Synology Chat Reviews

Synology Chat Reviews

Published by on 2021-06-01

**You must own a Synology NAS to run this app, and be running the latest
Synology Chat 2.0.0 to get the complete set of features* Synology Chat allows
you to create a safe and secure place where conversations can be held in
real-time. Using Synology Chat to create a channel for purpose-...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


Synology Chat Reviews


  • By

    Reliable but still lacking iOS 9 features

    As others have posted, I get constant disconnects from the server making communication impossible. Not exaggerating, 40-50 disconnected and failed messages per day, this is not good for business. Also, split screen on the iPad still isn’t supported...the app just feels neglected. Oct 2018 update: The app hasn’t been updated in 6 months (except for GDPR compliance), we must assume that they are deprecating and discontinuing it. No updates for new iPhones nor iOS 12. January 2019: Update issued: basic iOS 9 split-screen functionality still has not been added. June 2019: Still no split view functionality, the latest update was minor bug fixes but still awaiting iOS 9 features. No watch app either, no multi-DS logins, but they JUST added copy/paste support for images...





  • By

    Hoping for the best

    I have had my synology nas for 7 years now, upgraded fee times to faster and all updates are good, but this is epic! Web interface is neat, simple and clean... still trying to connect the app, but so far I'm fantastically happy about th feature!! Finally going away of WhatsApp!!


  • By

    Is the app still supported

    Wasn’t this added years ago? Why can’t I message people and do other tasks like every other app? October 2019 update: Core iOS 9 features, such as split view, are still unsupported. Odd since this is the “last version to support iOS 10”. Lack of dark mode makes this app blinding vs the rest of the OS. No effort put into adding features, barely any basic bug fixes


  • By

    Connection failed

    Cannot establish a reliable connection to the server. Sometimes it works. Sometimes it doesn't. Displays randomly "connection failed". Most of the time I'm logged in but cannot send or receive messages. It used to work just fine but after update it all went downhill.


  • By

    It’s fine but...,

    Push notifications do not work on the IPhoneX and they seem to work on the older IPhone 7s. If notifications worked on the new iPhones, I would have rated this app little higher.


  • By

    No notification makes it uselesa

    I was excited to have my own messaging server. But not so fast. The app fails to push notifications. So it is useless. Ypu need to have the app open to get notifications. Not useful


  • By

    Please fix app

    I want to like this app. It has bugs. You have to leave individual conversation and reenter for content to appear.





  • By

    Good interface, but delays in refresh.

    Interface is great. Connects without issue. All same features as android from what I have seen. Except refreshing a conversation. I find myself having to close the app completely then reopen to get a refresh of the conversation. Would like either to refresh constantly or to offer a button on screen for it. For now I mostly use on android. Using this at work for work on work provided iOS device isn't keeping up.


  • By

    Applications that are not available to visually impaired users

    I am a visually impaired user. However, when I use this application, I can not read the conversation at all using VoiceOver. My current iOS version is 10.3.1. Please improve soon.


  • By

    Cannot connect to server

    My father set it all up but when I try to login on my iPhone X it doesn’t work but he can login on his android phone and iPad. Not sure what the problem is.


  • By

    Fails to Connect

    Very unreliable, used to connect fine but now as of 11/19/18 it hardly ever connects properly.



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact Synology Chat customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact Synology Chat directly


Is Synology Chat Safe?

Yes. Synology Chat is very safe to use. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 32 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 3.6/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for Synology Chat Is 50.4/100.


Is Synology Chat Legit?

Yes. Synology Chat is a totally legit app. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 32 Synology Chat User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for Synology Chat Is 50.4/100.


Is Synology Chat not working?

Synology Chat works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Reported Issues: 1 Comments

By Dave
Apr 10 2021

This app is pretty useless for anywhere than in your home. Like most Synology mobile apps the Chat app either won't connect or takes too long to send/receive/load up. Won't be touching a Synology NAS again.





Have a Problem with Synology Chat? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with Synology Chat?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Synology Chat to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Synology Chat customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Synology Chat.


Most Popular in Business

Indeed Job Search
Indeed Job Search Reviews

Read more
ADP Mobile Solutions
ADP Mobile Solutions Reviews

Read more
ZOOM Cloud Meetings
ZOOM Cloud Meetings Reviews

Read more
Adobe Acrobat Reader for PDF
Adobe Acrobat Reader for PDF Reviews

Read more
Microsoft Teams
Microsoft Teams Reviews

Read more
Duo Mobile
Duo Mobile Reviews

Read more
Zello Walkie Talkie
Zello Walkie Talkie Reviews

Read more
Workday
Workday Reviews

Read more
ZipRecruiter Job Search
ZipRecruiter Job Search Reviews

Read more
DoorDash - Driver
DoorDash - Driver Reviews

Read more
Uber Driver
Uber Driver Reviews

Read more
Slack
Slack Reviews

Read more
Instacart Shopper: Earn Money
Instacart Shopper: Earn Money Reviews

Read more
UltiPro
UltiPro Reviews

Read more
Postmates - Fleet
Postmates - Fleet Reviews

Read more