NY Lottery Reviews

NY Lottery Reviews

Published by on 2021-04-21

The New York Lottery app now scans tickets! Scan up to 10 Draw or Scratch-Off
Game tickets with your iPhone. Be sure to download the app today, and you can
personalize your experience by choosing your favorite games. Find winning
numbers, jackpot amounts, and retailer locations and set n...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


NY Lottery Reviews


  • By

    No barcode scanning capability

    The only reason to have this app on your phone is to be able to scan the barcode on your ticket to check for winning numbers. Almost every other state’s lottery app does this (except for this one). Call me when you implement this feature. Meanwhile this app gets deleted off my phone. (Update 1/4/21) ....On top of the above review (which still stands because they haven’t changed anything) and in NY’s continued celebration of mediocrity, the ny lottery website has recently been updated with LESS functionality. Before, you were able to check multiple plays (i.e. mega mil, powerball, take5 etc...) for winning numbers before clicking “submit”. Now you check numbers one line at a time, then you have to reset and start over entering the play date and next line of numbers on your ticket. Rinse and repeat. Total time waster. Total garbage.





  • By

    Why limited!

    I don’t understand why a person cannot scam as many scratch games as they purchased but limited to ten and then having to wait until the next day. This just doesn’t make sense


  • By

    Doesn’t update jackpot levels at all

    Every time I open the app it shows what the jackpots were for over 1 month ago. It just refuses to update. The app isn’t completely useless as you can still find info on the different games including the winning numbers. I just don’t understand how this app is so poorly written that it doesn’t show up to date jackpot levels.


  • By

    Scam. Preprogrammed results.

    Me, my sister and my father all used the app and got the exact same scenarios from the “slot machines” we all “won” a couple $2, a $5, and a $10 ticket within the first levels. And then 50 levels later we have all won MAYBE a $2 or $3 ticket. It’s all pre programmed and rigged so no matter how many spins you have , you WILL NOT WIN. I HAD OVER 1000 spins and not one “winner”!!! Same for my sister and Dad. This app is rigged.


  • By

    Enough of the pop up window when trying to scan

    Difficult to scan when pop up window keeps coming up to tell you to scan corner of scratch off. Yes, I see pop up window first time. It’s really hard to scan when crap keeps popping up


  • By

    No Prize Payout Information

    The winning numbers are displayed for each drawing, which is good. The only thing is... the app does not show you the prize payouts for each game drawing and you need to visit the lottery website to see them.


  • By

    Needs work

    First of all this app requires you create an account and sign in to scan a ticket to see if it’s a winner. Why? Second, and more importantly, there is a bug that requires me to sign in twice! First time I need to sign into the app, and then when I go to scan a ticket, I need to re-sign in. Why does something so simple need to be so complicated. This app needs work.





  • By

    Old tickets

    How far back will the scan go on old tickets?


  • By

    Doesn’t scan reliably

    It’s torture, sometimes is scans immediately, other time you have to wiggle the ticket around. And something it simply doesn’t work. I haven’t been able to discern any sort of pattern, it’s pretty much random. Scanning 10 codes takes dozens of tries and sometimes I can only get 3 scanned and give up. It has never, once, worked properly. I can use other apps to scan perfectly, it’s not my phone, it’s their program. It would be nice to be able to use this at home now that we’re under self quarantine, but, no, you still have to visit a store.


  • By

    Slow a stupid limitations

    First, why only 10 scratcher scam per day. Reason, they don’t want you to check all your tickets. CA lotto for example lets you check as many as you want on their app per day, so you never miss checking. Second, the app is super slow at checking barcodes, avoid 1000 times slower than the CA litter app.


  • By

    Buggy app

    The app is buggy and lags at best. The dates of jackpots as mentioned by another review hardly updated with any consistency and you have to refresh in the hopes of seeing the latest numbers. The 2 Stars if for the scanner which typically works fairly smoothly.


  • By

    App functions

    This app is completely horrible I’ve been creating and trying to log in and get the same results of problem logging in try again using the password I just created, whoever reads this do not waste your time completely horrible.


  • By

    New York State lottery

    This is the worst app ever , they don’t keep it up to date , it’s always a few days behind and you can’t look up your numbers that where from the years before . You should be able to look them up from ten years or longer . Very poor App . Mr . Vinny 🇺🇸


  • By

    App no longer works

    After the latest update in December 2029 the app is useless. When ever you press the scan button to check your ticket you get a message regarding instant games. There is NO WAY to stop the pop up and scanning is impossible


  • By

    Used to be better

    This app used to be good back in the day. I primarily use this for Quick Draw once a week. Watching live is horrible. Numbers go in sequence and takes the surprise out of the game. Please go back to how it was a year or 2 ago!



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact NY Lottery customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact NY Lottery directly


Is NY Lottery Safe?

No. NY Lottery does not seem very safe to us. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 225 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 2.8/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for NY Lottery Is 16.8/100.


Is NY Lottery Legit?

No. NY Lottery does not seem legit based on our analysis. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 225 NY Lottery User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for NY Lottery Is 16.8/100.


Is NY Lottery not working?

NY Lottery works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Reported Issues: 2 Comments

By John
Aug 14 2021

App will not load for weeks. Just’s spins and states loading…



By Marjie Stone
Aug 04 2021

My app just spins and won’t load .





Have a Problem with NY Lottery? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with NY Lottery?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of NY Lottery to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a NY Lottery customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using NY Lottery.


Most Popular in Entertainment

TikTok - Make Your Day
TikTok - Make Your Day Reviews

Read more
Disney+
Disney+ Reviews

Read more
Netflix
Netflix Reviews

Read more
Hulu: Stream TV shows & movies
Hulu: Stream TV shows & movies Reviews

Read more
Amazon Prime Video
Amazon Prime Video Reviews

Read more
Tubi - Watch Movies & TV Shows
Tubi - Watch Movies & TV Shows Reviews

Read more
Ticketmaster-Buy, Sell Tickets
Ticketmaster-Buy, Sell Tickets Reviews

Read more
YouTube Kids
YouTube Kids Reviews

Read more
Aesthetic Wallpaper
Aesthetic Wallpaper Reviews

Read more
HOOKED
HOOKED Reviews

Read more
Dope Wallpapers HD
Dope Wallpapers HD Reviews

Read more
YouTube TV
YouTube TV Reviews

Read more