Robinhood: Investing for All Reviews

Robinhood: Investing for All Reviews

Published by on 2022-09-11

Robinhood makes investing simple. Trade stocks, options, ETFs, and crypto, all
with zero commission fees.* Join a new generation of 22M+ investors & start
building your portfolio with free stock on us.** START WITH AS LITTLE AS $1 -
Own a fraction of some of your favorite stocks, ETFs,...


User Experience Ratings

Negative experience
76.7%

Neutral
27.2%

Positive experience
23.3%

Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


Reviews (34)

By

Excellent, but improvement idea

First off, using Robinhood now for years and loving it. Excellent idea also to add option trading and crypto. I very much enjoy the margin account under Gold (well done and conditions are fair) and I see how this app is constantly improving it. However, definitely problematic are the following aspects: 1. Power usage, Robinhood is draining my battery. Idk if it is because I have a lot of stocks on the watch list and every time I open Robinhood it’s loading in all data for each of them or something, no idea. But my phone gets very warm after a few minutes of using Robinhood (iPhone Xs with 96% battery health and iOS 13.6). 2. Technical issues at order placing. Low volume products such as certain options or even for high volume blue chip stocks sometimes the order confirmation page is loading for 5min before it’s placed. Same thing for cancelling an existing order sometimes. Usually though this isn’t much of an issue. 3. this app has the “replace order” button for placed but pending orders for options. Why not also make it a button for placed but pending stock orders? Would be so convenient. 4. I just wish you’d see some more data next to the list where you see PE and yields. Beta coefficient and payout ratio would be absolutely lovely to have there. Important metrics and convenient to see at one glance. Hopefully you’ll take this feedback into consideration when improving Robinhood . Other than that, keep up the good work! Thanks.


By

Please make these corrections before ipo

I need to be able to sort my stocks without having to drag like sort by a-z or sort by total % earnings Sort by holdings display data More crypto options And most importantly MOST IMPORTANTLY im sick of every 1/7 stocks I buy to be missing data like history and avg cost I shouldn't have to write down my purchase price somewhere else for fear your app wont save it as it should Good job and thanks for the interest rate at 2.5 Everything else you guys are doing is great. Youve changed the life of millions of people with little to no experience in stocks for better or worse, but what’s ñ is h agl the accessibility to many people that didnt have it Stay true to your this app name, make it part of the company credo long term even after you ipo and grow significantly and you will go very long Thank you Edit: I dont like the fact I cant buy more positions of certain stocks that I was once able to buy and now can only sell out of. company has now IPO’d and interest rate is now 3 instead of 2.5 People have been requesting the sorting feature since 2017 still no changes to facilitating organizing or customizability. I understand it’s important to make it easy for new investors, but there needs to be options for now not so new investors that want more info and can understand more complicated aspects of investing I suggest this in order to not only attract new investors but attract and retain the not so new investors thank you


By

Loyal Customer

this app got me into stock trading. Honestly, like any new trader, I made probably the same mistakes that most do. But that has more to do with me than Robinhood . Robinhood however has always been free, was the first to be free, and changed modern trading. I’ve never run into the issues that some people say this app has had. My money is deposited in 3-5 business days. I can enter limit orders. I can trade basically how I want. Over the years they’ve had a few updates like showing total percent change, not just daily. I like the line graph that shows total change in nomal dollars over time. I’ve used some crypto apps that just show your dialy % change only, and its nice to see how far you’ve come along without having to go back to your excel/googlesheet spreadsheet. I’ve learned from those newbie mistakes over the years, and I regularly add to my portfolio and I am usually seeing my money move up and to the right. Dividends come in when they are supposed to. I haven’t seen any real issues to be honest. The only thing this app needs to do now is allow IRA accounts, and Roth, and not just personal taxable accounts. They should really open up to be a new Vanguard and then they’d really take over the world. But for the time being, it’s a great way to learn about the stock market, and it looks really sharp, and I would recommend it as app number 1 for anyone who wants to get into stocks. Looking forward to future updates


By

I wish you had more crypto and coins in general

I would like to invest in some other securities that this app doesn’t have. I feel you guys are losing clients to this matter. Also, there are some stocks you guys don’t allow on the site but are on others. Finally, I wish you guys would make trading extended from 4am-8pm. Again some other brokerages allow that. I feel that these 3 main reasons are holding you guys back alittle when you could have 100 million users instead of where we stand today. I’m with you 100%. Two wks ago I was alittle weary and Alot of fellow traders im friends with all started discussing leaving this app for other brokerages like webull and ameritrade etc etc again some prob left your brokerage over the squeeze ordeal. I had an issue with it also. I know you guys float money but this should have been thought of before you became a bank pretty much per say. We lost thousands and tens of thousands of dollars off of the retrained that were put on us. Even with crypto. That was alittle outside of character. I understand why but it screwed us when if we were on or with another brokerage per say that wouldn’t have happened and I’d have another 7-12k or more in my acct. right now. Just giving you the word on the street lol anyway you guys have made your site very easy to use and it’s all at your fingertips (for the most part like I stated) all in all. Thanks and hope this helps. Mike


By

Associate Professor

I have tried other self-directed investment apps/environments, and this app is hands-down the best! To start with, commission free trading allows you to make (practically) unlimited tweaks/optimizations to your holdings, and to react quickly (as fast as humanly possible - computers are obviously faster) to changes in the market. Real-time alerts and market analysis gives you important up-to-date information to inform these decisions. The month of free Gold Member status (currently need to enable this manually), which comes with instant deposits, is a great way to fund your account and start building your portfolio quickly (I haven’t tried transferring money out as yet, but this will likely take 5 business days). The phone app is very user-friendly, making various types of trades simple and convenient. The only bad thing is that trading in this app is ADDICTIVE, and don’t be surprised if you want to spend several hours per day (or night, with cryptocurrencies) trying to optimize your gains. Some suggestions for improvement include (1) access to other types of cryptocurrencies and the ability to do more complex trades beyond just market or limit orders, (2) the ability to ‘shift’ the time range being displayed on market data plots (e.g. to center a 1 week display range to be centered a few days/weeks in the past), (3) the ability to do more advanced analysis of market data by superimposing trend lines/curves.


By

Power in your hands

this app gives you the power to dynamically view securities and place orders clearly and quickly. It also gives you the power to quickly grow into advanced investing strategies if you wish to. Critics may say this is terrible because it’s too easy for the unwitting to lose their money not understanding what they are doing. To that I say I’m sure that happens, but this app does their part to prevent this. They have educational resources and built in info and messages to caution and inform about risky trading actions. Do not blame this app for the thoughtlessness of careless users. Having access to the tools this app provides is truly freeing and empowering. Yes, they have their bugs and other issues. However, the platform is so preferable to any other platform that I am not bothered at all by an occasional downtime or other issue. Further, I have used this app since before they offered fractional shares, Crypto, and their debit card/cash account (which pays interest monthly at a superb 0.3% APY!) and each of these features have made it all the more amazing. My message to the remaining critics is that you don’t seem to understand what you’re missing out on. By my estimates, this app will be able to fix its current issues and introduce more and more features that make it the best place for any non-corporate investor to be. Sincerely, impressed. (And looking forward to what’s ahead on this app)





By

Just needs a human when things go wrong

As of lately I have literally been logging into my this app app at least 7 times a day or more. I am very familiar with the layout, the menu, settings etc. One day I opened Robinhood and saw all of my investments and well as other stocks that are listed showing a gray box next to it with a dash going through it. Now I’m used to seeing something kinda similar when I lost my signal and Robinhood is trying to pull the information as soon as I get a signal but this time was different. I was home connected to my WiFi and my internet connect was excellent. No other app was having connectivity issues so I knew it wasn’t my internet, the only option available on my this app was the link for a free stock if I recommend a friend. So I tried to troubleshoot by closing Robinhood out completely then flogging back in and the same problem. I then clicked on the Help then contact us and realized the help is just pre loaded questions that they assume should resolve most issues you have but since none of those preloaded questions pertained to me I chose the option of “something else” which it then led me to write an email option. I did however within about 20 minutes Robinhood began functioning properly. I never received an email response back and that was at least 2 weeks ago. That is my biggest concern with the this app app. No live chat support or phone number to call. Other than they if everything works as designed the is the best app for your money.


By

Love App , company and democratized breakthrough

I remember back in 2013 I started to invest in Stocks with a Scottrade brokerage firm and each time you make a transaction you pay $7 fee. So, basically for buying a single stock you have to pay $7 and selling another $7. At the end of the day your profit meter will always start after $14 at any given point , beginners don’t find it viable option that each time your profit has to be -$14 plus federal taxes at the end of year. I have been using this product almost since 2014 or 15 cannot remember but cannot think for a better app than this app. There are lot of other wealthy brokerages firms and rich people who try to criticize this app mission and only want the rich to be rich. For average American joe or immigrants , this app has against all odds have provided a platform so simple that everyone can start investing for future. When a person tries to a breakthrough something established for years they definitely face a lot of flak and criticism from people who have been rich holding stocks for decades but millennials want to improve their life today! At the same time think about future. Everyone needs are different. Long story short, stock and options trading is phenomenal and crypto there is still room to improve and add more currencies. Also, I would definitely be interested in what company has to offer long term for assets management.


By

Very laggy, needs extended trading hours.

My app is been so slow, worse every day. I even upgraded to top of the line Internet and nothings changed. Taking forever to load the stocks I own, and then taking forever to update their prices. When I click on the options, the same thing happens. When I click on an option to buy, instead of opening up where the price is currently so I can buy somewhere above or below the money, it opens on the most expensive call available. Then I have to take the time to scroll down to find the price of the stock and then determine my calls from there. It’s just super annoying. Lot of unnecessary time wasted for no reason. If you’re trading stocks, and time matters, literally down to the second, this is definitely not Robinhood to use. Will cost you thousands of dollars like it has me. If you are swinging or long-term trading then it’s good for those purposes only. I am slowly exiting my positions one by one and freeing up my money so I can transfer my stocks over to a different platform. I really love how user-friendly Robinhood is, but the small details that cost time, cost money. If you try to email them about anything, you always get a generic answer from a prompt. Even that’s a waste of time. If you email them about your app being slow there’s nothing they can do. They tell you to do all the obvious stuff like power cycle your phone, restart your Internet, uninstall reinstall your app. None of it works to improve Robinhood speed.


By

Robinhood review

Overall the this app platform is pretty good. I like the overall ease of use of the platform and like the fact that I can invest in stocks, ETFs and Crypto. However for this app to flourish they need to incorporate WAY more crypto assets and offer a much better variety of options in this class as it is the future and they are losing out to other platforms. Also other platforms offer staking options, retirement account options, and options trading. These are big deals in investing and it is losing this app a lot of business to other platforms that offer these services. Also this app’s customer service isn’t that good either, when you are dealing with peoples money they NEED to be able to speak with someone 24/7 quickly and not have to “chat” or send an email where their questions may or may not get answered for days on end. Also the amount of days that it takes for funds to clear is WAY to long!!! I personally have lost out on good buys due to the slow transaction times for funds, and not everyone wants to or should have to pay extra to have more funds clear quickly. If you want to be number 1 you have to provide the best services to the most amount of people, period, or people will go elsewhere or use part of your platform and parts of others platforms. If you go above and beyond on what I have mentioned I believe that this app could actually dominate this space but I doubt that anyone is actually reading this anyway….


By

What happened sucked regardless....

Giving a one star is something not in my blood. I came into the hype like everyone else, but late and I’m okay with that. I did not put my life savings in it though. At the end of the day it’s gambling . I was not effected as others were. Robinhood indeed did some shady stuff regardless of why you did it. But that’s life right? I’ve learned a lot in these past weeks and if it wasn’t for Robinhood, I really wouldn’t be aware of how things can turn. I’m starting to focus on my long term investments more then ever and I love that. I’ll continue to use Robinhood as references, but putting big bucks in this app is now something I’ll never do. I appreciate the platform for me to learn and understand this game. 3 stars I find appropriate, I just hope you learn from the one star reviews and help the people who truly need it during this time. Not the hedge funds who already have billions of dollars. this app is the name we all know as children who take from the rich and give to the poor. It’s hope for many who don’t have the means for it. You gave hope to people then took it right back. I won’t delete Robinhood, but people and myself included need to be more conscious where our money rests. Thank you again for this platform and hopefully other developers can learn from mistakes that this app made. Good luck with everything ! A lot of punctuation error but you get my point . Regardless of the money.... the moon we go!


By

You guys could be the driving force to become the best

Let be very real you dropped the ball. Having the people behind you is what makes you a hands down best app to be had. Regardless of why you had to restrict, why you had to put holds on buying shares it was not communicated clearly and this is where the disconnect come from. You must remember it is not your money that was on the line it is your customers money that was being held from them. I am a new investor. I like how easy your platform is, I like the fact your charts are easy on the eyes and I can read them. What I do not like is that since this disconnect there really has not been anything directed to your customers. Yes, some statement here an interview there, but I don’t care about why you had to do what you did I want to know how you feel about me. Your decision ultimately moved the market and yes although is was not just you it was just you because you are my voice and I use your platform. I have not removed my money from my account prove me right that I think you can be better then this last week 2nd review: I really like how you have come under fire and still was their for customers. I thought that I definitely would leave, but so glad I did not. Keep education at the forefront of investing. This is the way. I now have given you four stars.


By

Great App!

It’s easy to understand (once you get familiar with stock trading terminology), and it makes trading stocks feel simple. One suggestion I do have is when I’m looking at the line graph of a stock that I have shares in, I’d like to be able to see visually on the graph where I jumped in at. So say I bought some shares at $4.67/share and I held the shares for 2 months. If I click on the 3 month view of that stock, I’d like to see a little pin or something on the date that I bought my shares at. That way I can see in an instant whether I bought while the price was high or low or mid. Also it helps just in general to see what spikes I’ve held my shares through and which dips I’ve been along for the ride for. I could see this being particularly helpful in situations where I’m buying/selling a lot of shares quickly, or I’m trying to study the markets and look at my past investments. We would be able to notice patterns in our trading habits like if we are overly aggressive on a regular basis, or if we are consistently too passive. I’ve noticed just by my own tracking that I tend to sell a little early. But if I were trading on much larger scales with a lot more money, I wouldn’t be able to mentally keep track of everything. So without writing it down, it would be tough to look at these stocks and remember when I bought at. Just a thought.





By

Works well until it doesn’t! Support is the worst!

I’ve had this app for well over 5 years now and it was a great app to learn how to trade general stocks as well as options trading. The worst and most important part comes down to support when anything goes wrong. Expect the worst service you can get and expect to lose money since you won’t be contacted for over a week. When I say expect the worst service, that means they will only contact you via email or somehow via Robinhood , don’t expect to find a number because that does not exist with their support. this app support is supposed to contact you within 1-3 days as they say and may take longer due to volume. I have personally reached out 6 times due to not being able to sell a call option to take profit and Robinhood saying “Account cannot trade that instrument” all the way up until the day of expiration. I lost the opportunity to make a few hundred dollars until I was only left to exercise the option and let the other option go to waste and expire out of the money by the time the stock dipped at expiration. Because of this, I have opted to transfer my full account to another broker and decided to close my account with this app once it clears. Lack of support is an important aspect especially when you’re dealing with something financial. With that being said, I wouldn’t recommend this app to anyone unless you want to risk a potential loss when something goes wrong and “support” will not support you in time.


By

New member.

I joined this app a little over 3 months ago in Feb 2020 after I heard Clark Howard talk about on the radio. I think it is a great asset to the common man who doesn’t have thousands of dollars to invest in stock all at once. this app is a way for the average person to study and learn about different stocks themselves and decide where they want to put their money. Then by way of the phone app they can check their stocks all day every day. A person can invest as much as they want, pennies or more. I’ve been able to invest over 3,000 dollars in these 3 make months by taking some savings and then doing the best part, which is taking any disposable income I have and buying stock with it. I never stop for fast food or buy anything but necessities now because I’ve found that I’d rather take the $5.00 or whatever it is that I would spend on junk food etc and buy stock. With the virus canceling all sports I’ve found watching my investments on this app be more entertaining especially since I actually have a stake in the game now. The only thing I do wish this app would do is explain the gold mining daily market better. I’ve put large amounts of money into a few of these and then all of a sudden the stock totally changes. These companies send out information but for an average guy they are too hard to understand. Thank you.


By

Easy to Use; Wealth of Information.

this app made it possible for a “little guy” - like me - with little money and little experience in investing to invest slowly as I could afford it without jeopardizing my financial base, and learn as I went along. The absence of trading fees meant that I could trade efficiently without losing my principal, and if I suffered a small loss (which almost never happened) I was not punished even more by the transactional costs. I have an investment account with Merrill, but it is slow, hard to access, provides massive amounts of information that only a seasoned trader could begin to understand, and I have to wait and wait and wait and wait to use my money once deposited. With this app I have actually become an Investor (not just a “trader”) and I have seen my portfolio in good companies grow and grow. By Warren Buffett’s standards of volume, my portfolio is minuscule. But this app gave me a chance I would never have had if I had to rely on the “regular” stocks, securities and investment avenues. Encouraged by the modest success I have had through this app, I have actually started a regular investment program in good, solid, companies. I thank my lucky Stars that this app was available for me when the time was right for me. No other investment platform or house or bank would have done what this app did for me.


By

Great But Buggy

this app has a great concept going for them. They’ve targeted a niche area of the market which caused a domino effect for the rest of the brokers. this app moves other brokers away from fees per trade and change the game for good. However with that they provide an extremely good UI which is simplistic and easy to use. This is especially good for newer traders and investors as well as it making it a pleasant and seamless experience. But with that being said there are few bugs that they need to work one. Starting with the accuracy of the charts of portfolios. I’ve noticed and a few friends of mine have noticed a few offages (Money I put in + growth) doesn’t always add up. My next issues is that on busy trading day this app needs to increase their server capacity. I don’t like to wake up to either this app unable to make a trade for me because of “high volume” or “May experience delays due to higher traffics” but you get what you pay for and in this case I’m not complaining to much. But over all if you’re looking to start getting into the investment game and you know where to start I would recommend using this app. I mean I did recommend it to all my friends. Ever app has up and downs and I’m certain this app will eventually work out the kinks and be ever better than it is now. They’ve come along way from when Robinhood just rolled out.


By

Love the app

I would have given it a 5 stars review, but some aspects of Robinhood needs work. I think it would be easier for someone at my level of inexperience with stocks to have your actual stocks label stocks own by you so that you can understand better, even tho it sounds silly it took me a while to figure out that my stocks are the first ones, as well as I guess is a given once you look under the name of the stocks that it shows you a number of how much you own of that stock. The other thing I believe can be improved is the amount of time that it takes for your application to be approved, I know that this can be challenging since many people are applying but the market changes at moments and you loose the chances of buying stocks at a lower price by the time your application is approved. I think that it could also be a good improvement for Robinhood if they would just add a buy button to either the left or right on the stock instead of having to press on the center since sometimes you end up pressing right and it gives you the display data instead of the buying option. I do love that Robinhood exist and the last thing I would love is that they would give you the free stock once a person uses your link instead of having to wait for their application to be approved. I hope my feedback will be of hep. Thanks to the team and everyone involved in the creation of Robinhood.


By

Experience Improvement Suggestion

This has been a fantastic app in all the time that I’ve been using it. Since about 2017. There have been many new additions since then. One of them being analyst ratings where we can see how many analysts provided a rating, and what percent said said buy, hold, or sell. This has been quite a useful gauge (along with others) for investing. That being said we all know time marches on and opinions change. Unfortunately I have not noticed any relevance to time in this analyst ratings feature. Perhaps these ratings are updated weekly. However, without knowing at what time the ratings were made it’s hard to tell how a stock, like GOOG, would be rated after some news comes out, like the antitrust inspection. Surely we can look at the rating description to see if it mentions anything about this news, but it still doesn’t address the main concern. That is when did each analyst rating actually happen. 30 could have been before a big news break and perhaps only 7 after. Making for a possibly inaccurate rating. Perhaps the news has nothing to do with these analysts ratings and it’s all about the companies numbers. In such case public opinion has no impact on ratings and thusly time is not as important. However it would still be nice to know when the ratings were made or last updated.


By

Novice makes good.

What fun for me in this time of covid. Newly retired teacher,as of Dec 2019. Lucky break for me. Not having to worry about entering a classroom. But veing bored to tears. From lack of stimulTion. Plans of travel evaporating before my very eyes. Lots of texts with covid jokes and ppe but serious concerns for my future and my family. I already was playing with this app in sep ‘19 ... i had a head start. The articles provided gave me basic stock info. And daily access and pArtial shares encouraged me. The gains were so much fun though pretty small at first... and ahhhh tge losses. Each one heartfelt with dread .. i kept learning more and options in tve money set ne on the right path ... so much so that i started. Day trading with min 25ggggg’s. Lol. Up and down. A see saw for my money. Daily. Losses and gains. I now understood the meaning of volatility ... galore ........Learning again. Another level. Now my expectations grow daily. Some stocks. Some options. Transitioning between both. Buying options started with 1 Contract one company. Now. 5 contracts. , multiple companies and strike dates. From novice to intermediAte. With the help of this app....all done on my cell phone. In the car. At the house. In a resturant. Even visiting while social distancing. Thankyou for this ever changing fun activity. Even when i loss a bit ....





By

Amazing for starting out in stocks

I am on Robin Hood everyday when the market open. Trades are free and there are truly no fees to pay unless you get the gold membership. I love Robinhood so much. It is easy to start out because you don’t have to pay per trade like most companies charge. And that can be pricy especially for someone starting with only a few hundred dollars. You cant even start out if you are getting charged 10 dollars per trade. Not only that but this app also trades options which are a great bonus if you’re into that. Everything is very convenient and easy to follow. They’ve had quite a few big updates that have helped out like candlestick charts and now their debit card system. I hope you guys keep growing because it helps me and my investments grow. All in all this is great for someone looking to start their stock portfolio at a cheap price. I do have to say that it is better to get information on investing else where but that’s not a big deal because when investing I feel like you search a million websites for the best information anyways. I’m sure there’s stuff I missed but I truly love Robinhood. Thanks so much developers for making this. You guys rock!!! One more thing. Every time I have contacted customer support they have been so helpful and have gotten back to me either within the day or the next day!!


By

Freedom IS Actually Free!

Time is the number one advantage you have when investing. Or so my grandfather told me. For years, however, I waited and put off investing until I had “enough” money to make the fees most brokers charge worth it. But I never seemed to have “enough” and I hated waiting (and therefore wasting the magic of compound interest). this app took away my excuses and not only made it ridiculously easy, but completely FREE to invest. I’ve been using Robinhood for over 3 years now and I’ve never spent a dime. And by referring Robinhood to friends, I’ve received 15 FREE stocks from this app (worth $65). The design is intuitive. The financial charts are easy to understand, without being overwhelming. The always up-to-date links to the latest news stories about the individual stocks are really helpful; over time, just reading little by little, I feel my knowledge about investing has grown thanks to those links. I’m mainly interested in long-term investments, but the few short term trades that I’ve made have been a breeze. I’m not that wealthy, yet, but honestly Robinhood is one of my favorites on my phone because watching the dividends come in and the compound interest grow year-by-year genuinely makes me happy. this app is simply complete financial peace-of-mind in a beautifully designed app. I can’t thank its creators and designers enough!


By

Senior Tax Accountant

Love Robinhood! This is been instrumental for so many people I know in their understanding of investing, financial planning, and general financial health. Amazing, easy-to-use user interface. Love the free stock for referrals, love the selection of securities, and love the cash management. My only gripe is perhaps updating the Dividend Yield, PE ratios, etc. to the current security information (current price, current dividend payout, etc), showing the performance over a period of more than 5 years (i.e. 10 years, ALL-TIME), and having a more robust, advance information base. this app has and is solving a market problem by offering an investment solution for the masses, highlighting the fact that investors should understand what they are doing and what they are investing in. This is an incredible tool and resource on how anyone can improve their financial position, condition, and health through investing. This isn’t something just for ultra rich. This is available to everybody. Just have to have the determination, perseverance, and the mental fortitude for all our decisions about money (from all that online shopping to buying premium brands to feeling like you “need to splurge” yourself to make you feel better (you really don’t need it) and sky is the limit. Excited for people interested in Robinhood and in their financial future.


By

Great idea but lousy service

I have been using Robinhood for about a year. I have used e trade for many years but wanted to save money on my trades. Robinhood works fine. The company however is very shady. On more than 1 occasion the trade price increased right when i bought it. Every time I end up paying the difference. The customer service is horrible you can’t talk to anyone and it’s all generic email responses that don’t even respond correctly. Just recently I signed up for their this app Gold which is their margin account product. It was initially advertised as use it and they will charge $15 a month if you have a balance. Then it changed to $15 a month if you have a balance or not. I have been trying to cancel it for 2 months now. I’m still getting charged $15 a month for nothing. There is no way to call in and the robot emails from customer service are programmed to refuse any inquiry that involves a refund. I like the price but with the hidden charges every where and the lack of caring for their clients I might go back to e trade. Free trades sound good but obviously they need to make money so they have a business plan of hidden fees and secret support that you can’t talk to a live person. I wouldn’t trust this site for your entire portfolio.


By

Great and easy

this app is by far one of my best ways i invest or watch stocks. I trade alot but its the trades that make u profit, Robinhood is good, i love it, easy to view and read and they teach you about investing and the rules and what not to do. I use webull and been loving that app, its alot differnt and has more community to talk to but this app is all around attractive to the sight,especially for investors but my only thing about robin hood, is that the developers should maybe try add more charts and quotes to read the stocks more precise and up close from min to min to watever. Webull has alot of chart choices and you. An set it up to your specifications as this app only has two types of charts. Which is still precise!!! And on target. Theres nothing wrong with it, just would love more opportunities viewing and watching stocks. But the set up is perfect. Im a user of this app and i have nothing bad to say about it. My experience has been great and i give thanks and appreciation to this app and the makers of it. For my opinion on apps, its best to try a few and see wat u like and whats easy for you to learn on and from. Download robin hood, my opinion, also webull. Its great to have the two apps for stock traders or investors! Thanks happy holidays! Trade Smart


By

Costumer service

I love this app. I trade almost daily and it’s slowed me to secure an extra income. Well I funded my account about two weeks ago with $2700. I’ve lost about $100 since then. No biggie it happens. So, I go to withdraw some cash out $500 and it’s not letting me. I’ve been contacting customer support and we’ve been talking back-and-forth and my situation should have been resolved today Friday, May 17, 2019. However today I’m not able to still withdraw any funds. My $2590 is on hold “bank holding period.” I understand that these laws are put in place to protect us as investors from other people having access to our funds if we drop our phones etc. however it is unacceptable that in the world of finance that I cannot speak with someone to resolve this situation in an intelligible manner. This all stemmed from me mistakingly deleting my banking information from the application. When I saw I made a mistake I entered in the exact same information I’ve always had in my adult history. For some reason their system can’t recognize my previous information and it sees it as new information. There isn’t one other brokerage that whatever hold my money hostage and from reading the reviews here I’m not the only one. My situation has been heard from customer support however nothing is resolved this is unacceptable. I will continue training with this app only if they can resolve the situation.


By

Making app suggestions is very difficult

Great app but not-so-great customer support. I just looked everywhere in Robinhood and online to try and find a place where a user like myself can simply recommend a feature for the platform that would be very universal; I could not find one so here I am. There should be a communication platform with live chat by now. The fact that you don’t have it or don’t care to focus on that aspect gets you 2 less stars than you desire. I’m all about communication! People have concerns and questions but you’re not trying to deal with people directly. You want people to get frustrated before they get in touch and that’s not good for business. Anyway, I suggest that you add a ‘SORT’ FEATURE on your platform so that users can switch their WATCHLISTS around based on different options like ‘SORT BY CURRENT PRICE’, ‘SORT BY %’ and/or ‘SORT BY AMOUNT INVESTED’. Just think if you have over 20 or 50 stocks on the watchlist buy you have “no control over what you’re looking at” because there is NO SORT FEATURE! Please add this and everyone will thank you for it!!! Thanks for listening!!! I will remove my remarks after you add the feature that will benefit the masses.





By

They don’t honor the free stock promotion you hear everywhere...

They advertise being the perfect interface for someone who isn’t already part of the stock trading scene. As someone with zero experience looking to learn how to manage a portfolio, I was interested in redeeming that free stock promotion for which every single popular podcast seems to have an ad. At no point in its advertising do they male clear that the promotion expires once redeemed. I signed up with the promotion, was not able to navigate Robinhood well enough to redeem it, and submitted a couple customer service inquiries to help. One representative said they reactivated it for me and made it seem to me that Robinhood would prompt me to redeem it once opened. Since I still did not know how to redeem the offer, I submitted another inquiry. Another representative showed me where to find it, at which point I found the “expired” stock which I had not seen in my account previously. I submitted a third inquiry to help reactivate it, was told, “That’s too bad. Well you can still get referrals!” At this point I expressed disappointment and requested an explanation as to why I could not redeem the offer I never had a chance to redeem. It has been nearly a week and at this time the this app team has still not responded even though in every other instance my inquiries were answered within 1 business day. Unless you’re already stock savvy and looking for a clean app, I would not recommend this service.


By

Non-Existent Customer Service

PLEASE BE AWARE THAT IF YOU ARE TO DOWNLOAD Robinhood; YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO GET INTO CONTACT WITH ANY CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE. I never do this, but I have sent many emails to customer service and have heard nothing in response. After reading bunches of great reviews, I downloaded this app with hopes of a mutually beneficial and long term relationship. At first, Robinhood was amazing. Then, when trying to link my bank account, I ran into a lot of issues. The micro deposits were not showing up in my account. Two tries and three calls to my bank later, my bank account was linked. I transferred some money over and began buying stocks. About a week later, I get an email that my account is now frozen because my bank reversed the transfer, stating that they were unable to find my account with them. Because of this, this app charged me a $9.00 fee. I called my bank and they told me that they said no such thing to this app and that from their perspective (and mine as well), the accounts were properly linked and I had enough money in my account to cover the transfer. They basically told me to get into contact with this app and that this was not their first issue with customers using Robinhood . In the past 5 days, I have sent 3 emails to this app, but to no avail. Now I owe them money and have no way to pay it back because they automatically unlinked my account... this is a nightmare. I can’t even close the account. BUYER BEWARE!!!


By

Definitely Not “Free”

Robinhood is free to download, easy to set up, and easy to make trades. But, when you want to exit a trade (especially in options) you get one of the worst fill times I have EVER seen. As a matter of fact, 100% of the time, in order to get a fill I have to adjust the limit price in this app’s favor and to my disadvantage. RH has fooled all of us into believing that it’s free by packaging up their platform in a beautiful mobile app and then screwing us all with terrible fill times (and prices), delayed data, no Level II data, and the platform lags out on me during peak times of the day. I’ve missed out on opportunities because of the lag, lost hundreds in the form of terrible fill, and when I try and call their customer support number, it’s on an automatic voicemail. Additionally, customer support takes forever to respond, it took me over a week to get my account approved, and now I can’t get any of my LAST orders filled so that I can move to Tastyworks. I am disgusted by the people behind this app; how could you deceive such a large population of people so easily? If you’re a new investor, try out this app. If you’re day trading or even looking to trade options, please PLEASE just understand that for where this app gives you “free” perks such as zero commissions and a great platform, they make up for ten fold in poor/slow customer service and money-robbing fill times.


By

Shady company! 0 customer service, can’t get money out!

I never take the time to write reviews, but after well over a week and a half of not having access to my money and no contact from this app, I feel like I need to start making a little more noise to see if anyone actually works there. After waiting for my cash to settle in my account, it states an amount available for trade and yet I can only close positions. When I didn’t receive any response about resolving this issue, I decided to withdraw my money and take it elsewhere, it says the request for withdrawal is denied. Ok, I use their support link to find what could be the problem, since no one ever responds to the emails, and it says you need to wait 5 trading days after a deposit for funds to settle before you can withdraw, and it must be withdrawn to the same account it was from. I waited and made sure I used the same amounts and same account. Nope! Still denied. I have sent well over 4 emails since mid November and still haven’t had any contact from this app except some generic “we are working on getting to your ticket” email. I can’t help but wonder if there is something illegal or unethical happening here. I heard that they make money on the interest of holding my money and that makes senses since they won’t let me leave. I regret signing up for this app gold and for ever joining this joke of a service. Please be warned for anyone who is considering using them!


By

BEWARE!!!

I read the reviews and was convinced to use Robinhood by my spouse. Well needless to say I had a call that was about to expire. Tried selling day prior and it was cancelled not by me. My call was worth $166 and because now it had to be sold for me I took a loss and was left with $10. Not one warning came through that it was almost time to sell and I have to say this is very poor development and I believe intentional. The notifications are late, if you are in Robinhood watching the data lags and is seriously behind. One view shows one value and selecting the stock you are watching an entirely different. Robinhood does not deserve 1 star. It is laggy, customer service directs you to the help page and when you finally get a message and correct the bull that you are being told you NEVER hear from customer service again. So if you have money you want taken from you unfairly then sure download app. Believe EVERY bad review because it is absolutely true. UPDATE: To the developer who is answering mine and all other bad reviews with SAME response ...you have zero and I repeat zero desire to correct ANY of these complaints. I STILL am waiting for a response form FIRST issue I had. How on earth Robinhood got 4.8 stars is beyond me with all of the negative reviews and editors choice. Robinhood is a SCAM. Same bogus responses on every complaint. Also the LITTLE money I had left I transferred back to my checking and STILL waiting on that deposit.


By

Who the hell doesn’t like free trades?

Listen, if you’re the type of person who likes to buy stocks or options (especially options) then Robinhood is for you. Don’t get me wrong, it doesn’t have any professionally technical charts or overlays (MACD, Bollinger bands, etc.), but did I mention you don’t pay a commission? I feel like I should repeat that so it sinks in...you DON’T pay commission. If you need the fancy overlays you can always pay for a chart service, but you will still want a house that won’t rake you over the coals every time you want to buy or sell. I personally have an account at a well-known brokerage firm for long trades, ETF’s/mutual funds, and an IRA (only because I had it first, and this app currently doesn’t have mutual funds or retirement accounts) so I can use the fancy charts there, then buy through this app. If you don’t have a broker with said fancy charts, you can get pretty fancy on Yahoo finance for free, then trade on this app, thereby mitigating any fees altogether. Kudos to the team, and once they do add mutual funds and retirement accounts you should buy stock in knee pads, as the major brokerage houses will be needing them when they are on their knees begging you to stay.


By

Still 5 stars.

Love the idea of spreading investing to the common person. Love the user friendliness/easy to understand format. You have that over Schwab’s app. Sometimes your prices do not match that of the actual, which I’m still figuring out why. I think most of us wonder how you make money aside from gold, a “snacks” article or mass-memo would be appreciated. More than anything though, I wish there was ANY investor support by phone or by article, with some guidance/education/common Q&A about stocks or sectors/trends/other ways to get good yields, risk-potential ratios. I held Tesla and VTI shares and sold them before they jumped 20-40%. I’m new to all of this and I feel like, i was in a good position and sold out of fear, out of emotion. And other brokerages allegedly give advice to stuff like that. Now I’m watching Tesla and vti soar and kicking myself. So I hope one day you develop some way of actually helping an investor”great choice, buy and hold “ or “stats show that this is a smart/I smart move for long or short term” etc because the more this app investors turn to emotional traders, the less they will use your platform because they will associate their losses with your app. Otherwise, great job.






A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact Robinhood: Investing for All customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact Robinhood: Investing for All directly


Is Robinhood Safe?

Yes. Robinhood: Investing for All is quiet safe to use but use with caution. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 4,040,324 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.2/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for Robinhood: Investing for All Is 23.3/100.



Is Robinhood Legit?

Yes. Robinhood: Investing for All is legit, but not 100% legit to us. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 4,040,324 Robinhood: Investing for All User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for Robinhood: Investing for All Is 23.3/100.


Is Robinhood: Investing for All not working?

Robinhood: Investing for All works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Reported Issues: 1 Comments

By Frederick Spadi
Jun 24 2021

Thanks for letting me play





Have a Problem with Robinhood: Investing for All? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with Robinhood: Investing for All?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Robinhood: Investing for All to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Robinhood: Investing for All customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Robinhood: Investing for All.


Most Popular Apps in Finance

Cash App
Cash App Reviews

Read more
PayPal - Send, Shop, Manage
PayPal - Send, Shop, Manage Reviews

Read more
Crypto.com - Buy BTC,ETH,SHIB
Crypto.com - Buy BTC,ETH,SHIB Reviews

Read more
Venmo
Venmo Reviews

Read more
Coinbase: Trade BTC, ETH, SHIB
Coinbase: Trade BTC, ETH, SHIB Reviews

Read more
Zelle
Zelle Reviews

Read more
Capital One Mobile
Capital One Mobile Reviews

Read more
Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest
Chase Mobile®: Bank & Invest Reviews

Read more
Credit Karma
Credit Karma Reviews

Read more
Coinbase Wallet
Coinbase Wallet Reviews

Read more
Truist Mobile
Truist Mobile Reviews

Read more
Bank of America Mobile Banking
Bank of America Mobile Banking Reviews

Read more
Robinhood: Investing for All
Robinhood: Investing for All Reviews

Read more
SoFi: Investing, Money, Loans
SoFi: Investing, Money, Loans Reviews

Read more
Chime – Mobile Banking
Chime – Mobile Banking Reviews

Read more