HGTV GO - Watch Live TV Reviews

HGTV GO - Watch Live TV Reviews

Published by on 2021-05-13

Watch your favorite HGTV shows anytime, anywhere with the HGTV GO app. Download
the app to watch live TV and episodes of your favorite HGTV shows on all your
devices. It’s FREE with your TV subscription. Just sign in with your TV
provider username and password to get access to favorites...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


HGTV GO - Watch Live TV Reviews


  • By

    Entertaining, but has flaws

    I gave 4 out of five stars, because in my experience the quality was great! I love that I’m able to watch HGTV on a mobile device. However, my iPad does not have data so I’m not able to watch on the go, unless I’m connected to WiFi, which isn’t always easy to do. Another thing I didn’t like was the amount of adds, 6 adds every time which is 3-5 depending on the length of the show. Also, they play the same adds almost every time, not even mocking, that’s why the adds get so boring. I came to this app to enjoy watching my favorite HGTV shows not 10 minutes in total of adds. I do understand where they are coming from, this app is free and adds help with payment. So, I like watching, and getting first dibs on the shows, but it really isn’t for on the go (which I assume would use a lot of data), and the amount of adds is infuriating. I’ve heard about the add problem before, and I wish the network would do something to change it. If you don’t mind watching 2.5 minutes of adds every 5-10 minutes, then this app is for you!





  • By

    Just doesn’t work!

    I was super excited to see that I could get all episodes and seasons on demand for my favorite shows until I actually started using this stupid app!!! It’s so touchy and I swear it has a new annoying glitch every couples of weeks. Last week it started to just pause right after the commercial was over and I couldn’t press play to get it back to where I it had stopped. So every single time I have to stop casting, close the dumb app, re-choose the episode and try to manually drag the bar to what time I need it at. However, it redoes that 1 min and 60 sec ad over again even though I just watched it and then often it will then pause and not work again once the ad is done or it will jump ahead to a place I didn’t ask for! Today I got so sick of it doing this that I am now writing in my two star rating! I love HGTV, but come on just have your app work! Also I love how all the ads will stream perfectly but the actual show can’t seem to work and often is laggy 🙄 and it’s not my internet speed, I have 60 mbps. I hope someday you can make it work!


  • By

    Too many disturbing ads

    I like the shows on HGTV, but have to wonder how many people are working behind the scenes, as the hosts never appear to be very dirty when working in the yard. The app is okay when it works. Sometimes, it shuts down and I have to relaunch. The most disturbing thing about the app are the number of pharmaceutical ads. The big pharmas don't care a whit about people getting well and are only out to make money. I don't understand why some doctors don't look at the whole person--diet, stress, exercise, lifestyle-- and instead prescribe drugs that mask the symptoms. Wake up! The body sends signals to let you know that something is wrong. A rash is the body telling you something is wrong on the inside and instead, I see an ad for a cream for a rash that suppresses the immune system. The immune system is overreacting for a reason. But I digress...get rid of the pharmaceutical ads and that will improve the app greatly.


  • By

    No longer recognizes Direct tv now subscription

    I’ve had Direct Tv Now for almost a year and have been able to use my Direct Tv Now subscription and link it with my HGTV app. The app says my DTN subscription does not allow me to access this content. I have the second tier (live a little I think is what it’s called) and DTN says that my subscription does let me have access to the HGTV app. It’s also on there list of apps accessible with subscription. The app has red keys besides almost all of the shows. I’ve always had access until about 2 weeks ago. So I don’t if it has anything to do with there update or if their blocking DTN customers?? I contacted DTN and they put a ticket in but I have not heard anything back. Getting very frustrated. My wife watches this channel the most out of all our other channels!!! There is only so much chip and joanna gains that you can watch before it just becomes old hat!! Really wish they would get this fixed!!!!

  • Good app but

    I like the shows but when I am playing the shows it goes on commercial and gets out of synch. There is one commercial in particular that it gets to and as soon as it starts playing the video and audio get out of synch and you can’t get a good picture again so what is the use of watching it. The app support needs to either find the glitch in the app or the bad encoding of the commercial and fix it if they want people to use the app. Also, wish HGTV would make a show about eco friendly home improvements ie adding solar panels to a home, improving insulation, switching over to led lighting, smart programming to reduce energy consumption such as smart blinds things like that. Granted this has nothing to do with the app and is not part of my review but if the app makers could pass it on that would be great.


  • By

    Does not work

    I have not been able to watch a HGTV show in months. The app will not load. I emailed them 3weeks ago and still app will not load. Very dissatisfied. Update: July 2019 the HGTV app was upgraded to HGTV GO. This is a major improvement. I have not had any of the previous issues. Very pleased. Update November 2019 i have to delete the HGTVGO app each day and reinstall it. I constantly get the message “ This content is available to viewers who receive HGTV as part of their TV prescription.” Well I have an expensive subscription with Spectrum but cannot watch HGTV. Can you fix this please. December 2019: i updated to latest ios 13.3 yesterday and app has been crashing whenever i open up an HGTV show. I reinstalled the app. I also tired to watch hgtv on apple tv and it crashes as well. Please fix asap. Thank you. December 20, 2019 still have the same problem, after being told it was fixed. There were no options on my screen to “upgrade” to the new ios13.3. I deleted and reinstalled the app. Can some please fix. Thank you.


  • By

    Love the app

    I watch the app all the time because it offers so many shows. I like that it offers a large variety of shows that may not be on the schedule to broadcast that month. There are 2 things I don't like. Sometimes it is difficult to log in with your provider. There is a glitch there because sometimes Discovery channels log in comes up instead. The other thing is the commercials are VERY repetitive. You will see the same commercial 5 times in 1 show and sometimes they play the same one back to back. While I don't like these two things it doesn't keep me from watching the app. I watch HGTV using the app probably at least 2 hours a day - sometimes using the app to watch live TV.





  • By

    Don’t waste your time downloading!!

    This app is amazing when it works!! You can chromecast all the shows. There are many times when I can not sign into the app to be able to watch the most recent episodes or use live tv option. I can do these options on all my other apps which is so frustrating because HGTV is my favorite one.


  • By

    Commercials break

    I absolutely adore most of the shows on this app. I just find myself not using it as much as I thought I would be because the commercial breaks are a little too frequent for me. I was watching an episode of Good Bones which was 43 mins and ended up getting 4 commercial breaks with 5 commercials each break. That’s 20 commercials for a 43 minute show, and most of the commercials are the exact same every break. It just started to feel a little bit like I was watching more for the commercials than the show. Like I stated before, I love the shows on this app. For the most part the app is great too, but the commercials really make me question how bad I want to watch the shows through this app.


  • By

    Randomly locks out episodes

    The app constantly locks episodes and claims they aren’t available through my cable provider settings. For example, I played an episode a few hours ago and now it’s telling me that same episode is not available and has a key icon next to it, which usually just means I need to be on the home WiFi, which I am at the moment. I expect newer episodes to be locked, that’s normal, but it will randomly do this with entire shows, so suddenly I can’t watch any of the episodes. Often when I go back to view the show within a day or two they are available again. Seems like a bug, either that or hgtv can’t make up their mind with licensing.


  • By

    Latest update ruined the app for me.

    Me and my girlfriend love this app. The latest iOS update to the app ruined it for us. We have directv now and now it gives an error message saying the shows are not part of my subscription. What the hell is that. I have the go big plan which includes this channel. Why is the stand alone app not letting me watch the shows I pay a monthly subscription to access through my provider? This doesn’t make sense to me. I’ll uninstall the app until they fix it. That’s just BS. I rated 3 stars because I like their shows but the fact that they blocked 99% of the content we used to watch for free before is BS.


  • By

    Only 1 episode before I have to uninstall and redownload...

    The set up of the app is fantastic and I want to love it. I was so excited to start using it. The problem, however, is that I can watch a single episode without issue. As soon as the episode finishes, the app freezes up and cannot load anything. I have tried closing out the app and restarting it, but it eventually either times out and says that something went wrong or it just stays frozen on the intro/load screen with the HGTV logo. Restarting the device does not work either. The only solution is to uninstall the app and then reinstall and download again from the App Store. Then I get to watch one more episode before repeating the process.


  • By

    Freeze frame

    WHY DOES THIS APP CONSTANTLY FREEZE?????? I like to come home, turn on my tv get into bed and put my shoes on and relax. I can’t. I constantly have to watch until it freezes. Pick up my phone go back and click watch live ummm about 8-15 times within 15-20 mins. Then I get so mad that I just turn it off and don’t watch anything. Also, who works in your advertising sales dept?? No one? I worked in radio scheduling commercials and the ads you have running would’ve been sold up in radio in a heartbeat with a good sales staff. Please sell ads or stop it with the continuous repeating commercials. Or better yet don’t even break for commercials. Ughhhhhh. Fix your freezing app first.


  • By

    Can’t watch

    Would be nice if I could watch shows through the app but I have to sign in with my cable provider. Right now my cable provider is having some serious problems and we’ve been trying for over a year to create an account so we can watch HBO Go but we can’t. It never goes through and Suddenlink is no help at all. With the CW app all I have to do is hit that I have Suddenlink as my provider and boom! It goes through and I can watch all of their shows. Maybe you can help figure something out that doesn’t require a cable provider because I’m getting ready to tell them where they can go.


  • By

    Changed

    Well I want to thank for updating your app to when the commercials come on the sound increases more than double. Do you have an idea how painful it is to have your earbuds in and then have a commercial blast your eardrums without warning?? Thanks, thanks a lot, we are done with dealing with such a stupid change in your app. We don't need to have our ear ring for the rest of the day because someone is screaming about Bargain Outlet... Update...You seem to have adjusted the volume issue, thank you. However we do think 21 ads in 27 mins is excessive.



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact HGTV GO - Watch Live TV customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact HGTV GO - Watch Live TV directly


Is HGTV GO - Watch Live TV Safe?

Yes. HGTV GO - Watch Live TV is quiet safe to use but use with caution. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 22,528 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.7/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for HGTV GO - Watch Live TV Is 33.9/100.


Is HGTV GO - Watch Live TV Legit?

Yes. HGTV GO - Watch Live TV is legit, but not 100% legit to us. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 22,528 HGTV GO - Watch Live TV User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for HGTV GO - Watch Live TV Is 33.9/100.


Is HGTV GO - Watch Live TV not working?

HGTV GO - Watch Live TV works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Have a Problem with HGTV GO - Watch Live TV? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with HGTV GO - Watch Live TV?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of HGTV GO - Watch Live TV to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a HGTV GO - Watch Live TV customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using HGTV GO - Watch Live TV.


Most Popular in Lifestyle

Google Home
Google Home Reviews

Read more
Tinder
Tinder Reviews

Read more
Zillow Real Estate & Rentals
Zillow Real Estate & Rentals Reviews

Read more
Bumble - Meet New People
Bumble - Meet New People Reviews

Read more
Pray.com
Pray.com Reviews

Read more
Text Free: Texting + Calling
Text Free: Texting + Calling Reviews

Read more
Co–Star Personalized Astrology
Co–Star Personalized Astrology Reviews

Read more
Hinge: Dating & Relationships
Hinge: Dating & Relationships Reviews

Read more
Nebula: Horoscope & Astrology
Nebula: Horoscope & Astrology Reviews

Read more
Realtor.com Real Estate Search
Realtor.com Real Estate Search Reviews

Read more
Cool Memes Stickers
Cool Memes Stickers Reviews

Read more
Zap Surveys
Zap Surveys Reviews

Read more
Survey Junkie
Survey Junkie Reviews

Read more
Live Wallpaper 4K
Live Wallpaper 4K Reviews

Read more
Trulia Real Estate: Find Homes
Trulia Real Estate: Find Homes Reviews

Read more