Outdoor Photographer Reviews

Outdoor Photographer Reviews

Published by on 2021-01-26

Outdoor Photographer is written by the world's leading landscape, wildlife,
sports and travel photographers. Every issue features advice on improving your
photography, evaluations of the latest equipment and portfolios of stunning
photography. -------------------------------------------...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


Outdoor Photographer Reviews


  • By

    Ok but needs better features

    I have the paper subscription but needed the digital version for on-the-move, times. Love the magazine and content.... But the app needs to let the reader expand/zoom-in on pictures and text within the advertisements. Many times I have been interested in a products photo but can't Zoom-in to see it better or read the text in the Ad.



  • By

    Can't buy individual issue

    I can't buy the current issue (June 2017) I keep getting an error pop up that says "Purchased Failed. Please try again". I have bought past issues with no problem and I have no problems buying from other photography magazines on my iPad so this is an issue on their end. I've contacted them via their active Twitter account but they never replied. I guess they don't care if there is an issue with purchasing their product. Glad I didn't buy a subscription to their mag if this is what I can expect from customer service should I have an issue. The other photography magazines I get are all based in England and wouldn't you know it, it's the American company I get crappy non existent customer service from, what a surprise 🙄😏👎🏻



  • By

    Great Mag Lousy App

    UPDATE -- Just now, nearly a full month after I asked OP for help with the app, I got a reply from OP assigning me a complaint number. Also attached to my reply was an OP reply to another subscriber with instructions on how to reinstall the app. I did and this time it worked! (You just about lost my business and loyalty, OP, but I will stick around at least a little bit longer now.) PRIOR EXPERIENCE -- Been a print and e-print subscriber to OP for over a decade. App worked fine until July 2017 issue which won't load. Tried deleting app and reinstalling. DON'T DO THAT. Now multiple issues won't load even though they loaded once before. PLEASE FIX THIS APP.



  • By

    Very poor app

    I have been a long time subscriber to the print version of Outdoor Photography. I decided not to renew the print subscription and elected to try the digital version. The first issue in the new digital subscription downloaded with no problem. However, the second issue in the digital subscription will not download. I complained to iTunes support and was referred to the app developer. I've given the app developer the pertinent information but have received no reply thus far. I wish I had read the other reviews before I tried the digital version. If I don't get some help soon, I'll cancel the subscription.



  • By

    Good mag very poor app

    The mag is great got it in paper form for years. The app is very very bad. Nothing but issues, you may or may not be able to download mags. If you do get it to download it may, almost always go away, get to read a few pages before the app crashes and you loose all downloads. And start the fight to get them back all over. I also sent them multiple emails and have never gotten a response. They need to get their act together bad..,, was told by outdoor photography the download issue is not their problem. Still will not slow down loads.



  • By

    Content vs functionality

    Love the content but having a lot of issues with the app re: buying a subscription but then not having access to previous issues or being able to purchase them.



  • By

    Issues unavailable for download

    What should be a simple app for reading this really great magazine is very frustrating. After paying for a 1 year subscription I am unable to download new issues. It acts as if I never purchased the subscription. This is apparently a known issue where the app gives some advice for how to try and fix but after many, many attempts still is not working. Very disappointing. If can't get it to work soon will just cancel my subscription.



  • By

    Non available for download

    My subscription renewed in Feb of 2017, it is now June of 2017 and the current issue will not download no matter what I do. I have written to the publisher and requested a fix and have not had even the courtesy of an acknowledgement, I love this magazine, but this is not the first time I have had this problem, it always managed to correct itself before, but I am no longer willing to wait for some magical fix, as a result I have cancellled my subscription.



  • By

    Subscription not working

    I have a subscription which expires next year, but I'm unable to view my previous issues or new issues without purchasing them individually. This seems to have happened after a recent update. Also, even before, issues were sporadic coming. Often they would come two at a time instead of monthly. I like the magazine, but I won't continue to give them my business.



  • By

    Don't waste your money!

    Well, I purchased a subscription for this magazine 3 months ago. Everything worked smoothly until trying to download the July 2017 issue. The circle just spins like it's trying to download & it's been doing it for the last week. I have contacted the publisher...nothing fixed yet & no reply yet from the publisher. Update: Now, it’s the end of October and still no fix? This is pathetic!



  • By

    Good but not great

    Content is top notch. App is iffy at best. Subscription issue fixed, but app is not full screen, on an iPad. Fix this simple problem and they're back to 5 stars.



  • By

    Purchased Subscription But Not Getting Issues

    I purchased a subscription but am still being shown issues to purchase individually and apparently need login credentials which I never received. Tried Help and could not find an option to contact you. If I don't hear from you by end of day Tuesday, June 10th (72 hrs) will contact Apple and my bank about the problem. It's a shame as you have great content.



  • By

    Worst App ever

    I love the magazine but this app is worthless. Prior to this app I received the digital version through Zino without issue. This app can't get the issues on time by at least a month and you have to delete and reinstall to see it once customer service tells you it's available. If you have OP on Zino keep it there until this app improves or is replaced with something better!



  • By

    Unable to download subscription

    Repeated efforts to download issues continue to fail, despite deleting and re-loading the app. This has continued for weeks. Support says download new version of app which also fails to resort iTunes purchases. Why pay for in app purchases if you are never able to read the app? Don't waste your time or money.



  • By

    Previous Issues Lost with iOS9

    Since upgrading to iOS 9, I can only download 5 issues from my subscription, and only issues from 2014. The 2015 issues that I had on my old iPad require me to repurchase in order to download. Overall, this app has been less dependable that other magazine apps, and consequently I've disabled the auto-renewal of my subscription.



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact Outdoor Photographer customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact Outdoor Photographer directly


Is Outdoor Photographer Safe?

No. Outdoor Photographer does not seem very safe to us. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 41 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.3/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for Outdoor Photographer Is 18.5/100.


Is Outdoor Photographer Legit?

No. Outdoor Photographer does not seem legit based on our analysis. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 41 Outdoor Photographer User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for Outdoor Photographer Is 18.5/100.


Is Outdoor Photographer not working?

Outdoor Photographer works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.



Have a Problem with Outdoor Photographer? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with Outdoor Photographer?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Outdoor Photographer to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Outdoor Photographer customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Outdoor Photographer.


Most Popular in Photo & Video

David’s Disposable
YouTube: Watch, Listen, Stream
Instagram
Snapchat
Google Photos
PicsArt Photo Editor + Collage
Photo Retouch- Blemish Remover
Selfie Art - Photo Editor
Twitch: Live Game Streaming
Funimate Video Musical Editor
Facetune2: Best Selfie Editing
Triller: Social Video Platform
Layout from Instagram
Adobe Lightroom Photo Editor
PicCollage Grid & Photo Editor