Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps Reviews

Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps Reviews

Published by on 2021-06-19

North America’s most popular app for Truckers. BUILT FOR TRUCKERS, BY
TRUCKERS! Get all trucker tools in one FREE APP! Best Trucking APP featured by
truckers! Trucker Path is a mapping tool used by more than 1,000,000 truck
drivers, to find truck stops, weigh stations over-the-road. We a...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps Reviews


  • By

    Invaluable app

    This is not a secret that this is the first app many of as CDL holder get once we get on the road. Check the WS status, history, reviews, parking spaces. Everything is wonderful. However I don’t understand the new parking system. It just doesn’t make sense. For a longer time all we had is empty, somewhat full, and full. Which was fine. But the this new way of selecting parking availability came up when we can check even more in depth, more increments in showing how full the parking is. Which is better. However why do these increments work only when updating the status but it still show the “old” way of empty, somewhat full, and full. For example, if most people selected 3/4 full when updating the status and someone, who’s looking for the parking, decides to check the status it will show him “full” or completely red. Well, it doesn’t make sense. When I update the status I didn’t intend to show that it’s “full” I intend to show “3/4 full”. In other words the updating system and the status system should look the same. So when one is looking for the parking, it would be possible to see that parking space is 95% full, not just red. For instance, (real life) there are around 10 parking spots on this huge track stop. Let’s call it 97% full. If enough people mark it 9/10 full, it will be visible. But it it will just show “red” (full) it’s useless for people in need of parking and it’s just interpreting it wrong.





  • By

    Updated review/issue resolved

    To review any establishment, weigh station, etc. you must now choose a star for the place you are reviewing to allow you to post. They changed that in an update but just glad to be able to review. I just wish they would somehow let all users know it because the reviews have definitely dropped off unfortunately. Why would I pay when people can no longer review places?! Reviews are getting scarce since the update. Since the update if you don’t pay for the premium version you can update weigh stations as open or closed but can no longer comment in the reviews if they are inspecting or other to notify other drivers. This means meant less reviews. Even if I decide to upgrade to the premium so that I can review them I still won’t be getting the same feedback as people that would normally review of inspecting or other things are going on can no longer do so if they are not paying for the premium service. This apples to restaurants, rest areas, parking etc. REVIEWS SHOULD BE AVAILABLE TO EVERYONE FREE OR PAID THAT HAS THIS APP. That assures the premium subscribers are getting their money’s worth out of it. Very disappointed in the change. There are many ways to benefit than taking review privileges away.


  • By

    Must Have

    There is no secret that this app is a must have for new and old timers alike. Offers truck routing, you can check where all the truck parking is, and availability as well as what weight stations are open and diesel prices and much more. Very good app it has helped me a lot. Use it daily. My only suggestion to the developer is to add another tab when you click on a icon on the map (such as a truck stop, parking, weight station etc) after reviews. They should add like a question tab or something like that. On the reviews people are always reviewing places 1 or 5 stars just to ask “can anyone update the parking?” Without actually checking the place out leading to an unfair review. That extra tab should be organized by date and time for the question and then have a reply section under it so someone can answer the questions instead of leaving a random unfair rating.


  • By

    Interstate mile markers?

    Add a window in the corner of the map to indicate my current location by mile marker and I'll give you 6 stars. I have this app loaded and running full time in my truck using an old cell phone that is hotspot connected to my current cell phone. It's set to show all the Love's and Pilot fuel stops, along with all the weigh stations. It's nearly perfect...if only it identified my location by mile marker so that I know in a second where the condition of interest is in order to better communicate the news to my fellow drivers over the CB radio, and to more accurately communicate my own breakdown location to my fleet manager.


  • By

    Not liking the new update!

    Okay so I absolutely love this app!! I use it every single day throughout the day. But one of the reasons I use it is to see if I want to eat in the truck or at a truck stop or restaurant somewhere. Like I have my favorites around the country and I’ll sometimes plan to stop at certain places. Well months ago, there was an update that made it harder to tell which restaurant was actually at the truck stop. And now with the new update, you can’t see what restaurant is at the truck stop at all!! It doesn’t even show it on the restaurants list!! I could honestly care less most days about what’s around. But I do want to know what is at the actual truck stop! Please fix this! Also, where it says pet friendly, laundry, gym, etc.... You should add tabs for like vape shop, barber shop, and tattoo and piercing shop! There are some truck stops that have those and it would be cool to know which ones by looking at the app!


  • By

    Some Issues

    I still think this is the best trucking up Around. Unfortunately there’s not very many good ones, So that’s not saying much. This app has an OK navigation system. I live in Newport Tennessee and they don’t even have my city listed. I also can’t type and addresses, it’s only for well-known destinations. I wish they would add more. Also, basically if you aren’t on the interstate or a major state road, you’re probably out of luck. I mainly use this app for checking waste stations, which I can get access to in the free version. This leaves no incentive for me to buy the app. Also there are other apps that allow you to to do the same thing. On top of that, $100 a year is kind of pricey. I understand why they are doing it and it is probably helping them improve their navigation system. But if Google maps can give you a navigation system for free, then why does this version cost $100 if it’s not nearly as good? If you Drive trucks for a living and then it may be worth it for you. But in my case I only drive trucks to haul equipment around, and there is no option for a cheaper subscription if I only use it a few hours a month. So I’d be paying too much. I would happily pay $100 and even more if the navigation system was actually worse what I’d be paying for it. For crying out loud, it doesn’t even list my city in Newport Tennessee as an option, and that’s my home base.


  • By

    Update: The fixed the previous bad update

    (Update review early January 2019) They brought back the ability to route via other gps/mapping apps and also allow you to again copy/paste coordinates (locations) of truck stops & POIs. Thank you! I run Google Maps routing for it’s great traffic monitoring and other things, while primarily using my TND730 for my primary external GPS. I had stopped using Trucker Path for the most part due to the previous bad update, but now I’m back. (In December I went back to using Allstays Truck/Travel) Trucker Path is once again a great go-to app for the professional driver. —————- (Previous early December 2018 review) WTH did you guys do to this app!? I’m a professional driver. Why can I no longer route to truck stops and other locations with Google Maps?! Why can I no longer copy latitude/longitude of different locations and paste that into other apps?! For the past couple years Trucker Path was my favorite app. No longer. You guys started screwing it up about 6 months ago when you went to a subscription based model. I was almost thinking of trying a subscription until you removed one of the most important features I mentioned above. The only other thing this app is good for is parking availability history...or are you going to remove that next? So disappointed!





  • By

    I’m not making an account!

    You might have your reasons but I’m sure they don’t stand up to my opinion! I am not making an account and the fact that I can’t post reviews as a result just really hurts the community. I think you should undo that part of these new updates. That is not the trucker path I know and love and I will not comply! As far as the rest of the stuff the app is getting quite good! Distances are very accurate and now count down the miles to a selected POI instead of having to tap for an update! One little bug I still see is when I have a selected POI and I pass a weigh station and the app asks if it’s open or closed I tap the appropriate response (ex. Closed) then now my POI will show a red “closed” status instead of parking criteria. This requires the user to tap off and back on the POI. Not as big a deal as needing an account to post a review but it has been ongoing for a long time.


  • By

    Update was a down grade

    I use this app everyday and it was outstanding 5stars before the last update. Now routing function is almost unusable. Directions option is no longer available while in routing. You have to go back out of your route and into search mode to get the directions icon to reappear. Then once you get it to send directions to google maps anytime you come back into the app the screen zooms out and your stuck trying to find your stop again. Not to mention when the route zooms out the screen is so jammed with the new “bold” icons you can’t hardly see where you are on the route. I called tech support to see if I was doing something wrong and his answer was you need the subscription to get that feature back. Now I’m paying for the app and routing still doesn’t have an option for directions. I’m really looking forward to the next update to hopefully erase the last update so this can go back to a 5 star app.


  • By

    Avoid Trucker Path

    I’ve used TP for years. But now, current version is automatically upgraded with a Congratulations notice that you’ve been chosen to use the new beta version. You cannot override the upgrade. The only way to revert back is to delete the app and reinstall. I’ve done that dozens of times but within 24 hours the user is forced to use the beta version. The user is given an option to reach out to support to revert back. ALL requests go unanswered. Why not use the beta version? It is full of errors and problems and not as effective as non-beta release. The route path line disappears every time a scale or truck stop status pop up appears. There is no way to view details of route options. Truck stops and parking isn’t accurate. Many options previously available are only available with paid subscription. Why pay if support is non-responsive, the app is riddled with flaws, in inaccurate information?


  • By

    This app costed me a lot of money

    When I got this app, I use to get trips that were maybe 20-50 miles over the miles that I would be getting paid. I was okay with that. But now, I get to use this app, and ALL of my trips are hundreds of miles over the amount of miles that I’m getting paid. It happens when I use the truck routing settings. No matter how many times I mess around with those settings, I can never get this app to give me a route that isn’t 200+ miles more than what I’m getting paid. The routes just look lazy and lousy. I get that the app can try to get you out of going through routes without construction, but when it costs us a lot of money to go through some of those routes, it’s not worth it. I’m going to keep using this app until I can afford a garmin GPS. I’m very disappointed, I really liked this app when I got it. I may still use it to find truck stops, but I won’t be paying for a membership anymore.


  • By

    More reporting options

    My biggest complaint with this app is the fact that we have three reporting options “lots” “some” and “none”. We need to have some more options in there. Generally “lots” is exactly how it sounds. But then “some” covers the entire spectrum from less than “lots” to one remaining spot. You never know what “some” means and if that’s an hour old you’re “shooting in the dark” so to speak. I’d like to see “lots” and “some” be the top two and then something like “low” and “few” with few having a designation for less than maybe 3 or 4 spots? And then of course “none”/“full” The other issues are minor, but still need to be addressed. There are a lot of truck stops where reviews say that the place doesn’t exist or it’s only a fuel stop. There needs to be an easier way to get non-truck friendly places removed. And it would be nice to have an emblem designating fuel only. There also needs to be a way to flag reviews for removal that ask for parking updates, leave parking updates, ask for fuel prices, or leave fuel prices. They aren’t helpful and flood out real reviews. Sometimes, people will vote a one star just because they want parking updates. And that’s not right.


  • By

    What are you doing to this app!!

    This app was better then perfect yes it needed a few tweaks but this new bs you updated with “route planning” is garbage. When I click direction I should be able to snap right to my navigation and you can’t do that anymore there is also no where to copy the address and paste it in my navigation. You took a great feature and ruined it with your “route planning” that doesn’t even have turn by turn direction or an option to start the trip and it snap to navigation. I am a premium member of this app and pay monthly to support the great work you have done in the past but I will go to the free version and no longer support this app until this is fixed. No sweat off my back I have a 8 pro rm that works just as good finding truck stops. The only difference is I don’t see a parking update. Please fix and I will give 5 stars but until then 1 star


  • By

    Great app but please fix

    I use this religiously. Great app helps me trip plan. One thing I found I have my phone side ways, length wise. Your app will open with the logo correctly no problem but as soon as the map opens it doesn’t turn. Only way I can get it to spin is to open a few spots and the info for the place opens right so when I close it the map is magically spun the right way. Also this has a lot of blue in it I find it difficult to find that small blue dot that’s my location. A flag, a big red semi icon something to see yourself amongst the sea of icons. I have to scroll out move the circle to another location see where I am. This is if you return to the app after leaving it. This isn’t a problem when you first open it and use it. It’s upon as I stated returning it’s very hard to see where you are especially if your moving. Thanks great app great info just a few things I believe


  • By

    Annoying bug(s)

    First, let me point out I use the HELL out of this app. I love it. But Recently, I’ve noticed the distance to a given stop along a selected route is incorrect. At least as far as driving is concerned. The total route distance, when I chose it, is correct. And it shows me where I am, accurately enough. But.. for example: I’m currently in Cabazon, CA. I route to Denver. Overall distance is correct, but distance to Gallup, NM ( about the halfway point on this route) is about 100 miles short. ( 470 as opposed to the more accurate 570- along the same route. I’m comparing with other mapping software and my venerable Rand Mac) It’s not a consistent distance. After some experimentation over the past week, I suspect the distance is “great circle “, or, at least, the shortest distance between two GPS coordinates. And, yes, I’ve been updating the app. I’ve power-cycled the phone. I’ve shut down the app and restarted from scratch. Even uninstalled it. The only other issue is: I can find no way to Send y’all feedback from within the app itself. But that might be me



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps directly


Is Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps Safe?

Yes. Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps is quiet safe to use but use with caution. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 66,136 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.7/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps Is 38.7/100.


Is Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps Legit?

Yes. Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps is legit, but not 100% legit to us. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 66,136 Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps Is 38.7/100.


Is Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps not working?

Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Reported Issues: 2 Comments

By Frank
Mar 03 2021

I would like to know what is the reason that some time I put my location and when put in the destination ,after I got it the best route and push start trip or navigate disappear from lineup! I'm paid for good service and I am trucker and I need to be sure when and where I am going.
Thanks



By Katherine Coleman
Jan 26 2021

My issue is this....
You have stated that you offer 24/7 support for all ELD customers... UNTRUE, I and the owner of the company have tried on MANY times on numerous occasions to reach the support line. NO one answers the phone, no one returns phone calls. The system Never works correctly, always a server issue, multiple restarts to obtain correct information. 99% of the time The system has the wrong tracking information, it has caused problems with the IFTA report ( we all know how important it is to have the correct information for the Federal Government ) My driver has been kicked off personal conveyance and put into drive time.. So many more things I can mention, but I'm sure you are aware of your many ridiculous issues and I'm pretty sure that is why you refuse to answer the phone.. In closing I am HIGHLY disgusted with every ounce of your company and I believe you are in breech of contract.. You have not provided the proper services as discussed and paid for.
I will never recommend your company and services to ANYONE !





Have a Problem with Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Trucker Path: Truck GPS & Maps.


Most Popular in Navigation

Google Maps - Transit & Food
Google Maps - Transit & Food Reviews

Read more
Waze Navigation & Live Traffic
Waze Navigation & Live Traffic Reviews

Read more
ParkMobile - Find Parking
ParkMobile - Find Parking Reviews

Read more
Transit • Bus & Subway Times
Transit • Bus & Subway Times Reviews

Read more
iMapp - Find my Phone, Friends
iMapp - Find my Phone, Friends Reviews

Read more
Spoten: Find my Child & Friend
Spoten: Find my Child & Friend Reviews

Read more
Moovit: Train & Bus Times
Moovit: Train & Bus Times Reviews

Read more
Twenty - Hang Out With Friends
Twenty - Hang Out With Friends Reviews

Read more
Speedway Fuel & Speedy Rewards
Speedway Fuel & Speedy Rewards Reviews

Read more
onX Hunt: #1 GPS Hunting Map
onX Hunt: #1 GPS Hunting Map Reviews

Read more
SpotHero: #1 Rated Parking App
SpotHero: #1 Rated Parking App Reviews

Read more
Exxon Mobil Rewards+
Exxon Mobil Rewards+ Reviews

Read more
Citymapper
Citymapper Reviews

Read more
MapQuest GPS Navigation & Maps
MapQuest GPS Navigation & Maps Reviews

Read more
Speedometer Simple
Speedometer Simple Reviews

Read more