Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers Reviews

Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers Reviews

Published by on 2021-09-27

Take Hibbett | City Gear Everywhere The official app of casual fashion and
sneaker retailers Hibbett Sports and City Gear, the Hibbett | City Gear app
connects you with the sneakersphere's hottest sneaker releases from the biggest
brands in the biz. Hibbett Sports and City Gear app expe...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers Reviews


  • By

    Bad Raffle System

    I only use this app for its raffling system, and it’s really lacking in my opinion. I entered a raffle recently for a pair of sneakers, and I wasn’t given the option or missed the opportunity to select 3 stores, and yet somehow my raffle was entered. Once you’ve entered the raffle, you can’t go back and modify or edit the size or selected stores like you can in the Footlocker, Champs, Finishline, and Footaction apps. The app doesn’t even display your selected stores after your raffle is entered. So as of right now, I don’t have the slightest idea where I would be picking up the sneakers in the event I do win the raffle until that day, because I can’t see what stores were selected. I also have no clue what store to call to check to see where my raffle was entered at because apparently the employees don’t find out until well after the time to confirm your win is closed. Im just gonna assume that it automatically entered me into the stores closest to my area that are participating in the raffle, which is one in a 100 mile radius...





  • By

    Need a Favorites/Wishlist Feature

    This app works as intended and is pretty much easy to navigate. There are minor annoyances like when I view an item and then back out to the previous page, it sends me all the way to the top of the page. It’s a bit annoying to have to scroll down to the bottom again especially when just searching through items. I also noticed I don’t see a “favorite” or “wish list” option. It’d be nice for the generic heart to be usable to do a quick tap on items I like and have them stored for quick purchase or view at a later time. I may be overlooking it but it would be great to have. PS the recent app update allowing us to look at previous raffle entry information was AMAZING!!!!!!


  • By

    App is TRASH!!

    I entered a raffle and according to them you’re supposed to get a PUSH notification on your phone and an email with the results. My app did not notify me of winning but there are time constraints to “winning” the shoes so if you do not stay within those, you “forfeit” your pair. I called customer service to find out how I’m supposed to confirm winning the raffle if I’m never notified by the app and the reps response was “our app isn’t perfect.” The shoes I “won” were for a younger sister that is graduating high school and because of this “imperfect” app she won’t have them. Customer service is very important and I would have liked to have been told it was a mistake on their part and they’ll still allow me to purchase the shoes or either have access to a future raffle, but no. I will NEVER purchase anything from Hibbett or go into another one of their stores. Hopefully your experience with them is better than mine!


  • By

    Disappointed

    I spend tons of money at Hibbett as I have four children and a husband. Usually all is fine. However, today you notified me that I won the Nike air max’s and sent an email at 3:32 tell me that I had until 3:30 to claim my shoe. Then around 6 sent a push notification telling me to go claim it on the app. So, I go to claim my shoe yet again excited only to see my shoe was forfeited. Why did you do that to me twice?? Im So angry. Fix this ish!!! Update 8/3/18 this app is trashhhhh. I have won yet another shoe through a raffle. Your non functional app keeps giving me a time out error. I have deleted and re downloaded the app. Restarted my phone. Tried on an iPad and a different phone for at least an hour. It still won’t work. You all should send notifications in waves or something else this is not effective


  • By

    Terrible App

    This app is awful and you’re never getting my business again. The shoes dropped at 9am and I was on the site at 8:55 then added the shoes to cart. Received endpoint error over 20 times and then another basic error. Then tried URL with slow time. Get your API fixed. The shoes ended up being sold out before I can get them. As a result, my business with hibbett will be discontinued. If you can’t hire resources to fix your app so customers can purchase on drop dates what’s the point. You know in advance highly anticipated items are coming and yet you can’t be prepared for it. Also you should send raffle results a week four days in advance instead of the day before. If the developer responds fix the issue. Tired of getting responses and issues are still there.


  • By

    Great app!

    I love the ability to shop my local store online and pick up my purchase from that store without items missing or having to change anything because they didn’t have my size. App does everything it says it does.


  • By

    Terrible

    I am usually someone who loves to buy things from Hibbett, but lately they have been trash. I like the option of paying online and picking up in store, but every time I get there they don’t see my order but still have the pending charge on my account. Then 5 minutes later I get a cancelled order email. This is the 3rd time this has happened. Then you guys have the nerve to tell me that I have to wait at least 7 business days for the pending transaction to clear my account?! Absolutely not!!! If you cancel my order then my money should go back immediately. Then all I get is 10% off next purchase. How about 50% for the inconvenience...smh





  • By

    Only one problem

    Up until now the app was working perfectly fine for me, it’s only of the only stores that carries a decent amount of shoes in my size (14). As well as having some pretty good sales/prices on clothing. However, up until about last week every time I try adding something to my cart I get “Error: Could not find this bag” so I can’t even add anything to my cart. Fix this please!


  • By

    Please fix App Glitches

    I cannot remove an item from my cart that I tried to buy over a month ago. Every time I tried to check out I received an error. Now that I don’t want what’s in my cart, I still can’t remove it. I also get a payment error when trying to add and save my cc. I have also had the raffle launch issues in the past. I really like shopping exclusively at Hibbett online, but lately I haven’t been able to due to these many app glitches and crashes. And yes, I have deleted and reinstalled many times on my phone and iPad.


  • By

    Terrible

    Only reason this app gets 2 stars is because they had the shoes I wanted, other than that the user interface is horrible and doesn’t flow well. Shipping is another issue, doesn’t even let you upgrade to better shipping. Also I signed up for VIP in store and I can’t even sync my account with the app. It’s 2019 get it together already no excuses for stuff than can get easily fixed, maybe they’re still stuck in 1942 when it was founded.


  • By

    Amazing shopping experience

    You can tell the team put effort into doing all of the little things the right way. This app is a top of the line shopping experience. Very well done! 🙌


  • By

    Unusable

    It would be a clutch site. A go to for the exclusives everybody else goes to Nike/Adidas/Footlocker/Finish Line/Champs etc. But I won the Jordan’s or Yeezy raffle in Dec. never gave the option to claim and purchase and then turned around updated the app for bugs now you can’t even add anything to the cart. Open the app to the “Internal system error” message. Waste of time and space on the phone now.


  • By

    Great app

    Finally a app that is easy to use, only issues that need to be fixed is when I hit forgot password it didn’t send me a email to reset, also the app should add a login for employees.


  • By

    Error constantly!

    It won’t let me add to bag. Won’t let me view points. As soon as I open it either says Cannot find this bag or Error! Wouldn’t let me report the problem to customer service. Finally had to call and place the order. They told me to delete the app and reinstall. Going to try... please fix this! I loved this app but it’s acting crazy!


  • By

    Just makes sense!

    I can finally see which stores are having raffles without calling and the whole app is easy to get around!



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers directly


Is Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers Safe?

Yes. Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers is quiet safe to use but use with caution. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 32,641 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.8/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers Is 22.6/100.


Is Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers Legit?

Yes. Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers is legit, but not 100% legit to us. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 32,641 Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers Is 22.6/100.


Is Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers not working?

Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Reported Issues: 5 Comments

By Brenda Aldana
Aug 14 2021

I was supposed to receive my crocs Friday of the August 13th, I can’t track the package information since Thursday it says package is on its way ? Hello where is it at ? It’s now Saturday and I still haven’t received no notification or where my package is at. Horrible experience, I will definitely never order or shop with HIBBETT. I wouldn’t recommend to anyone. Honestly.



By Jeremy
May 24 2021

Tryna shop



By Dina M
May 02 2021

I purchased sneakers 2 weeks ago and unless I called them I wouldn’t have known that they were sent back because of a zip code error which my local post office could have rectified...after 2 weeks it was sent back to Hibbett which they say I have to now wait 2 more weeks to be reimbursed my money. However calling Hibbett has been the worst their customer service is rude and act as though they are doing you a favor to help you. They have forgotten that customers are what keep this business running. I will not purchase from them again.



By Ebony Graham
Apr 24 2021

It took you all basically 7 days after I purchased shoes online, to tell me you all are cancelling the shipment because lack of inventory. The amount of the purchase was charged to my debit card and the amount was shown as a deduction in my bank account records. Now, I have not received any notice on the amount of the purchase being credited back into my account. My balance does not reflect that the amount has been successfully added to my account. This is terrible shipping and checkout quality. No communication and very slow productivity.



By Knisha Clark
Mar 11 2021

I placed an order a week ago and haven't received any shipping notifications. When I went to email them, I got a response that they were have technical difficulty





Have a Problem with Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Hibbett | City Gear – Sneakers.


Most Popular in Shopping

Amazon - Shopping made easy
Amazon - Shopping made easy Reviews

Read more
Poshmark
Poshmark Reviews

Read more
Walmart - Save Time and Money
Walmart - Save Time and Money Reviews

Read more
Arrive - Package Tracker
Arrive - Package Tracker Reviews

Read more
Wish - Shopping Made Fun
Wish - Shopping Made Fun Reviews

Read more
Fetch Rewards: Earn Gift Cards
Fetch Rewards: Earn Gift Cards Reviews

Read more
eBay Shopping - Buy and Sell
eBay Shopping - Buy and Sell Reviews

Read more
OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Simple.
OfferUp - Buy. Sell. Simple. Reviews

Read more
Target
Target Reviews

Read more
Wayfair – Shop All Things Home
Wayfair – Shop All Things Home Reviews

Read more
Mercari: The Selling App
Mercari: The Selling App Reviews

Read more
letgo: Sell & Buy Used Stuff
letgo: Sell & Buy Used Stuff Reviews

Read more
SHEIN-Fashion Shopping Online
SHEIN-Fashion Shopping Online Reviews

Read more
StockX - Buy & Sell Authentic
StockX - Buy & Sell Authentic Reviews

Read more