AIFit Reviews

AIFit Reviews

Published by on 2021-05-25

AIFit connects your smartphone to a bluetooth enabled scale allowing you to
weigh keep track of all your vital statistics for example( Weight, BMI, Muscle,
Water, Protein, Visceral Fat, Bone Mass etc.). Now with (HealthKit) integration
your fitness results are shared, allowing easy viewi...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


AIFit Reviews


  • By

    Horrible app

    To be honest - don’t buy this scale. I’ve had it almost a year and it is incredibly buggy. The recent bug is that the display only shows the last weigh in from December 2019! Yes - even though you can find January 2020 weighing, the most recent weigh in is not displayed. This - which is the ONlY way to get the detailed information from the scale - is very poorly written and at this point useless. It doesn’t even offer a way to delete last years day so that I can start fresh just to see my 2020 data. Do yourself a favor and don’t buy this scale. Get a good one from Bed Bath and Beyond that you can at least return if it doesn’t work correctly.





  • By

    Scale good for a year only, and no tech support.

    I have same problem as another reviewer. App shows only data for 2019, no weigh in data for 2020 recorded anywhere. Have written to company three times to help figure out how to update but they do not respond. This is In fact a disposable scale, good for the year 2019 only. I would not buy again. Company did send out a mass email to “fix” the problem but it’s “fix” did not work at all. Same problem exists. Will not record any info for the year 2020, only shows 2019 history. Fancy Junk.


  • By

    Works perfectly

    Have had this app no crashes like some others with compatibility issues. Love all the geeky stuff too. Have looked at a few of the company’s other apps and they look identical - strange!


  • By

    Just got it!

    The app works great and the scale paired perfectly! It monitors everything and is accurate! You can choose the metric unit you want like lbs. I would definitely recommend this to my friends!


  • By

    It’s great

    It works for me. Once in a great while I have to connect 2 times but it has never failed me. I’ve been using it for going on 2 years and I love it.


  • By

    My whole family uses it!

    We have 4 people programmed on there and it works great! Great motivator!


  • By

    What happened?

    Everything worked great until about a week ago. Now the app won’t pair with the scale. I’ve tried everything.





  • By

    Inaccurate

    Inaccurate for all measurements other than weight.


  • By

    UGH!!!

    It won’t let me register!!! The email tab doesn’t work:(


  • By

    Pretty, Could Be Awesome, Lots of Bugs

    Update: After repeatedly using the app over the course of a couple of days, the bugs started... well, working themselves out. The information tabs are loading. I'm not seeing the flip flop between units of measurement. I haven't seen it unsync next to the scale in awhile. The English is mostly readable, though still lots of grammatical errors (which, as long as it's understandable, I'm okay with... It just looks bad.) And the app is still not syncing with Apple Health. Upped from two stars to three. Syncing with Apple Health is pretty important. This application is very pretty. It has a lot of useful information and tracking abilities. Unfortunately, clicking on a lot of the information tabs to find out what some of the categories mean or why that information gets classified the way it does crashes the application completely. It also takes a lot of closing and reopening the application to get settings to stick and show up properly, like switching from Kg to Lbs. It also can unsync while standing right next to it with the phone in your hand. There's also a lot of English grammatical errors. It's mostly clear what they are trying to say, but some of it is unclear or ambiguous... especially without the further information from the tabs (clicking them causes the app to crash). I'm also not getting information into Apple Health despite the "bug fixes".


  • By

    Scale seams to work but the Ap software is horrible

    The constant problems with it defaulting to KG are annoying if you happen to live in a country using standard weights and measures. Also, whatever baseline data they use to calculate good/better/best is clearly out of whack. I’m 6’1” active Ironman Triathlete in training. It says I should be 162 lbs. Unless I was starving and lost significant muscle mass, that’s at least 10lbs below even my most aggressive race weight. Several of the other indices are also skewing high or low. With that said, I’m ignoring it’s “rankings” and using the raw data to track/measure changes. I will compare this to the data from the system at my PT and see if they are somewhat similar. Will report back with more info.


  • By

    How to connect Bluetooth

    I was originally going to give this app a one star. Main reason I could not connect my iPhone app to the device. I realize all I had to do was take the batteries out and restart the process over and it connected the app to the scale immediately. Since then I have been using the scale and found it very accurate. It is exactly the weight as my inner spam scale that I have used for over 10 years. I look forward to all of the Characteristics of my body it will measure. It seems to be working as advertised. Would recommend the scale and the app.


  • By

    App no longer measures water or protein

    This smart scale is advertised as measuring water and protein. In April 2017, the app was updated, which doesn't show in version history, to exclude these items. The app and scale are now useless and if I could return the scale, I would. When a company advertises it does one thing, then takes it away after purchasing, is not only poor customer service, but it's false advertisement. You won't get any help from their website, it's all in Chinese! Update: Seems they fixed the water and protein issue but now the app does calculate BMI on main screen. At least they're working to make it better.


  • By

    even after having reported the same problem the last update, it’s still crashes on launch

    For somebody who can see the scale, this might not matter, at least for checking your weight, but for those who can’t see, it renders the scale completely useless. It wasn’t broken, so I don’t know why somebody tried to fix it. Leave it alone when it works fine, and there won’t be any problems! It worked great before, then somebody decided to mess with it! Now, as soon as I launch it, it closes. I have tried uninstalling it and reinstalling it, and it’s perfectly useless! Makes me wish I hadn’t bought my scale. There was an update, but not sure what they updated, because it still does the same thing. They obviously don’t read feedback.


  • By

    Be Warned

    I bought it prior to knowing you also needed the software app. Reading the reviews on the app caused me to read the user contract terms and conditions. Bottom line the user has none. It’s clear this app comes from a communist county. If you want to realize how many rights US citizens have vs our Chinese counterparts read section 4 of the agreement. I deleted the app and will go through the pain of returning the scale. BTW I attempted to give a single star rating multiple times and it wouldn’t allow it saying the nickname I had chosen was already taken. I tried many different and long nicknames - no joy.



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact AIFit customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact AIFit directly


Is AIFit Safe?

Yes. AIFit is very safe to use. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 44 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 3.2/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for AIFit Is 60.8/100.


Is AIFit Legit?

Yes. AIFit is a totally legit app. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 44 AIFit User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for AIFit Is 60.8/100.


Is AIFit not working?

AIFit works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Reported Issues: 2 Comments

By Pamela Pruet
Jun 08 2021

Is there's AIFit app no longer available on the App Store? I need to reload it and can't find.



By Kim Delgado
Apr 29 2021

Hello, I cannot get the app to connect. It continues to scan and look for the scale. I believe it may be the scale itself. When I step barefoot on the scale, the scale goes from 0.0 to 301.?? to 38.1. It used to work fine, but now it doesn't work anymore. I've changed the batteries, tried removing the SWAN device, cleaned all the feet. Now I'm at a loss.

Any assistance would be appreciated.





Have a Problem with AIFit? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with AIFit?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of AIFit to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a AIFit customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using AIFit.


Most Popular in Health & Fitness

30 Day Fitness
30 Day Fitness Reviews

Read more
MyFitnessPal
MyFitnessPal Reviews

Read more
FLO Period & Ovulation Tracker
FLO Period & Ovulation Tracker Reviews

Read more
Sleep Booster: Sleep Cycle App
Sleep Booster: Sleep Cycle App Reviews

Read more
Reflectly
Reflectly Reviews

Read more
Motivation - Daily quotes
Motivation - Daily quotes Reviews

Read more
Fitbit
Fitbit Reviews

Read more
Planet Fitness
Planet Fitness Reviews

Read more
Muscle Booster Workout Tracker
Muscle Booster Workout Tracker Reviews

Read more
Headspace: Meditation & Sleep
Headspace: Meditation & Sleep Reviews

Read more
BetterMe: Weight Loss Workout
BetterMe: Weight Loss Workout Reviews

Read more
Lifesum: Diet & Macro Tracker
Lifesum: Diet & Macro Tracker Reviews

Read more
Life Advisor: Personal Test
Life Advisor: Personal Test Reviews

Read more
Sweatcoin - It Pays To Walk
Sweatcoin - It Pays To Walk Reviews

Read more