How to Cancel Working Copy

How to Cancel Working Copy

Written by on 2022-11-01

We have made it super easy to cancel Working Copy - Git client subscription
at the root to avoid any and all mediums "Anders Borum" (the developer) uses to bill you.
Now let us get into the crux of this guide.


How Easy is it to Cancel Working Copy?

Easy
OK
Hard




Complete Guide to Cancel and Delete Working Copy - Git client

A few things to note and do before cancelling:

  1. Subscribing to a plan and not cancelling it manually will result in the plan auto-renewing.
  2. Cancelling a subscription during a free trial may result in losing the trial account.
  3. You must always cancel a subscription at least 24 hours before the trial period ends.


   

How to Cancel Working Copy - Git client Subscription on iPhone or iPad:


  1. Open Settings » ~Your name~ » and click "Subscriptions".
  2. Click the Working Copy (subscription) you want to review.
  3. Click Cancel.


How to Cancel Working Copy - Git client Subscription on Android Device:


  1. Open your Google Play Store app.
  2. Click on Menu » "Subscriptions".
  3. Tap on Working Copy - Git client (subscription you wish to cancel)
  4. Click "Cancel Subscription".


How to Cancel Working Copy - Git client Subscription on a Mac computer:


  1. Goto your Mac AppStore, Click ~Your name~ (bottom sidebar).
  2. Click "View Information" and sign in if asked to.
  3. Scroll down on the next page shown to you until you see the "Subscriptions" tab then click on "Manage".
  4. Click "Edit" beside the Working Copy - Git client app and then click on "Cancel Subscription".

How to Cancel Working Copy - Git client Subscription on Paypal:


To cancel your Working Copy subscription on PayPal, do the following:

  1. Login to www.paypal.com .
  2. Click "Settings" » "Payments".
  3. Next, click on "Manage Automatic Payments" in the Automatic Payments dashboard.
  4. You'll see a list of merchants you've subscribed to. Click on "Working Copy - Git client" or "Anders Borum" to cancel.



What to do if you Subscribed directly on Working Copy's Website:


  1. Reach out to Anders Borum - the company behind Working Copy directly: Get all Working Copy's contact details here

  2. Visit Working Copy website: Click to visit .

  3. Login to your account.
  4. In the menu section, look for any of the following: "Billing", "Subscription", "Payment", "Manage account", "Settings".
  5. Click the link, then follow the prompts to cancel your subscription.

How to delete Working Copy account:


  1. Reach out directly to Working Copy via Justuseapp. Get all Contact details →

  2. Send an email to [email protected] Click to email requesting that they delete your account.


Delete Working Copy - Git client from iPhone:


To delete Working Copy from your iPhone, Follow these steps:

  1. On your homescreen, Tap and hold Working Copy - Git client until it starts shaking.
  2. Once it starts to shake, you'll see an X Mark at the top of the app icon.
  3. Click on that X to delete the Working Copy - Git client app.

Delete Working Copy - Git client from Android:


  1. Open your GooglePlay app and goto the menu.
  2. Click "My Apps and Games" » then "Installed".
  3. Choose Working Copy - Git client, » then click "Uninstall".

ABOUT THE APP

Access Git repositories on the go. Clone, edit, commit and push while allowing other apps access to repositories. Git is a important part of our work-life and iOS can take part in this. The ability to commit even when offline has added utility on a device that moves in and out of network coverage. Cloning repositories gets you a local copy on your iOS device with commits for all branches. You can browse the content from within the app and make changes. Other applications supporting the Files app, WebDAV or x-callback-url has access to these files. Changes made can be committed and the commits can in turn be pushed back to the remote. The idea of doing significant programming on iOS might seem far fetched when you are used to a large screen, a physical keyboard and a full IDE. But just as it turned out that not every email is serious prose, then not everything that goes on in Git is significant programming. Sometimes you just want to update a TODO file or make adjustments to your Jekyll site. Sometimes you just need to add a file the designer sent after hours. If you ever make reminders about small things to do with the code-base, then you should give Working Copy a try. You will spend less time moving stuff around and you will get much better commit messages when you write them for fixes that are still fresh in your mind. You won't be leaving your computer behind any time soon, but sometimes it is faster to just fix things with the device in your hand. When you do need to perform real work on iOS, Working Copy is a powerful tool. Editor has syntax highlighting for more than 50 programming languages and a built-in color picker. Preview images, Markdown and HTML files with a Javascript console pointing to errors in your code. Create new branches and merge or rebase them back, with a brilliant merge-tool for handling conflicts. If you need to automate your work there are Working Copy actions in the Shortcuts app for most operations. Even if you never edit a line of code on iOS, Working Copy is a great companion for reviewing and discussing code. Repositories are cross indexed and with powerful fuzzy search you can quickly jump from a symbol to the declaration or reverse from the declaration to all usages. A graph of your commits lets you zoom out for a overview of the commit tree or zoom in for specifics about each commit, with speed and beauty you won’t find in desktop Git applications. Review the changes your files have gone through with a diff viewer that is great for text and images. There is even hex-dump mode for that obscure occasion. Working Copy is a free download but you need to unlock pro features such as the ability to push commits and manage more than 5 repositories. There is no venture capital, large company or ads funding development and your support through in-app purchase directly sustains development. When you pay to unlock you get permanent access to all pro features at the time of purchase as well as any added the next year. When 12 months have passed you keep all existing pro features but any new ones introduced are locked until you renew your unlock.




Reviews & Common Issues: 0 Comments



Have a Problem with Working Copy - Git client? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Check Out How to cancel or delete: