Othena Reviews

Othena Reviews

Published by on 2021-03-16

Othena is authorized by the Orange County Healthcare Agency in Orange County,
California for COVID-19 vaccination registration. Othena will be utilized to
register patients for vaccinations at nearby clinics, making sure that they
follow through with their second dose of COVID-19 vacci...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


Othena Reviews


  • By

    Pioneer in Digital Contact Tracing & Vaccination

    Wow...CuraPatient has done it again. I can track my quarantine, use a virtual assistant for questions, schedule a test at a clinic as well as a vaccination, see my results on my device, carry a digital record of my vaccination on my device and more. I LOVE THIS APP! I also think it’s cool how I can see my medical support professionals in-app too. THANK YOU!





  • By

    Lousy app

    Crashes constantly. Tries to make appointment for 1 site that it says is available but constantly redirects to another site miles away. Finally makes appointment and there’s no confirmation page or address of site or anything. No confirmation email and you can’t go back to informational page. So it says you have appointment but you have no idea where and when. Just terrible.


  • By

    Easy to use!!!

    It was really easy to set up my profile and get started. Looking forward to getting vaccinated.


  • By

    We’re all gonna die if we have to use this app

    Cant even get on without it crashing. They out the lost password button here next to enter. Cant help but hit that nearly every log in. Just a terrible piece of programming.


  • By

    Best COVID app!

    Testing? Vaccination? If only my state (Mass) was using something do brilliant and easy to use. I like the information as well.


  • By

    Amazing

    This is easily the best app I have seen for COVID Vaccine and testing and is a must have!


  • By

    Dead in the water

    How do I create an account?? Opens with option to login or scan QR code with no option to sign up🤷🏼‍♀️Error message (of course) when login is attempted but, again, with no option to create an account





  • By

    I’m a Phase A Tier 1 worker and I just want my vaccine

    This app is the only way to get my vaccine through my job and this app KEEPS CRASHING! I’ve been trying to set my an appt for three days and it keeps having errors just to set up and appt. I just had another two coworkers and more clients test positive so it would just be REALLY NICE to get my vaccine.


  • By

    What genius wrote this?????

    You’d think in the state with more high tech firms than most others someone could write an app that would allow a user to set up an account, the first thing you have to do in the app. The opening page asks you to “Log In” or scan a “QR” code. There is no option to “Create “ an account nor any information regarding this “QR” code. No wonder everyone is moving out!!!!


  • By

    Great App

    The interface for this app is very straightforward and easy to use. Othena makes it easy to get vaccinated!


  • By

    No clear way to create a new account

    After installing this app I only have options to log in, but not to create a new account. It’s unclear how I’m even supposed to use this app. I can’t find any documentation online about this either.


  • By

    Can’t create account

    As others have said, this app does not allow you to create a new account.


  • By

    Can’t set up an account

    There’s no way to create a new account. It only allows to log in and scan a QR code. How can one log in if they never get a chance to create a new account? Emailed the software developer, no answer yet. Still waiting...


  • By

    We’ve Needed This - It Should be the National Platform

    Of all the bad news that has come from COVID, this can be the light at the end of the tunnel. It is intuitive and made me feel supported during what normally would have been a scary process. If only all aspects of health care were like this!


  • By

    Ridiculous!!!

    This app needs more development!! I scheduled an appointment but only to have it change the appointment to a time that had already passed. Tried to reschedule the appointment, nope! Not an option, anywhere in the app. Updated to the new version of the app, my old appointment disappears and no way to make a new appointment! Waited in line at the vaccination site, told I couldn’t go in without an appointment! Asked how to do so, I was told have to wait until I can through the app! Lost in limbo. 😡



A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact Othena customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact Othena directly


Is Othena Safe?

Yes. Othena is very safe to use. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 4,615 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.1/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for Othena Is 44.3/100.


Is Othena Legit?

Yes. Othena is a totally legit app. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 4,615 Othena User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for Othena Is 44.3/100.


Is Othena not working?

Othena works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.




Reported Issues: 19 Comments

By Rick Sharp
Mar 05 2021

I have sen



By Nittaya Pichedvanichok
Feb 24 2021

I can't get the Schedule Appointment to open up but keep on download every day with out page to make appointment for my mother who is 92 years old Mrs. Nengnoi Rongkpunt. Please help to set up appointment for her soonest.
Thank you sincerely for your professional and prompt assistance with her appointment preferable at Soka University, Aliso Viejo for Pfizer vaccine that my husband and I got the first injection already.
02/12/2021 05:53 PM
Dear Nengnoi Rongkpunt
We now have a COVID-19 vaccine available for you. You may schedule an appointment to receive your first vaccine. Appointment slots are limited, and only those who receive this email are eligible to schedule an appointment.
If this time does not work, additional appointment slots will be available, and you will not lose your place in line.
To book your appointment:
Visit: Book Appointment
Login with your account info
Select an appointment date, time, and location
Or login on the Othena mobile app and select Schedule an Appointment.
Sincerely,
Othena
Contact [email protected] for assistance.
© Othena 2021 - All Rights Reserved



By James
Feb 14 2021

All in all, I think Othena did a great job. 66 years old and got my second dose. Had several issues at first but quickly improved and went pretty smooth from then on.



By Barbara Compean
Feb 06 2021

Received msg this afternoon that I can make an appt, but site will not let me pick a site to arrange appt!! Please help me!!!



By steve salimi
Feb 05 2021

Its the most incompitant website ever. Useless and very wrong way of getting vaccinated for covid 19. It should be illegal to run a website like this.



By Jacqueline Popp
Jan 28 2021

I'm 82, my husband is 85, we live in our own home, we registered day 1 on othena and are still "waiting'". I hear and see younger folks getting vaccines...what did we do wrong.



By John I.
Jan 27 2021

What a scam!!
Got my name and email address but won't allow me to create an account.
Tried to enter password but option for typing in the characters (keyboard display) is not shown. What a lousy app. Maybe just trying to accumulate our addresses to be sold to other merchants!!!



By DANIEL NGUYEN
Jan 22 2021

Your app crash all the time, unable to get appointment for my 2nd Moderna vaccine, it keep telling me to check back later, my shot is due on Feb 9. How can I book my appointment?
Very frustrating!



By Julia B
Jan 22 2021

Unsatisfactory and frustrating. I've attempted to schedule an appointment every day and night for 10 days straight and have logged-in more than 1200 times, even in the middle of the night, and have always gotten the message there are no appointments available. Since they will not allow a queue and say to check back daily I just have to keep logging in repeatedly. I'm 80 and can't get an appointment. To the people who can't create an account or log in it just may not matter anyway.



By Gail Nelson
Jan 19 2021

This is a nightmare!!! One of the worst apps ever. People should be assigned times in the order of sign up instead of fighting for time slots. This has only served to created more anxiety and frustration.



By John Braddock
Jan 18 2021

I created an account, but I cannot log into the app. The log in button does not work.



By J D
Jan 15 2021

Sometimes I get a “loading” message but nothing happens. Other times message is “heavy volume “. Have been trying to register for an account for 3 days with no luck. Any suggestions?



By Gonzalo merchan
Jan 14 2021

Worst app ever!!!. I can believe on top of all the Covid turmoil we be have to deal with an un-usable app to try to get vaccinated. I registered, downloaded the app and now get a message saying Appointment Confirmed...but no info on location, day, time, etc. very frustrating. They need to get an app that actually works!!!!



By Gail Nelson
Jan 14 2021

Huge Tech Fail with the app..clearly not prepared to function with the number of people trying to get an appointment. The number of people cannot possibly be a surprise.
Huge Human Fail...they had 10 months to prepare as sooner or later a vaccine was going to be discovered
No way for Senior Couples to schedule appts together so the battle to get an appointment has to happen twice as well as making (2) trips....Plz fix this site



By Terri Glover
Jan 14 2021

I was able to register and downloaded the app. On Tuesday, i could scroll and see dates, but no availability through April. Yesterday, I got in to my account and it stated confirmed but there wasn’t a date or place listed. Only my address and an unmovable map showed. I tried to change or delete status to start over, nothing - it locked and that was all I could see and do.



By Denise
Jan 14 2021

Im trying to get the vaccine for my 87 year old mother and this app does not work. It keeps lagging and loading with no results. How will we ever get to make appointments for the vaccine> We are dealing with lives here!



By Judy Kepes
Jan 13 2021

Can’t make an account



By Eleni Hillas
Jan 13 2021

Where do I get QR code?



By George Dobilas
Jan 12 2021

This is junk! Can’t download app asks for items you don’t have Constantly crashes Probably Gavin recommend!!





Have a Problem with Othena? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with Othena?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Othena to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Othena customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Othena.


Most Popular in Health & Fitness

30 Day Fitness
30 Day Fitness Reviews

Read more
MyFitnessPal
MyFitnessPal Reviews

Read more
FLO Period & Ovulation Tracker
FLO Period & Ovulation Tracker Reviews

Read more
Sleep Booster: Sleep Cycle App
Sleep Booster: Sleep Cycle App Reviews

Read more
Reflectly
Reflectly Reviews

Read more
Motivation - Daily quotes
Motivation - Daily quotes Reviews

Read more
Fitbit
Fitbit Reviews

Read more
Planet Fitness
Planet Fitness Reviews

Read more
Muscle Booster Workout Tracker
Muscle Booster Workout Tracker Reviews

Read more
Headspace: Meditation & Sleep
Headspace: Meditation & Sleep Reviews

Read more
BetterMe: Weight Loss Workout
BetterMe: Weight Loss Workout Reviews

Read more
Lifesum: Diet & Macro Tracker
Lifesum: Diet & Macro Tracker Reviews

Read more
Life Advisor: Personal Test
Life Advisor: Personal Test Reviews

Read more
Sweatcoin - It Pays To Walk
Sweatcoin - It Pays To Walk Reviews

Read more