HeroBandIII Reviews

HeroBandIII Reviews

Published by on 2021-03-26

- Use HeroBand Ⅲ Band to set, track, and follow your health data day and
night. - Monitor and track your sleep quality. - Start every day feeling rested
with gentle alarm. - Gain insights from easy to view trends based your personal
health data. - Set your band to vibrate when you have i...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


HeroBandIII Reviews


  • By

    Constantly restarts

    The watch constantly restarts. Could be in the middle of a workout or in the middle of the night and in the middle of doing nothing. Lose all my data for the day, my workout info and I have to redo all my settings. I wish it had more workout/activity options like hiit or stretching/yoga. If I’m pushing a strolling and walking or even a shopping cart in the grocery store it doesn’t track my steps so make me wonder how accurate my other steps are. During a workout my heart rate will read say 160 but when I look in my full day heart rate it’ll say the max was 130. Again makes me question accuracy. It’s great otherwise, easy to use, easy to wear, seems splash resistant from washing hands doing dishes and bathing kids along long as their not splashing too much lol. If it unhooks from Bluetooth I have to go into the app and my settings and completely forget and re sync in order to reconnect which losses all recent data. Not able to connect it to workout apps so heart rate can be included in workout data. The message alerts either keep vibrating if you don’t read your phone or they go away before you even have a chance to read two words.





  • By

    Ok for what it cost

    So after a few weeks of owning and wearing the watch decided to do quick review. Overall watch is ok. Getting used to how things function takes a little time but I am getting there. Battery life so far has been pretty good. My complaint thus far and reason for 3 stars is the font is too small for me I wear readers to read and I can’t see anything other than main face without them on this device wish there was a way to enlarge the font or bigger face or something.


  • By

    The Price is Extraordinary

    This watch is remarkable for the price. I wear both a Fitbit Versa 2 which costs $149 and the Heroband III which cost me less than $50. The Hero does more. It counts true striding steps, not little shuffling steps you take in the kitchen, around the bathroom sink etc. It’s heartbeat, blood pressure and oxygen measurements agree closely with my home medical equipment. I loaded a custom watch face that gives me continuous readings of heartbeat, steps, miles, calories burned, charged percent, along with the time and date. It takes some practice to figure out how to operate the watch and App. The band is difficult to clasp and you need shade to read the watch face outdoors, but hey, the price is so good you can laugh all the way to the bank.


  • By

    Happy with Upgrade

    When I got my Hero Band III over a year ago, the band was a little hard to attach to itself, charging was not the easiest and the display was way, way too dim. During this past year, the band became much easier to fit together, I found that the watch electrodes for charging needed cleaning, even scraping to make a solid connection with the charger and the last Upgrade fixed the display so that I could see it in the sun - at least while shading it with my hand; before it was even hard to see in a very well lit room. There was also a problem with the watch losing the dial picture and reverting some other things back to its defaults; all because I kept the app hanging in the background of my iPhone. I found that if I set everything and swiped the app out of active memory, I no longer experienced the defaults showing up again. The only real downside to this watch is the plastic face - it scratches way too easily. Otherwise, I am enjoying all the functions this watch boasts; for a lot less than what I still want - an iWatch, just because I own an iPhone.


  • By

    Great watch for the price

    I have been looking for a watch to replace my Fitbit, needed something with more features that wouldn’t break the bank, found this one and have over it since purchasing. Some features are limited but for what you get it is more than worth it. Love that I can keep track of my heart rate and blood pressure while still getting all the alerts from my phone. Battery life is pretty great, normally lasts about a week before needing to be recharged. The app makes it very simple to setup and to use, highly satisfied!!!


  • By

    Love this watch

    I love everything about this watch there could be some fixes like a button to re-sync the phone if you notice there’s something wrong. I had to completely deactivate and unhook from Bluetooth when the watch would work. Also on the design your own watch face I wish there was a battery life % on it. I never know when it’s going to die because it’s not on the watch face. I also wish it vibrated more for the social media apps and the calls and messages. Sometimes it doesn’t even vibrate or show what it was.


  • By

    Decent watch and app

    I bought this watch to avoid spending the $300 or so for an Apple Watch. I like the step counter and the notifications...that’s about all I like. I’ve had issues getting it to sync with Apple health, and now the watch won’t sync with this app after the watch suddenly crashed yesterday. I wouldn’t recommend this watch/app. Update:it’s better at syncing with Apple health but this app resets a lot. For example I went to bed last night and had 9,000+ steps for the day. I looked today and I now have 0 for yesterday. I just updated to version 1.1.2 and the notifications keep turning all on. I have them custom set but they won’t stay that way as default to all on after a few mins.





  • By

    Very limited functionality, great battery life

    Very limited abilities. Not sure how accurate the steps are, but the notifications are all but useless! The messages appear for a very short time, so you have to look at it immediately or it is gone. When you get a call, the information is there only while it is ringing. In both cases, once the information is gone, it’s gone. It can’t be recalled-there’s not even a record of it or a notification of a missed call. Nada. Also, the band is almost too small for my husband and he has "normal” size wrists for a man. The battery life is phenomenal! He has been wearing it for almost a week and it still has 80+% charge without charging it again!


  • By

    Useful

    Look, for the price it ain’t bad. I have not seen the glitches others have mentioned. I’ll take this over a 10 time pricier Apple Watch... until my kids send me one for free. But the Apple doesn’t do BP without an extra gadget and app. As to accuracy, it seems in the ball park, but when first purchased, blood pressure was scarily high, by 20 or 30 mmhg. Then they pushed an update to the watch’s OS (not the app, the watch itself) to vMOY-FS3-1.8.1. Now BP is reasonably accurate, but you have to add about 10 to get a close match to a real BP cuff. My doctor says this shouldn’t work but it does. I have one major complaint: it needs a stopwatch feature you can easily get to. Yes, there’s one buried in the Settings (cog icon), but that is silly. Come on! It should be available on the first page after home screen, like any respectable watch. One final thing: what the heck is “Quick View”? I can’t find any reference to that. It’s not explained in the app.


  • By

    Amazing!

    This is a GREAT watch I got it with money I earned but I do wish it had a few different things I wish the charger was like my iPhone one and a plug and a bit longer so it could also track my sleep but it is an amazing watch and I highly recommend it for ALL AGES I love vampires and changed the screen to my fav emoji! It allows you to do a lot of stuff but it is a pain to get back I didn’t mean to press reset and had to work on it for a few days to get back on but other than that it is a great watch.


  • By

    You get what you pay for

    Guess $40 can only go so far these days. The watch is unreliable for the most part. First, I can’t read the time when I am under the sun because the ambiance of the screen is so soft. Second, the time is wrong 1/2 of the time because the watch loses its connection. Third, it’s not the easiest thing to reconnect the watch to your phone. In fact, as I am typing this feedback, I am still waiting for the watch to be reconnected. I am done with this cheap Chinese counterfeit watch. I am going to spend a few hundred dollars to get a real Apple Watch. Please don’t waste your money on this.


  • By

    Interface Issues

    I recently purchased the Hero Band III and installed the app as instructed. I continue to have issues getting the app to show the different type of exercises available and cannot select it from the Functions on the bracelet. I also am not able to share health information from my iPhone 11 and vice versa. For the record, I have disconnected and reconnected the device twice and have confirmed that my Health info app is able to share with the bracelet. These two features just have not worked regardless of how many attempts I’ve made. I am extremely frustrated!


  • By

    Not a good watch

    I’ve had numerous problems with this watch and the app. Setting up initially went fine but since has been difficult. I’ve had to reset and reconnect 3 times and you have to go back to the start like it’s 1st time out of the box. It makes changes such as dropping the weather connection frequently. I was working with a lot of arm motion and it went back to factory settings. The wrist band is difficult to latch comfortably. I thought I could return for refund within 15 days but no. I’ve contacted support more than once and they send a list of the set up pages from the manual. I don’t recommend this app or this watch!!


  • By

    Easy to setup

    Watch was super easy to setup. I didn’t have any issues like some of the others spoke about. I hate the band it’s cheap & will replace. I’d like to figure out or find out how to leave screen open longer, especially during my learning time. Now that I’ve had this watch for more than a week, I’m not liking very much. Blood pressure reader is way off. I got it specifically for this function. I have very low Bp. The show is very high. I checked it against my regular Bp cuff multiple times. My normal cuff is reading low, the same as my dr office. I’m going to see if watch is returnable


  • By

    I Love This Watch

    I saw this on Fox News morning segment of gift ideas. I went out on a limb buying this watch one of the main reason is - it is close to the iwatch in recording my oxygen. I am still learning this watch. My biggest complaint is the band. The silver tab, that you insert into the hole should be just a wee bit longer - it would be helpful for people like me with arthritis hands... the tuck in of the band is a spot on idea!!!



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact HeroBandIII customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact HeroBandIII directly


Is HeroBandIII Safe?

Yes. HeroBandIII is quiet safe to use but use with caution. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 1,400 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 3.0/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for HeroBandIII Is 25.1/100.


Is HeroBandIII Legit?

Yes. HeroBandIII is legit, but not 100% legit to us. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 1,400 HeroBandIII User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for HeroBandIII Is 25.1/100.


Is HeroBandIII not working?

HeroBandIII works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Reported Issues: 61 Comments

By Bobbi-Jo Dunleavy
Jul 19 2021

Why is my sleep tracking all day and night saying I’ve sleep 23 hrs and won’t stop tracking like this and how do you fix this



By Nathalie Treleaven-Ford
Jul 15 2021

I got the watch yesterday 15th July and everything is working except for the steps. Please advise why or how to correct.



By Zerzaneayoub
Jul 13 2021

L'appli ne trouve pas le bracelet



By Michelle
Jul 04 2021

Hi, I have been using my pop glory glory smart watch for over a week now and it has been amazing! I have even bought 3 more for my family due to how impressed I was with it. However today it has jusy stopped counting my steps all of a sudden. It does everything else and is synced but is just not counting my steps.
Please can someone give me some guidance
Many thanks
Michelle



By Debbie
Jun 28 2021

Hey there/
Is there a way to change exercise options on the hero band III? A health app it pairs with?



By Deborah Brock-jones
Jun 22 2021

Just bought a hero band watch on April 22 2021
I Love it!
But I just now had the face pop off
What can I do about it ???



By Larry Thibodaux
Jun 13 2021

Messages don't come through. Everything is set up correctly but now my phone messages are messed up.



By Carolyn Petersen
Jun 10 2021

I bought the watch to track steps. If I go 20 steps it says I went 400. Way off. Will be returning



By Tammy Cook
Jun 09 2021

I bought my HeroBandIII in March and now it no longer counts steps. Is there a fix for this? It should last longer than 90 days.



By Rochelle Green
Jun 09 2021

Hello,
I have had a heroband iii for 2 weeks. It's been working fine but now it isn't counting my steps and hasn't all morning



By Stacey Hailstone
Jun 06 2021

I've had my watch a few weeks now worked perfectly fine , now it's no longer counting my steps . Help please



By Abigail Miller
Jun 05 2021

My smart watch won't count my steps, I've never worn it in water or put it in any situation where it would stop working. It still tracks my sleep and still measures things like BP, but it doesn't count my steps anymore.



By Lisa
Jun 03 2021

My watch has suddenly stopped counting steps. Can you help with this please?



By Douglas Agnew
Jun 02 2021

HeroBand III does not accurately track sleep. For instance today I was up at 5:30 AM and it tracked that I slept until 7:54 AM. I was up moving around at 6:15. This has happened almost every night I have used it.



By MYRA
Jun 02 2021

Stopped counting steps. Tried to reset, that did not work. How to I fix it or can I return it? I have only had it for less than 2 weeks. Thanks.



By charlene murphy
May 26 2021

Hi my watch has stopped counting steps.. how do I fix this please? I've only worm it since yesterday



By Julie
May 21 2021

My watch is connected. Last night a bunch of squares popped up on the face of the watch. Now it doesnt count my steps anymore? I reset it and nothing



By Rhian Bourne
May 08 2021

Hi my step count has stopped working- everything else is ok. Have had watch less than a week- is there a quick solution?
Thank you for your help.



By Antoine P Jackson
May 07 2021

the blood pressure is always the same and when I used the cuff to test it it was 147/111 and it read 121/71. also I get txt and email but I cant connect it to Bluetooth where is the Bluetooth setting it wong show up on my Samsung phone..



By Monique Goguen
May 06 2021

Watch will not count steps. I really liked it, but only have a few days left that I can return it, I have tried tightening / loosening the strap, charging it (was @27%) and powering it off / on and still not counting steps.



By Teresita
May 05 2021

The HeroBand App keep saying that Bluetooth is off even if the iPhone says it is on. The P22 says it is connected. How do I fix this? Please advice ASAP. Thank you



By duffy westmoreland
Apr 30 2021

my watch will sync with my iphone 8



By Cynthia Tillotson
Apr 27 2021

Had my hereoband111 3 months it does not record previous weeks steps results just shows the calendar days with a white circle and blue line on the circle at diff no number of steps recorded for the week. I have a cheap Fitbit which is ten times better.



By Hil
Apr 18 2021

Pop glory watch step count is inaccurate, recording far more steps than taken .... infuriating 😡



By Gyula Csiza
Apr 15 2021

I like the watch. It does everything that I need a fitness tracker for. The one issue I have is that the blood pressure seems to be way off compared to doctors office measurement and also to Omron brand blood pressure monitor.



By Tiffany Vieira
Apr 13 2021

I got my watch on 21/03/2021 and it has suddenly stop counting my steps.



By Cheryl campbell
Apr 12 2021

I've owned this watch for several months now and the sleep function always records that I fall asleep at 9:50pm, every single night. This is not true, as I go to bed at 8 pm. Why is it doing this? How do I fix this?



By LISA MILLER
Apr 05 2021

I was bought the watch for my birthday 3/3/21. Today it has stopped counting steps



By Lisa Trueax
Apr 01 2021

My complaint is that I can't respond to text messages with a short pre set response.



By Jesse
Apr 01 2021

The weather constantly stops and I have to go back into the app on my phone and change it back to F* instead of Celsius. It always stops working on my watch app. Weather is an important feature for me.



By Vonda Wilson
Mar 31 2021

Not charging...only had for a few weeks.



By Michele Rogers
Mar 30 2021

If mine stops counting steps do i have to reset?



By Sean
Mar 29 2021

Step counter has stopped working. Owned watch for approx 6 weeks. Please advise.



By Karen
Mar 27 2021

The app isn't giving me true reading of my blood pressure. It,s always saying 111/69.
Even though Doctor took my blood pressure at 190/100



By Patrícia
Mar 24 2021

Bom dia,

O meu relógio deixou de contar os passos há cerca de uma semana.
Como se pode resolver o problema?

Obrigada.



By Tom
Mar 23 2021

Where can I find a replacement charger



By Camille Passafiume
Mar 22 2021

Hello,

My watch stopped counting steps so I tried to disconnect it and now it's not reconnecting. What do I do?

Thanks



By Michelle
Mar 12 2021

Hi my watch stops tracking my sleep if I go to the toilet in the night, it doesn't register that I am back in bed and sleeping for several more hours? Is there a way to sort this? Thanks



By Louis Parker
Mar 06 2021

I'm using the Popglory P22C watch with your app. Everything is great except the Blood pressure reading. I've tested my BP with a cuff and an Omron watch. My pressure is normally 130/80 to 140/85. With the P22C watch it never reads above 110/60. It seems to have an upper limit. I set quietly with the watch at heart level. Is there another app that may work better with this watch? Thanks for the help.



By Caitlin
Mar 06 2021

In need of help please! I have had my herobandIII for a week & the touch screen has completely stopped working but it’s still on & all my notifications are coming through. How can I fix this please?



By Linda
Mar 05 2021

Can not update weather through my app anymore. Please help.



By Jackie
Mar 04 2021

had my watch 2 weeks and its stopped registering/counting steps, any help please?



By John
Mar 03 2021

Step count not working anymore.



By Karra wade
Mar 02 2021

Had my watch 2 weeks stoped counting steps wat can I do to start it again



By Ann Farmer
Feb 27 2021

Does anyone know how to rectify the not counting steps function?



By Margaret
Feb 23 2021

Hi my watch has stopped showing my steps only got it 2 weeks very disappointed how can I resolve this thanks



By Mark Godes
Feb 22 2021

I have had watch for a month and a half. Worked fine until last few days. It will not track steps anymore. Seems like a common problem based on previous comments.



By Catriona traybor
Feb 22 2021

Hi got this watch for valentine's Day (1 week ago) was working brilliant untill today 22/02/2021 it has stoped counting steps. Can u help me this issue please.



By Annette Reisman
Feb 19 2021

The blood pressure is not reading correctly. How can I fix this!



By Jilly Tocci
Feb 14 2021

About a week ago my watch stopped counting my steps. I got the watch for Christmas so it is less than 2 months old. Please tell me there's an easy fix!



By Hopwood Lovell
Feb 12 2021

Why do you have to open the app for watch to update weather? I have to do it every time to see the weather. If I have to open app each time I may as well just open my weTher app on my phone.



By JR
Feb 10 2021

not registering steps? - everything else working??



By Richard Raab
Feb 07 2021

My watch is not recording my steps. Any suggestions



By Joseph Mcwhinnie
Feb 05 2021

This doesnt register the distance that i walk correctly its about 8km off 😂😂😂 also it take a heart reading when im not even wearing the watch 🙈 how can my bedside table have a heart rate of 83 bpm????



By Tony
Feb 02 2021

Steps not registering. All other connections to I phone working



By MER
Jan 30 2021

Have had my herobandIII for about a month, but it has stopped taking a charge. Is there a solution or a warranty and how do I access that? Thank you for your help.



By Angelica Jaramillo
Jan 25 2021

I bought the herobandlll and was able to connect but on app it shows it’s not connected. Please help



By Brenda
Jan 17 2021

The steps that I taking is not counting



By Val Clarke
Jan 09 2021

Is there any way to see the previous days data? I need to track my heart rate continually yet I can only access the data for the current day.



By Frederick Shinn
Jan 06 2021

All of a sudden my watch disconnected and it will not connect to the iPhone iOS. The Bluetooth shows it’s connected but the app will not connect



By Donna Newman
Jan 02 2021

My step count and sleep functions are not accurate...

Thanks...





Have a Problem with HeroBandIII? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with HeroBandIII?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of HeroBandIII to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a HeroBandIII customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using HeroBandIII.


Most Popular in Health & Fitness

30 Day Fitness
30 Day Fitness Reviews

Read more
MyFitnessPal
MyFitnessPal Reviews

Read more
FLO Period & Ovulation Tracker
FLO Period & Ovulation Tracker Reviews

Read more
Sleep Booster: Sleep Cycle App
Sleep Booster: Sleep Cycle App Reviews

Read more
Reflectly
Reflectly Reviews

Read more
Motivation - Daily quotes
Motivation - Daily quotes Reviews

Read more
Fitbit
Fitbit Reviews

Read more
Planet Fitness
Planet Fitness Reviews

Read more
Muscle Booster Workout Tracker
Muscle Booster Workout Tracker Reviews

Read more
Headspace: Meditation & Sleep
Headspace: Meditation & Sleep Reviews

Read more
BetterMe: Weight Loss Workout
BetterMe: Weight Loss Workout Reviews

Read more
Lifesum: Diet & Macro Tracker
Lifesum: Diet & Macro Tracker Reviews

Read more
Life Advisor: Personal Test
Life Advisor: Personal Test Reviews

Read more
Sweatcoin - It Pays To Walk
Sweatcoin - It Pays To Walk Reviews

Read more