pdfFiller: PDF document editor Reviews

pdfFiller: PDF document editor Reviews

Published by on 2022-09-28

Edit any PDF no matter which software it was created in! pdfFiller, by airSlate,
tops the list of best document editing apps used to write and edit PDF forms or
templates using an iOS-based device. Get a free trial for 7 days. “pdfFiller
does more than just bring a few new editing tric...

User Experience Ratings

Positive experience


Negative experience

Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue

Reviews (20)


Loved this app - But the developer pulled a Shkreli

Update Update - They lied to me. They turned off the features again 30 days later. They claimed they had no record of my conversation and would not be grandfathering me in. It is a serious bait and switch. I’m an occasional user and if their pricing structure made any sense, I might even subscribe, but it’s ridiculously expensive and the updates are usually downgrades. They took a great app and completely screwed it up. Update - after speaking with their responsive support staff, they agreed to let me keep the features without the need of a subscription. I appreciate that they honored the original agreement and grandfathered me in. As I said in the original review, this is a great tool. One more step towards paperless! Original Review - This is a very comprehensive and integrated pdf editing tool. I have used it for over a year and it was my go-to for anything pdf related. I paid a flat fee when I purchased pdfFiller and thought it was a good value. With the last update the developer implemented a tiered subscription format ranging from $72/yr to $180/yr. WAY OVERPRICED...imo. In addition, I no longer had access to any of my features. I’ll just write off the flat fee I paid and move on to other, more reasonably priced apps. It’s really too bad, because I loved this platform.


This app did work great, not sure what happened

pdfFiller was great when I downloaded it 6 months ago, I started a new program in school and just needed as easy to use for taking notes in class on the I-pad I bought for school. Like I said at first (the first 5 months or so) it worked great exactly what I needed. Then a few weeks ago some of the notes I would take on lectures started getting erased where I put them and getting moved to the first slide of the presentation. This was not a big deal and I thought it was just a small glitch until this week. I had a presentation with 100 slides and took notes on most slides. Then I open pdfFiller today and all the notes are covering the first slide not a single note was left anywhere else in the entire presentation and I have no way to make sense of any of the notes or know what they meant. I might fail my exam now because of this. Very disappointed in app that did work very very well when I downloaded it! Not sure what kind of “updates” were made but it really ruined my studying.


Great customer service/support

This isn’t fully related to pdfFiller itself, more so for the actual website and company. In most cases for me, when I try to do “chat” support to ask a question via message chat, I never get a response or it’s automated and can not answer me. This was not the case with pdf filler, I am beyond satisfied with how quickly and responsive they are in their chat support. I had a stressful situation arise with my exam, I used pdf filler for, sending a blank to my professor rather than the filled out answers. I contacted them just to see if there was any way to view my time stamps in order to show my professor what had happened. I was hesitant using the chat support at first because of previous websites but who I spoke with responded within seconds and was able to help in any way they could. This made my situation 100 times less stressful and I am now interested in using pdf filler in the future. Highly recommend (:


Loved this app for about a day.

I don’t own a computer so any kind of documents that I need to sign or fill out I use my phone for. Had a few documents I needed to sign so I downloaded pdfFiller and it was great for the most part, a few annoyances here and there but no biggie. Now that one issue I could not get past and which eventual caused me to delete pdfFiller was any time I had a document with multiple pages it was impossible to get text/signatures in the correct lines. Example, if you have to enter text on page two of a document it will save it to page one. This is due to when you start a text box it snaps the screen to that text box. If the text box is at the top of the page it will register as page 1 of 3 instead of 2 of 3 (represented by the small grey box that shows which page you are on when you scroll to a new page.) So while you are filling your document out it will appear on the correct spot but when you save the PDF and reopen it, it will save the text to the first page and not the second. This makes it nearly impossible to fill documents out that contain more than one page.


I wanted to love it....

I recently got rid of Adobe Acrobat DC and needed a way to edit some PDFs. At first, I thought the application was adequate, until I saw that they were asking for $20 a month (for monthly) to even print the document. I found that you can close the document, save as, and eventually get it exported to a place like Drop Box or Google Drive, but the price for basic features is beyond a reasonable price, especially if you haven’t seen the entire application in a full trial. If the application worked without serious bugs, then I’d be more willing to pay money for it. However, when I closed a document, any text I added on the second or third page went up to the top of the first page. I had to try 9 times to finally get it to stick. It looks like I had to take a few actions with additional edits for it to save the text I entered. As a software developer myself, I consider that to be a serious issue, and should never get to production while a bug like that is not fixed. This especially is important when charging $20 a month for the product.


Horrible payment process and billing

pdfFiller worked decently I suppose... however, the subscription costs were listed in monthly amounts, but they were billed up front for the whole year. So imagine my surprise when I get smacked with a big up front charge! Yes, it’s said what the annual cost is under the monthly cost, however, please show me where it says you’ll be billed up front the full annual amount! When I went through customer service, they gave me some generic robotic response they probably copy and paste or have automatically go out to everyone. It instructed me to “update my subscription” through iTunes... best part? I tried exactly what they told me, but I’m locked in the whole year. I’m given the option to switch to the monthly plan IN A YEAR, after my current subscription ends... so essentially I’m stuck paying for the entire year when I only need pdfFiller for a month or two on my phone until I replace my laptop.... what a scam. I’ll try my luck through American Express to get my money back.


Almost what you'd expect.

So I got pdfFiller to arrange and annotate pdfs and forms etc. and for the most part I really do like it - pdfFiller does almost exactly what I want but there are a few odd things about it which I have been unable to resolve or even discuss with their support - cause they haven't answered me, just sent a survey asking how my xp with support was. (I downloaded the latest version today 9-9-17) 1. In the provided 'how to' doc, it shows check-boxes next to the names of each file in your window. Presumably so one could check multiple files and then be able to move them as a group. That does not exist in pdfFiller as of now, so managing files has to be done one at a time. And given that tapping on your desired file once, doesn't immediately open your file but instead opens a side window with other options (including open), this makes moving files one at a time a real pain. This is my main issue with it. 2. This is more a suggestion of how to make pdfFiller just a bit more useful... in the annotations window you can select draw mode, where by default the opacity is %100 - I would love to be able to control the opacity of the lines drawn. It wouldn't even have to be opacity - 'draw behind' would suffice. So I do think pdfFiller has great potential but without these two options, I can't give a five star rating.


Great: but just a suggestion

pdfFiller is great so far, but i would like to make a suggestion on the editing of the documents we scan..It would be great if we were able to take a picture and be able to take the document or picture and be able to edit the writing on the pictures. For example delete a word on the picture and add another if that makes sense


Poor support, extremely poor.

Having issues with the the program fir several days. Unable to obtain any necessary support. Only contact information listed on their sight is for billing. Left several messages and developer is completely unresponsive. Attempted to contact and resolve by text and interaction was poor at best.?it is obvious they had your money and service and support were nor part of their mission statement. Developer responded and apologized. Indicated i should contact the same email address i had vern contacting and they would fix everything. Guess they didn't want to fix it before. So now they go and insult you be not even making an effort to make things right. The condescending, cavalier attitude is disgraceful. Basically they are saying we didn't care to help you before, give us another chance to ignore you again, maybe try making it right for real and display some customer concern.


Most frustrating application I’ve ever encountered

I’ve never rated an application, but this one defies all logic and sound business protocol. I spent several hours filling out a four page employment application that required continual back tracking to fill in lost data. Once I finally completed the application, I went on to save, send or print, which required a “premium” account. I would have paid for the premium service since I had already committed so much time with pdfFiller. However, upon reopening the document, once again information was missing and worse yet, sprawled across the first page in a totally incomprehensible fashion. Parts and pieces from pages 2 - 4 were randomly floating across the first page. The developers of pdfFiller have s long way to go. This has been a huge waste of my valuable time.


Excellent app saves changes as your working

pdfFiller is excellent!! Although, when I just now read the reviews it looks like I might be incurring charges without knowing? if I'm getting charged, I feel it's deceptive not to disclose prices in a pop up maybe? There was one snafu that scared me. I didn't click save prior to "signing" the doc. pdfFiller hung up while opening the signature pad. I had to close pdfFiller eventually. I thought I'd have to start over but much to my delight, the changes I made were automatically saved, phew! I give it a high rating.



I don’t usually give apps the time a day to give them a review wheather i I like em or not ,Unless pdfFiller is extremely good and then I can give my time a day. This out is exactly what you’re looking for I download it a document off of Google saved it to my files from my files put it on pdfFiller and it automatically had every spot I need to fill out highlighted and easy to fill out and send literally a printer on the Internet without printing hands-down the best out for business PDF wise



I made the mistake of paying $77. for this service that I find awkward and user unfriendly. I’ve been unable to email the completed document. While trying to correct one of my misaligned check marks I erased part of the form and find no way to reproduce it. I purchased this yesterday and have spent many hours trying to successfully use it. I’ve asked for a refund through the support email and was denied for not meeting the refund criteria. Then on this page I find two revelations previously unseen. One is a “Try it before you buy it” offer and the other is a “Guaranteed no cost, no questions if not 100% satisfied. I am dissatisfied and would greatly appreciate a refund of my purchase of order id MK9FY1WHBS. Thank you.


This app is a Godsend for my business.

I have used Adobe Acrobat DC for years, and pdfFiller beats it in every single way! The features available on the Premium plan are many, too many to list here. Try it for yourself! Adobe crashes constantly and their help is virtually non-existent when something is not working. Highly recommend this program. Far superior and a major time saver and productivity maker. Way to go!!


Great concept, but frustrating app.

pdfFiller offers a lot of great features that a lot of these other document editors don't offer, but when it comes down to sending your document out. I wouldn't. Every time I send out a document and edit it, it has errors that I can clearly see that weren't there before I sent it out and I've checked this multiple times by sending it out to myself. Very frustrating bug. It happens with the "erase" it will erase things that I did not want erased and I'll edit it back to the way it was and then when I send out, the document is still has the parts I didn't want erased.


Could be…

This could be an excellent app but it is full of bugs and very quirky. The wideout tool is nice but trying to move the little white square around to where you need it will drive you insane! Files don’t save correctly as PDFs in dropbox instead they’re saved us just generic file. And if that isn’t enough you won’t be able to do any of this cause you can’t login on the iPhone. The keyboard box blocks the Facebook login. All these things seem very obvious but I guess they don’t really check their work before putting pdfFiller out. Especially if a keyboard blocks a login feature


Great Support

I was having some billing issues, including being charged $96 that I didn’t know what was for. I got a chat with support, received a reply within five minutes, and had the whole issue figured out within 20, less than 20. Apparently it was under a email I didn’t remember using. Jerome was very helpful and the support was very fast.


Amazing App and Customer Service

I thoroughly enjoyed pdfFiller which helped to easily organize, identify, and edit certain documents. However I ultimately decided that there services were no longer necessary and their excellent customer service team cancelled my subscription and gave me a refund on the same day. There was no hassle and the whole ordeal took around five minutes!


Unusable!! Crappy glitchy app

Dont waste your efforts! If you have a PDF open and need to reference a different screen such as a webpage to fill in info from, expect all your typed to be shifted an moved. No problem right jus Move the shifted text boxes back to where they go. Well the movement controls are so finicky it is literally impossible to control and get the text where it needs to be. No way to turn off pressing spacebar twice adds a period so spacing is made even more tedious just forget this crappy app that was obviously never beta tested and go with a more useable app there are waaaay to many simple oversights



Do not go with these guys find a different way. pdfFiller is FILLED with bugs. It is a headache and a terrible experience. Customer support is no help. For technical support the only option is live chat and the responses are in broken English. The first battle is convening them that you are actually experiencing a problem. Once you’ve done that all they have to say is sorry our app isn’t perfect maybe we will sort it out one day. Don’t put your business on hold waiting on these guys to bumble around and maybe someday make a decent app. You’re better off going with a different company on this one.

A better way to Contact apps

You can now contact pdfFiller: PDF document editor customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact pdfFiller: PDF document editor directly

Is pdfFiller Safe?

Yes. pdfFiller: PDF document editor is very safe to use. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 5,379 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.4/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for pdfFiller: PDF document editor Is 59.6/100.

Is pdfFiller Legit?

Yes. pdfFiller: PDF document editor is a totally legit app. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 5,379 pdfFiller: PDF document editor User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for pdfFiller: PDF document editor Is 59.6/100.

Is pdfFiller: PDF document editor not working?

pdfFiller: PDF document editor works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.

Have a Problem with pdfFiller: PDF document editor? Report Issue

Leave a comment:

Why should I report an Issue with pdfFiller: PDF document editor?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of pdfFiller: PDF document editor to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a pdfFiller: PDF document editor customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using pdfFiller: PDF document editor.

Most Popular Apps in Business

ZOOM Cloud Meetings
ZOOM Cloud Meetings Reviews

Read more
Microsoft Teams
Microsoft Teams Reviews

Read more
Indeed Job Search
Indeed Job Search Reviews

Read more
LinkedIn: Network & Job Finder
LinkedIn: Network & Job Finder Reviews

Read more
ADP Mobile Solutions
ADP Mobile Solutions Reviews

Read more
Google Meet
Google Meet Reviews

Read more
DoorDash - Driver
DoorDash - Driver Reviews

Read more
Duo Mobile
Duo Mobile Reviews

Read more
Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF
Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF Reviews

Read more
Uber - Driver
Uber - Driver Reviews

Read more
Workday Reviews

Read more
Amazon Flex
Amazon Flex Reviews

Read more
Instacart Shopper: Earn money
Instacart Shopper: Earn money Reviews

Read more
Scanner App: PDF Document Scan
Scanner App: PDF Document Scan Reviews

Read more
Webex Meetings
Webex Meetings Reviews

Read more