Fetch: Have Fun, Save Money Reviews

Fetch: Have Fun, Save Money Reviews

Published by on 2023-12-11

About: ■ America’s Favorite Rewards App - data.ai ■ #1 Best Cash Back App for
2022 - Motley Fool ■ Must-Have Shopping App - App Store Fetch Rewards turns
your receipts into free gift cards and cash back from your favorite retailers.


About Fetch


What is Fetch?

Fetch Rewards is a popular rewards app that allows users to earn points by scanning their receipts from any store or restaurant. These points can be redeemed for gift cards, cash, charitable donations, and more. The app also offers special offers, featured brands, and friend referrals to help users earn more points. Additionally, Fetch Rewards partners with popular online retailers to allow users to earn points on their online purchases as well.



         

Features


- Scan receipts from any store or restaurant to earn points

- Redeem points for gift cards, cash, charitable donations, and more

- Earn points on online purchases from popular retailers

- Get extra points on 500+ popular brands

- Earn points fast with special offers

- Compete in monthly leaderboard challenges with friends

- Donate points to a charity of your choice

- Unlock more savings with Fetch Clubs

- Refer friends to earn thousands of points

- Participate in sweepstakes, giveaways, and in-app experiences to earn more points.



Overall User Satisfaction Rating


Positive experience
51.6%

Neutral
49.1%

Negative experience
48.4%

~ from Justuseapp.com NLP analysis of 4,773,790 combined software reviews.

Key Benefits of Fetch

- Easy to use

- Variety of things to do

- Giveaways and contests

- Ability to save receipts

- Ability to redeem rewards




25 Fetch Reviews

4.8 out of 5

By


I don’t know why you wouldn’t use it.

I love your app. I buy both brand name and store brand products. Sometimes I like the feel or smell of a brand better, sometimes I like the value of the the generic brand. I have run across running out of submissions because I have more than 14. It’s a bit worse lately because now you accept fast food and restaurant receipts. I just leave them until the end because they are only 5 points.
I do tell people to look over your points because sometimes you don’t get them like you should. Walmart is notorious for giving things odd abbreviations or hard to see receipts. Gatorade always gets points but they call it GZ 32 sometimes. (Gatorade Zero 32ounce). So I just fix it. So be sure you look and get all of your points. this app even lets you scan the product if that’s easier for you to show what you really bought.
Thank you so much for your APP. It helps my budget go further when I get money back for buying what I was going to buy anyway. Sometimes I do make a choice between 2 items because one gets points. But usually I just do my shopping and scan my receipts.
Oh, the best time to scan your receipts is just after you put them in the car and before you leave the parking lot. I put a little notch on one corner so I know I’ve scanned it. That way it’s done but if I need to return something that doesn’t fit, etc, I still have an intact receipt.


By


quit breaking this app every time you try to fix it!

there is nothing more frustrating than discovering that when an app is updated to supposedly fix it, it ends up not working as well as it was before because the developers are so worried about new features that the most important and existing ones seem to get neglected. and unfortunately, this app is the latest example of such. For example, where is for the longest time you’re able to see your points total you’re the top left of the screen, I have no idea how many points I have anymore. I can’t find the total anywhere, not on the Discover page, not in my account page, nowhere. it’s great that they’re trying to allow more interaction with the social features, but the bottom line is Fetch is supposed to allow you to scan picture or email receipts, collect the points and use them towards the gift cards and other goodies they offer. And it seems that once again with the latest updates those features are suffering. Especially when as I mentioned in the last review those of us that use voiceover don’t have access to redeem the gift cards because it is not working properly with the final confirmation step. much as I have enjoyed using Fetch over the years, it’s getting annoying enough that if they don’t find a way to make it so the basic features work reliably all the time or at least most of the time, I’m going to find a way to cash my points and cancel my account. Please, please, please fix this once and for all!


By


Fetch rewards is the best

I love Fetch it doesn’t take much to get points I just wish that we would be able to get more points for certain items and I wish that the minimum points that we get for each receipt should be 100 or 200 points instead of 25 or 50 and I believe that they should take all receipts no matter what receipt it isOther than that I don’t have a problem with Fetch Fetch is awesome and there’s a variety of things that you could do and I really like that they do giveaways and I like the fact they are starting to do contests so other people can win other things I really like Fetch a lot it helps me regulate and also helps me with the receipts if I have to return anything I can show the cashier the receipt at leastThe cashier will be able to scan the receipt from my phone because I still have a picture of it through Fetch and it collects all of my receipts from the time that I started Fetch which is crazy and cool at the same time because if I need to go to court for my kids I can show the judge the receipts that I have for the money that I spent on my kidsThis app is amazing and it works wonders thank you this app rewards we appreciate everything you guys do for us and we appreciate your hard work that you put in to make us customers happy I give Fetch five stars because it is the best


By


Limited Submissions

Overall I’ve had no issues with Fetch! It’s simple to get around, but I do have one chief complaint! Fetch has a weekly limit of scans to submit for rewards. The limit is 14 that’s average out to two shopping trips daily per 7 days. I don’t think that there should even be a limit on the number of times to submit a receipt for rewards. I don’t even get the same items each shopping trip. I take care of a mind failing paraplegic who tends to forget more than she remembers. So sometimes I’m sent to the store two or more times daily. Or we shop at two different stores daily. When we shop there may be two separate orders to pay for in one trip per store. So in one week I may be sent to the store 16 times. Today is a prime example I shopped at Kroger then she remembered she wanted cash back, round two at Kroger was like this, because atm was down I had to buy something else. Then we get home and she needs something from Walmart. Oh then after I get her to bed she asked did ya get this or that. I reply it was not on the list so yep I was sent back for round two at Walmart. So see four separate shopping trips in one day is the norm for me and because each item is different there should not be a limit on anyone’s submission for rewards. Other than Fetch is wonderful, but ya only get 4 stars because ya limit my shopping trips.


By


Update Fail

I have loved using this app Rewards for the last two years. I have been able to get rewards from my normal shopping activity. There are times when I am buying an item like soda and It isn’t brand specific, so I will choose one that offers bonuses (ex. buying Pepsi vs. coke). Getting gift cards on all my purchases has been great.

However, the December 2021 app update added a feature that made me want to immediately delete Fetch forever. I am a private person and don’t share purchases or anything else personal with friends, family, and definitely not with strangers. The Social/Beta feature immediately showed what “friends “ my account was connected with from referrals. I could see all the activity these people had with this app. It also showed them everything I did, so that we could “compete”. One of these friends was a person I did not know at all (Wes). Now, my friends may have always been able to see my activity and I didn’t know it, but that is something I will never appreciate. After a long time researching I figured out how to disconnect friends from my account. This fixes future activity, but these people (remember Wes is a person I have never met), can still see previous activity. Also, if you invite others to join this app, they will be able to see your private information unless you manually disconnect them. this app, please remove this feature. I will not be sharing your app with friends as long as this feature is an automatic feature.


By


Great app; some enhancements could make it even better

Overall, I feel this is a great app. It is extremely easy to use and the reward options are great. However, I find myself forgetting to add receipts. With a few enhancements, I think Fetch could be even better:
- Link accounts within a household; my husband and I generally shop for our household, rather than as individuals. It would be nice if we had the option to scan receipts for our household and share Rewards points.
- More customized Offers: this could be accomplished by either predicting Offers that may appeal most based on prior purchases, or by allowing the user to provide feedback on Offers, such: as a rating scale, like/dislike option, ability to favorite or hide Offers, or a survey to let users describe the kinds of Offers they want to see or do not want to see.
- Allow users to grant permission to proactively get eReceipts/Amazon receipts. I am able to do this with other apps, and like that I don’t have to manually prompt Fetch to get this information. Would love if this app automatically grabbed this, and then notified me and advised that I earned points based on my recent purchases.
- Give users the ability to provide suggestions for enhancements outside of rating Fetch :)


By


Great app-with suggestions

I’ve been a this app member for a few years now and it’s been a great app thus far. In comparison to other similar apps, I feel that this app offers a great value of points with receipts. As a single person household, I’ve found other apps to be way more difficult to build enough points to redeem any rewards. With this app, you can get gift cards for as low as 3,500 points.
My one big suggestion that I would love to see implemented in the this app app is to offer special rewards for vegetarian and vegan brands. I would love to see this app partner with brands such as MorningStar, Daiya, SweetEarth, Amy’s, Alpha Foods, to name a few. Or even to offer special bonuses when you purchase a plant-based version of something that typically is not (hidden valley ranch vs HVR plant-based). I believe this could encourage more people to try these brands or to try a plant-based version of something they normally wouldn’t. These foods are often times a great deal more expensive than your typical dairy or meat containing foods as well (Daiya non-dairy Pizza [~$9] vs any Red Baron pizza [$4-5], for example). So, perhaps knowing that they can receive redemption rewards points in exchange for paying the extra cost for specialty items could take a little bit of the sting off the wallets.


By


Email receipt issues

I will keep this short and simple! I wanted other users who experience this problem to know they are not alone.
I have had Fetch for a while now. I actually do love Fetch , however, the inability for Fetch to pick up email receipts is ridiculous! The first time this happened I reached out to customer service and didn’t receive any real assistance. The solution was turn your phone off and back on and try again….Then when that didn’t work I was told to delete Fetch and redownload it. That also did not work! I was then told log out of this app, delete it again, and turn off my phone…. This again did not work! I decided to let it go, but continue using Fetch and trying to use the feature anyway and maybe it would pick up and maybe not.
Eventually it did begin picking up my receipts again, magically and with no explanation. Then it stopped again. I tried the steps I had previously been given, this time it did work! My issue is that this continues to be an issue. Here I sit again with this app logged out and deleted, phone restarted, about to download it YET AGAIN.
This is a good app, you can build points, but this feature never working…. The one feature that actually sold me on this app because of the pandemic and the online shopping…. This is gonna lose me in the end. Please fix it!


By


So handy & rewarding

So I initially downloaded this app to help someone get the bonus points offered for refer a friend and hadn’t considered it to be an app I’d really have a use for .. boy was I wrong.. they gave me points for joining as well as to my friend so I started looking at what it was all about and was I surprised… first off, it’s not one of those shady apps that promises money back if you buy from a short list of products or clip digital coupons or jump through any numbers of hoops and still never get the “money” .. you simply take a picture or upload a digital receipts and their top notch app takes care of the rest .. here’s the kicker .. if you’re like me and have needed to start tracking your spending for sometime and just constantly forget to take or hold on to receipts to do that .. Fetch will help .. it makes remembering to get receipts and scan/save them a habit (not a hassle) but it’s fun and they reward you doing it … check it out and you will see … you won’t get rich but you get rewarded, they get market information on market trends and such (without invading your privacy) and Fetch makes it all so easy .. it’s a win/win/win … Thanks this app .. you are doing a great job and you’re doing it the RIGHT way.. keep up the good work.


By


The best and easiest app I have ever used

I absolutely love the this app rewards app! Fetch gives you points towards gift cards, etc. just for buying things that you normally would buy anyway, who ever heard of such a thing? It’s better than any credit card that I’ve had that gives you cashback on things you buy, it’s a simple to use just snap a picture of your receipt click submit and get your points not to mention the extra points you can earn for buying certain products that a lot of them I buy all the time anyway. The developers of Fetch are absolute geniuses! I tell everybody I know about Fetch and how simple it is to use in the benefits that you get from it. Thank you so much for making my life easier with Fetch it gives me something to look forward to every time I go to the store or shop online, you have one very very satisfied user here and I will continue to spread the word about Fetch, I will always use Fetch every time I shop anywhere. The benefits are great it’s like getting rewarded for doing in buying things that you do on a daily basis. Thank you very much federal awards, sincerely a lifelong that’s rewards app user. Henry Barnett


By


Pretty good but one problem

I downloaded Fetch recently and quickly through referrals and scanning receipts I was able to get to about 25,000 points which worth a $25 gift card. Fetch is great and easy to use but I have had one issue with it. Twice now I have referred someone to join Fetch through my link sent to them to receive bonus points to me and the friend I sent it to, and I know they signed up through my link but I wasn’t rewarded with my points for getting them to sign up and scan a receipt. This has happened during bonus periods where instead of the normal 2,000 point bonus for referring someone it is 4,000 points. It’s really disappointing because I know I should have 8,000 more points but when I first contacted them through Fetch they said they couldn’t do anything about it, and then after it happened the second time through another person I tried asking if there is a time limit that someone has to sign up using the link I sent but it wouldn’t let me send my question in the section where it said contact us. Overall it’s a great app to get some gift cards, but I really wish I could have gotten those 8,000 points because I know for a fact that 2 people signed up through my link but it doesn’t even show up on the list of people I referred


By


Yes but no when it works and adds correctly

It’s a good app easy to use but this one thing is what I don’t like now through end of the month offering extra points on restaurants well it doesn’t always register or correctly add the points I’ve submitted several restaurant receipts and it’s up to the generator whether or not it counts it. When restaurants are clearly in the name of the place it should be adding but nope I’ve been scammed on so many points this way I can submit 2 similar receipts sometimes it adds the points correctly sometimes it doesn’t kinda bummed other than that it a good app easy to use variety of options for rewards only other thing I have to say is it’s very picky what e receipts it accepts I’ve had several in my email and again it picks and chooses what it selects or uses. I’ve tried leaving them in my inbox vs deleting doesn’t matter again up to the system generator or whatever it is. Also shouldn’t limit receipts but that’s just personal preference because some days I don’t put them in right away I’ll do it all at once or sometimes I add them right away. But I always get the limit reached and sometimes you get close to a date for the receipt to expire and you can’t always scan in time I do wish that even if a receipt is expired it should still scan it because I love Fetch for saving my receipts.


By


Used to love this app until now

I rarely leave reviews. However, to hopefully prevent my situation from happening to anyone else, I’m taking the time out to leave one. If I could give Fetch zero stars I would. Today I had 51,000 points I had been saving for some time. I went to redeem only $10 worth for papa johns and kept getting this error message. Finally I opened Fetch after force closing to find I only had 11,000 points left. I never confirmed redeeming my points. I immediately messaged customer service like the error message said to do to get a lady named Gabriel who I sent screenshots of the error message and I sent proof I don’t have a vpn downloaded so no way for one to be on. She told me sorry this can’t be reversed after arguing with me and trying to convince me it was my fault which no it was not. It was solely the responsibility and fault of Fetch . Gabriel didn’t respond after my last message showing proof of no VPN until I messaged support again. Then she responds to say she’s sorry this can’t be reversed and they forwarded this to the development team so it don’t happen to anyone else. That was 40,000 something points I just got ripped off for. Never did she try to make this right in any kind of way. So just a heads up be really Leary of Fetch because us people who utilize Fetch are not what matters to customer care. I’m done. I am not going to ever use Fetch again nor will anyone I know use it. Thanks a lot Gabrielle!!! 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻smh


By


GREAT APP! But I have one complaint.

This is a wonderful app! It was slow earning points when I first got it because I didn’t know the ropes of it, but I quickly started getting points through friends who didn’t want their receipts. Even despite the scan limit, I get plenty of points. I’ve finally made it to 20,000+ points! I got so excited when I saw that because now I can get a good gift card for myself.

Here’s my complaint. I went to scan a receipt over a week ago now. I had been logged out. Normally that isn’t a problem; log back in and you’re good. Not the case. I am having a persistent notification after clicking my method of login which claims there was a problem, but that there is also no further information on the matter. It is very frustrating knowing that I could have gotten that gift card by now, when I can’t even log in at this point. I’ve downloaded another similar money back app, but it’s just not the same. I want my this app Rewards app back!

I have recently had issues logging into other apps that typically keep me logged in, so it could be my phone. But I’m really hoping it’s just all these apps coincidentally not working for me all at once.


By


Surprisingly easy to use and very useful!

I’m not a coupon clipper or even a coupon looker. I buy what I need when I shop and try my best not to shop hungry. Fetch is one of the most useful decisions I’ve made in 51years (that includes my 1st and only marriage to a conscious less, cold hearted woman that I thought I loved. 26 years of marriage and her multiple affairs and foolish I forgave, only to find out that all of my accounts had been emptied and closed including retirement, investment etc. I care little for money but realize it’s importance in life and comfort. Fortunately I’m quite good at investing, don’t mistake this for intelligence it’s more animal instinct, so I’ll make the stolen funds back. Fetch is a solid step in that direction. I highly recommend it to anyone who does the household shopping and doesn’t mind taking a picture of your receipts. No hoops to jump through, app is Easy to navigate and full of coupons and items specifically tailored to be useful to each individual. Try it for a week, I promise you won’t be disappointed, unless your name starts with Elon and ends in musk, if that I’d the case continue creating skynet (named dojo now) after warning is about the dangers of AI. 😘


By


Scan Limit......please

I’m not trying to be bitter or a Karen. I recently downloaded Fetch a couple days ago and loved it! I thought Fetch was way better then all the other apps out there for “money back” by scanning your receipts. All the popular apps did nothing for me, THEY were scams. Download bates. When I came across this one I really enjoyed it, until it said I hit a scan limit. Really? The reason I enjoyed it was because you scan all your receipts and you earn points no matter what. You can earn points to earn prizes. As an everyday consumer I thought this was perfect. Until it said I couldn’t scan anymore receipts. Keep in mind, some of us have big families, some of us are forgetful and need to rush to the store to feed there families. Some of us can’t always keep track with every household product they have and don’t have. Some of us are laid off of work and want to get out and go somewhere once in awhile. What’s there to do? Well, America says we should eat out more, spend money, shop at all our available grocery markets and don’t forget to tip, tip, tip!!!!!!! Times like this, being an American is rough. If this app Rewards could take this in consideration that would be lovely. It’s not my fault I’m a disabled veteran, who’s forgetful and just trying to protect and take care of my family. I’m just doing my job. I’m not a criminal always reaching there “Scam limit” I mean “SCAN LIMIT”
Thank you and have a nice day. 😃


By


Super Super Easy!!! No gimmicks!

I love Fetch!!! Seriously I don’t know why anyone wouldn’t use Fetch. They accept all grocery & convenient stores receipts! All you do is literally scan your receipts! You don’t have to go through to choose your products or specify which store, like Ibotta (which drives me nuts!), it does it all for you! Even if you have no products that redeem points, you still get at 25 point bonus, but that rarely happens because Fetch has products you actually buy!! They have joined with tons of ‘household name’ companies, not off the wall random companies & products that you’ve never heard of.
I’m about to redeem my points for a $25 gift card!

We all have to buy groceries, so why not earn money on things you already bought!? They even accept e-receipts if you order your groceries online.
Only once have I had an item on a receipt not give me points when it should of, but they allow you to easily correct it and will give you your points instantly. (And To be fair the receipt labeled the item weird so it was understandable.) This is BY FAR the best grocery app out there, and I’ve tried quite a few. I’ve been telling everyone about it! Try it, you won’t be disappointed!!!


By


GENUINELY A GREAT APP

I personally never write reviews on apps. But, I HAVE to on this one! I am so happy with Fetch! Just this past week I reached 50,000 points and was able to receive a gift card and I chose Bath & Body Works and just had a field day there! Now with me, it DID take me a total of two years to get to 50,000 points. That seems like a very long time, however, there were a lot of times that I could’ve probably reached it a lot quicker if I had of paid attention and made sure that I scanned my receipts weekly. Because it only goes back two weeks by the date. Overall, I think this is the best app ever! I was a little skeptical at first and wondered if I would really get the gift card. But, once I chose which one I wanted, which was Bath & Body Works, it was two days later & it was ready for me to print out. So, I printed it out & then I called Bath & Body Works & explained to them that I received this printed out paper gift card from the this app app from scanning receipts and asked them if they would accept it and they said yes! So, this is one happy customer! LOVE Fetch! Thank you this app app!!!! Y’all are awesome! So glad that y’all created Fetch!!


By


LOVE THIS APP

I really love that I can get points on pretty much ANYTHING I buy. I use it for all my shopping now even if I spent like $1 on something. I don’t have any family really close to me anymore most of them are on the west coast so I’m really loving this because I know that paying for a flight out there to see everyone is going to be so much easier now than it usually is. Right now I’m saving my points for a gift card for a trip out west, so I’m hopefully going to be able to take more cash for spending money on this trip rather than having to put most of it towards my flight. It’s really nice to get some points on the things that I HAVE TO GET (like cat litter for example) because now I’m getting something back that I can then use for something else I need or want.

The one thing that I don’t like is the receipt limit per week being 35. Which is really not that big a deal, I just wish it were not limited. Since I buy SOMETHING almost every day that limit means my receipts just stack up. Which is a bit annoying when you can only use receipts from the last 2 weeks. Otherwise I’m really glad I found Fetch


By


Love this app!!! Finally an app that’s easy and actually PAYS OFF!

Thank you this app Developers for the this app App I absolutely love love love it, I finally found an app that’s truly easy to use and PAYS OFF, with NO DOUBT!
I use Fetch on a regular basis bc if I don’t my daily schedule isn’t complete. I just wish the adamant app users that has had and used Fetch continuously would have the receipt limit raised per month/week bc I tend to receive the message where I have hit my receipt submitted limit and it makes me go awe Nooooo bc then I’ll have to wait until I can start scanning them to Fetch again once allowed.
I do understand if the limit was unlimited for everyone it would cause debatable issues or problems for someone I’m sure. With that being said though I do still think at the same time the users who regiments Fetch without dry spells should be thanked by raising said limit a bit higher.
Maybe have different levels for receipts submitted on the this app member case/status/app usage.
Either way if you actually take my thoughts or not I still love Fetch. Thanks again this app Developers!


By


Totally disappointed with my experience, but it works.

😡😡😡🤬🤬🤬🤬Guys I spent a lot of time to Fetch, I referred more than 23 people to Fetch. I was saving the points to show my friends that this is a “legit” app even used my own Facebook and other platforms to advertise Fetch to get more points and when I get to the $100 mark they just DEACTIVATED my account!!!. I was asking why there was a 48 hours security audit for more than 3 days! At the 4th day my account was deactivated!! Totally not cool guys! I want my account re-activated I was going to use all my points for the Christmas presents and this guys with no prove of evidence, they just deactivated my account! Either show me the evidence of such accusations or re-activate my account. If not the same time that I dedicated to spread the word about Fetch to my reference I’ll take the time to give the bad reputation that your getting out of this. You cannot pretend to have people dedicating of their own personal time to advertise Fetch and all of the sudden, WITHOUT PROVIDING THE RIGHTFUL EVIDENCE OF SUCH ACCUSATIONS, YOUR COMING OUT OF NOWHERE AND DEACTIVATE!!!!! THEIR ACCOUNTS!!!!! I DEMAND EVIDENCE AND IF THERE IS NO EVIDENCE I WANT MY ACCOUNT RE-ACTIVATED. (It works, they just play me dirty)


By


READ THE FINE PRINT. COLLECTS PERSONAL INFO. Do not sign up for this app!

Fetch will collect your data and personal information no matter what! They use geo location services so they can see exactly where your phone is at any time and much more. They basically own the rights to their users personal information and create a digital profile of you that they keep and can share with third party company’s. Nothing is safe about it and I personally don’t think making an extra $3 gift card is worth all my private information. I feel stupid for blindly signing up for Fetch but today after reading their terms of service and privacy policy I am shook.
Beware of linking your email account, banking account, or social media accounts to Fetch because if you do so they have the rights to all of your data and information associated with those accounts as well as that the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy for users of Fetch blatantly states that they will “COLLECT PERSONAL INFORMATION & OTHER DATA” that they gather while you are accessing or using Fetch services. They also have the right to “SHARE SOME PERSONAL INFORMATION WITH THIRD PARTIES, such as the following: birth date, name, FINANCIAL INFORMATION, email address, billing address, shipping address, telephone number(s), gender, IP ADDRESS, unique device ID, other activity logs” and much more. ALL IN ALL, read the fine print before signing up for Fetch and any application you download on your phone.


By


Great app!

I’ve had Fetch for about 7 weeks and love it! I have a couple of other rebate apps that I use faithfully but the great thing about this app is there’s no barcode scanning and you don’t have to buy “multiple” items in order to get credit. Getting points for qualifying products is great but the added bonus is the receipt scan points. Even if I don’t have products that qualify, I still get points just for scanning my receipt!
It did take a few times to get things figured out but for the most part, it’s pretty easy. So far, no problems with taking pictures of the receipts as others have stated. Overall, I love that I don’t have to scan every single item in order to get credit! Fast, easy and simple!
It would be nice if there was a way to get more points, however. I’ve been using Fetch for about 7 weeks and have only accumulated a little over 11,000 points and I shop A LOT! That being said, it isn’t so bad that would give Fetch anything less than a 5 star review. So much easier than other apps and way more rewards to choose from. Definitely recommend!!


By


Trying My Patience

Fetch should be simple, but it has some major issues. The scanning program lacks "intelligence" and misinterprets words to the point I think I am reading a lost language. There is no way to verify accuracy BEFORE the scanned receipt is submitted creating the cumbersome task of addressing items "not accepted" days after the submission. There is nothing like saving a bunch of packaging with barcodes for days after the product has been used to be on the safe side of being able to adequately challenge this app Rewards "denials". Today, I had a receipt denied because I had reached the maximum of 7 receipts in 14 days without having any reason to know that is FR policy. Where is it written? Why??? Some people shop often because they cannot store a lot at one time. I would think the food manufacturers would love people shopping for their brands several days a week. There is no clear way to know which inventory within a given brand is acceptable before purchase. I have somehow managed to accumulate 3,000+ points pretty fast, but I spent a ridiculous amount of time to earn points equal to $3. I chalked up the low earnings vs time spent to improving my learning curve. Would someone please explain how point distribution is determined. Does it vary by brand, price, item or according to whether or not the planets are in proper alignment. I am trying to be patient because I WANT to like Fetch.


By


I liked the app at first but now not happy

When I started using Fetch , it worked well. I was able to scan receipts with little trouble. Since the e-receipt was added, my app started crashing after I took pictures of the regular receipts. It got frustrating so I stopped using it for a while. Last week I went on and all of my points had disappeared. I reached out to customer service and was told that I did not use my points in the specified amount of time and that they had sent me an email, so all of my hard work, and earnings had expired. They send so many emails, that it’s hard to keep up. It was only a couple of days since the expiration date, which I was not aware of, but now I am, and they would not instate them. I complained a second time and they reinstated the points. Now two days later the points are missing again. And I’m having trouble scanning receipts. It was their fault that Fetch was not working properly and crashing. Still crashing. Most receipts only have 25 points. It is difficult to make it to the volume of points they are requiring for payouts. Except if you wan’t to enter the contest, which I’m guessing chances are slim of winning. I will continue a while longer, but if the problem still continue, then it is not worth it.


By


Love watching the points get deposited!!

So far this is a great App. I love all the different type of offers they have from the companies that produce the products as well as the this app Rewards program itself. Sometimes I wish I could scan more receipts then what we are allowed, however I just file away the ones I'm unable to scan and scan them in when the 7 days is up. It's great what this app has to offer in the 'Rewards' Department. So many different vendors to choose from. I also like that you can donate points or even redeem them for sweepstake giveaways.
I still have not redeemed my points for a gift card yet, I want to use my mine for an iTunes card and only have a few more points to go. I have, however, entered the September monthly sweepstakes and am waiting anxiously to fund out the results. It's great that this app is constantly updating it's capabilities. I can't wait to see what they add next!!
Great Job this app, this is a fun app with a ton of different features and even though it can be stressful spending a lot of money, it's nice to know you have a way to get something back in return. 😄😊


By


One of the easiest and best!

I’ve been using Fetch for awhile now...easily over a year...and it really doesn’t get much easier. Scan receipts collect points cash in. No scanning barcodes of every item on your receipt and no waiting 3-7 days or weeks for your receipt to be processed! You scan it and unless you have to make a change which is rare it’s done right then! Points processed! If you do have to make a change it’s done within a few hours...personally I’ve never waited more than 12! I’ve never had to complain about not getting my rewards again you get it RIGHT AWAY!! No waiting days or weeks. Referral codes can take longer simply because it depends on how fast or slow someone else fulfills the offer. This is by far one of the easiest and most dependable apps I’ve used. If you aren’t using Fetch...why?? You must be independently wealthy and have no need for any extra money. This isn’t going to make you rich but it will give you a couple extra bucks to use for whatever. So go! Get it! Click the button! It’s up there!! ^^^


By


Very unhappy 😢

Two months ago, I would have rated Fetch five stars. One month ago, I would have rated it about 3.8, as it was not correctly awarding points on “featured” items. I was occasionally having to contact this app to correct this. Yes, I attempted to correct via Fetch , but it was futile. Today? Today I am beyond frustrated! I went shopping at a local grocery store, returned home, unpacked groceries and went to scan my receipt. I wear glasses, but when I can see the receipt clearly, I would hope Fetch can too. So, I begin scanning a 56 item receipt. First section, no problem! Second section? Gave up after TEN attempts, and getting nothing but a message the photo is blurry. Drop this app a line to notify them of my issue. I do not expect a return answer today, and I try again. Check the receipt. It’s fine. Phone us fine. Start scanning the same receipt again. First section, ok. Second section, looks good! Get all the way down to the bottom, which would be the 4th section. Aaaallllmmmooosstt home free, but alas, no. THIRTY FOUR attempts at the last section, and I am done! I give up! If just trying to scan is this much work and effort, how will it be trying to get a gift card? Are DNA samples required? Fingerprints?? I am frustrated beyond belief!!!


By


Much better!

I am editing my past review! There have been many improvements and receipts get credited immediately now and all the points seem to be there. I decided to keep Fetch and it is now in my top 3 favorite rebate apps. I am giving it 4 stars just to give them a little more room to grow. It’s a much better app than it used to be!

I am not sure why it has to take so long for a receipt to process. My other apps similar to this one take no longer than a day and most of the time it’s less than hour! When the receipt finally does process, it is inevitable that if I have qualifying products they have not been pointed properly. I have missed qualifying purchases a few times and didn’t know until too late so that is frustrating also. Not to mention there really doesn’t seem to be any rhyme or reason to how the points are awarded. There have been several receipts that I have thought should have been awarded higher points due to past purchases. I will stick with Fetch long enough to finish up getting a gift card I’m working for but then I will be deleting. Too much work for too little reward.


By


Great app! Just a few tweaks needed!

Fetch is extremely easy to use. I was pleasantly surprised how quick and effortless it was to scan in a receipt. However, Upon initial use, I must not have read the fine print regarding the weekly limit on how many receipts you can scan. I reached fourteen and a pop up message stated that I could not scan anymore at this time. It would be nice if that pop up came up every time and showed you how many you had scanned in to date. Also, it would be great if you could scan a receipt and a pop up like that let you know if it was valid or not before you submit it and let you make a note on Fetch so you can keep a short list of places that it doesn’t accept. Lastly, since Fetch allows you to scan receipts in that are up to two weeks old, then once I reach fourteen receipts, I would like to scan in the receipt to store them until I am able to submit them OR have an option to accept uploaded pictures of them from my phone. I am a neat freak that hates keeping a receipt to upload when possible. Still a a good little app just as it is.


By


Super Easy, and Makes Shopping a bit more fun!

I have been using this app Rewards for several months now, and I can’t find a single thing I’d complain about! Let’s be honest, as a mom, who enjoys the mundane task of shopping for household supplies and groceries?? I’m sure most would say they dread it, as do I. I use the receipts from my excursions of shopping with my Children to upload to this app Rewards. I save the points as a treat for myself. Whether I use the points towards a gift for ITunes to download music for my workouts or maybe save them for a gift card for a relaxing day at the Spa, this app Rewards makes it possible for me to treat myself once in awhile, without spending money out of mine or my finances pocket, on things I may normally not have extra money for.
It’s super easy! They offer all kinds of added contests to enter, and extra points for purchasing their promotional items. I encourage everyone to download Fetch! Why not get rewards for every day shopping! The only thing I would have done differently, is I wish I had discovered this app Rewards a VERY LONG TIME AGO!!


By


I like it a lot!

First of all I want to thank the developers for creating Fetch because it has been so wonderful! I love making a little extra money but I hate that it tends to take so long to add up the points. After the first month that I used it I went from getting 2,000 points a receipt (I think that’s how many it was) to only getting 25 points, sometimes less and sometimes more, depending on if I purchased some of the items that they provide that will earn you extra points. It does take a bit long to get enough points to cash out but overall I am quite happy and thankful for the extra cash and this is by far my favorite earnings app besides Ibotta! In fact, I kind of prefer this one a bit more than ibotta because you are able to earn points on any grocery or convenient store receipt but with ibotta you have to purchase certain items and if you use it for online purchasing then it takes FOREVER to credit the money to your ibotta account. So, thanks again! I like it a lot!


By


Too many issues lately

Their customer support seems to be heading downhill. I submitted a report almost a week ago about missing points and it took a week to hear back only for them o try and tell me I didn't complete the offers indicated even though Fetch clearly shows that I have finished the offers but won't reward the points, so now I'm stuck here waiting around to get points that, at this rate, I won't get until after the messed up offer is expired. This is even more frustrating given that we're right back to having to submit every single receipt for review because Fetch misses not just one or two qualifying items, but ALL of them, and if you submit more than one support ticket while others are open they all get combined into one ticket and it makes even more of a mess because apparently the people dealing with it don't now how to handle it. At this point, the whole thing is turning into a scam. Starting to think that alleged top app ranking they were raving about has gone to their heads. That status won't last long at the rate they're going. The fact that they're also now encouraging users to waste money on intrusive tabloid garbage like people magazine is a sign of just how deep into the dumpster their headed too.


Mel   5 months ago


I like using fetch but wish they would have extra points for shopping at Meijer or Kroger instead of Walmart, which I do not shop at. The couple of weeks when Meijer was getting me extra points was awesome! I don't think I have seen any extra points for Kroger yet.

Janie. Adams   9 months ago


Have any of you been cheated with a gift card not getting it

Janie adams   9 months ago


You cheated me out of my $50 gift card, I’m turning you in to the authorities

Diana   11 months ago


Why am I able to see the person that gave me the information to upload the app? This is an invasion of privacy! I should not have everywhere she goes to eat. Please advise on how I can get her, her son, another family member, and then Wes, whom I have no idea who this is deleted??? Thank you.

Elle   2 years ago


Horrible app. Very unhappy. Just because I GO TO THE STORE and BUY WITH MY MONEY the featured products that are shown on fetch and I get the points I paid for, my account got deactivated for being "sus." After almost two years of saving, I got to just $50 and went to redeem my amazon gift card. It went through and right after I put everything in it said it would take up to a week to get the gift card. Which I never got because less than a day after I redeemed my gift card it deactivated. What a total scam stealing personal information and not even giving people what they earned. With good faith, I should be getting my $50 gift card as I took two years to earn it. The customer service is even worse as you submit tickets and they never even respond to them. I've been emailing the past two or more weeks about this and still no response. All they do is ignore you and will never respond as their representatives don't know how to even respond to issues like these. I'll be taking this to the media.



Is Fetch Safe?


Yes. Fetch: Have Fun, Save Money is very safe to use. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 4,773,790 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.8/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for Fetch Is 51.6/100.


Is Fetch Legit?


Yes. Fetch: Have Fun, Save Money is a totally legit app. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 4,773,790 Fetch: Have Fun, Save Money User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for Fetch Is 100/100..


Is Fetch: Have Fun, Save Money not working?


Fetch: Have Fun, Save Money works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.



Pricing Plans

**Pricing data is based on average subscription prices reported by Justuseapp.com users..

Duration Amount (USD)
Billed Once $31.15
Monthly Subscription $29.00


How was your experience with Fetch: Have Fun, Save Money? Post a Review

Leave a comment:




Alternatives