning of 2021. I did not find out about this till now. They are sharing my app. I would again, like them to have all the access that I have please.



  • By

    DO NOT UPDATE!!!

    **WARNING: Updating the app means that previously used features now require a Pro subscription. You will no longer be able to swipe between months.** I updated my app and now I must subscribe to get the functionality back that I had before. I purchased this app years ago (it was not a free download). Very frustrating that users are not warned of this before updating. In mini month view, I have a pop up prompting me to subscribe. I cannot swipe to other months or use the drop down. This has been my calendar for 10 years and now I’m held hostage because I was not warned before I updated. An app should never become less functional when you update it! Update: I have contacted Week Calendar through the app. They asked questions and requested screenshots and video. I have also submitted the information they requested showing that the app was purchased 10 years ago prior to Family Share when my husband and I shared an iTunes account. For some reason, this is the update that triggered the subscription prompt (we’ve been using Family Share for awhile). My husband has the app in his phone, but doesn’t use it ever; however it is working fine. Week Calendar has not responded since I sent the info a week ago.



  • By

    Do not buy! Greedy unethical developers

    10/1 UPDATE: the developers restored the pro functionality I had already paid for with a new update within a couple of days of all the one star reviews. I stand by the one star rating though. This is the second time the developers have pulled this stunt in two years. Original review: Over six years ago, I paid for the pro version because this was THE BEST calendar in the App Store at the time. It was a one time payment. As other reviews have pointed out with the most recent upgrade, I can’t click on an event to see the details, swipe to a different month, basically I can’t do anything without getting a pop up screen that says I need to pay for the pro version (again) AND now it’s an annual subscription. There’s another version of the app in the App Store that appears to be a one time payment but it’s $30 - the most expensive calendar app in the store! (This app is great when you have the basic features, but it’s not worth that much.) Either way, this developer isn’t respecting previous pro purchases and just wants more money out of longtime users! No longer recommend any app from them and looking at alternative calendar apps.



  • By

    Great app that’s been my go-to calendar

    So, I’ve been a WeekCalendar user for a LONG time. I bought the app way back when it was $1.99 or $2.99 or something, before it went free with subscription and IAP support. While I’m a little sad to be bothered by requests to partake in such things, I can’t deny the software authors the right to try and keep a great product generating revenue, and this is a great product (and the IAP is a little less ever-present now than it once was in the latest release). While Apple has added some great new features to their own iOS calendar, WeekCalendar still has the best means of interacting with data a week at a time, and using it has been easy. It integrates very well with both the iOS calendar and Google calendar. If there is a complaint to be had it is that it leans quite heavily on Apple’s own Calendar app to provide some of the core functionality. Week Calendar builds on it but cannot fully supplant it. All part of Apple’s plan, perhaps?



  • By

    Continues to improve. Wonderful features & Quick customer Support response

    Sept 2018 This is the calendar app to use! I might add that it works flawlessly with Siri. Oct 2017 Still like it. Still my primary calendar app. May 2017 Still my go-to calendar app. See my notes below. May 2015 Recent interface changes make this app even more intuitive to use. For instance, the new search icon has eliminated the need go to the "List" view to search for an item. Previous comments are listed below: After years of use, this is still my go to calendar app. Very active and responsive development team. Great app! Continues to improve. * auto color coding & icons: all my Red Cross volunteer shifts and meetings stand out in red if I include "Red Cross" in the title. All my medical appointments stand out in pink, if I include "Dr", "Med" or "Health" in the title. My musical gigs and rehearsals are yellow with a guitar icon. * A few years ago (iOS 6) a bug prevented the app from loading. The issue resolved quickly, but I will never forget the quick attention I received! I received a response within 2 hours of reporting the problem. recommending a competing app while Apple applied the patch they had already submitted. * This is a great app for setting up complex repeating appointments (eg: every third Thursday). * Also, using its "rolling event" feature, Week Cal provides a reminder daily, bugging you until you complete a designated task.



  • By

    Awesome app taken away!!

    This app was good when I first purchased it several versions ago, but it has has evolved into one amazing tool! For the first time, I now have something which outdoes the DateBk4 I used to use on my Palm T3. It is easily worth more than the price. I can't believe how they managed to fit a the new Mini-month view into the display available—it's like they somehow managed to make the screen bigger (and I only have a 3GS without the Retina Display on the iPhone 4). The author(s) are to be congratulated on such a quality product that outdoes the Apple Calendar app. The only thing I wish it could do is show today's date on the icon like the Apple Calendar app (although Apple's probably uses undocumented/proprietary features to do so). Update on Version 13.2 I am appalled that after having purchased this app previously, this version has disabled most of the functionality that I have regularly used for years, locking it behind a new subscription model. Yes, simply upgrading a minor version number has removed paid-for functionality. I am very upset by this and downgraded my rating.



  • By

    This will app will replace Informant 5 when

    I was a long time user of WeekCal until Informant 5 was released. At the time, I5 had reminders support when WeekCal did not. Now that WeekCal has added reminders, I would switch back in a heartbeat when: - I don’t have to have the native calendar notification on just to get event notifications. Yes, I know the developers address this on their support page stating that they can’t get around Apple’s constraints, and the Calendar notifications HAVE to be on. But that’s nonsense. Informant 5, Awesome Cal, and other apps do not require both notifications to be turned on. I don’t want two apps notifying me of the same event. - In mini month view, when in dark mode, PLEASE make the day number font white. Honestly, if there was one single reason for not switching back, it’s this one. And please don’t say it’s an Apple constraint. Other apps do this flawlessly. Thanks for reading.



  • By

    New update no good

    This was my favorite and only calendar from day 1 of having an iPhone (maybe 10 years ago?). I am a obsessive-compulsive planner and with two kids and all the school events, extracurriculars, and a full-time job I have to be. I tried so many different apps for to do lists and calendars and I always enjoyed the look and feel of this one. BUT I feel like the latest updates have ruined a good thing. First of all, I can no longer view my work calendar events on this (my work uses google calendar), and when I create an event on my phone through this app it no longer syncs to the google calendar I use on my work computer. Also I can’t figure out how to view events more than a few months ago. One of my calendars is completely blank (maybe because they stopped syncing??). I had to download google calendar on my phone to get everything to sync in one place again and as much as I dislike the layout of the google calendar app I have no choice because I would definitely prefer this one. I am very sad about this.



  • By

    Excellent app which does what one expects

    This is the only calendar app I use for both work and personal scheduling. My primary view is the Month view which gives the days agenda and allows immediate access to other days of the month. The repeating function covers every situation I have encountered and the rolling repeat is great for tasks which may not be addressed on the desired day, but can't be forgotten. I make extensive use of the note section of each event for meeting agendas or for pertinent technical data I want to have at hand. Attaching files to events can also serve a similar purpose. If asked, I would be hard pressed to come up with a new feature request. I have been using this app on both iPhone & iPad for years. It syncs well with the Apple calendar app which syncs with my employer supplied MobileIron app, so all of my calendar activities are available in WeekCal.



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar directly


Is WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar Safe?

Yes. WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar is very safe to use. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 5,071 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.1/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar Is 46.5/100.


Is WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar Legit?

Yes. WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar is a totally legit app. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 5,071 WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar Is 46.5/100.


Is WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar not working?

WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.



Have a Problem with WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using WeekCalendar - Weekly Calendar.


Most Popular in Productivity

Gmail - Email by Google
Google Docs: Sync, Edit, Share
Google Drive
Microsoft Outlook
Norton Secure VPN & Proxy VPN
Google Slides
VPN - Super Unlimited Proxy
Google Sheets
CyberGhost VPN & WiFi Proxy
Grammarly Keyboard
Dropbox
Microsoft Word
Google Calendar: Time Planner
Yahoo Mail - Organized Email
HotspotShield VPN & Wifi Proxy