PokeRaid - Raid From Home Reviews

PokeRaid - Raid From Home Reviews

Published by on 2021-01-17

PokeRaid is the best platform to join Worldwide Pokémon GO Raids. More than
1.000.000 Remote Raids have already been hosted around the world since the very
beginning of the Remote Raid announcement. Welcome the the world of Legendary
and Mega Raids. Trainers host and join remote raids e...



Table of Contents:
1. Reviews
2. Is it Safe?
3. Is it Legit?
4. App not working?
5. Report Issue


PokeRaid - Raid From Home Reviews


  • By

    Went for a money grab and ruined the app

    3 days ago it was useful. 2 days ago they introduced the “feature” of using coins to “help” auto join. Prior to auto join it took a few minutes to find a decent raid to join. Once autojoin came in it was a 50/50 shot of your autojoin would work or you would lose the purchased join due to one app failure or another. Now this morning the coins have been monetized as an In-app purchase. It is impossible to find anything to join without buying in. I wouldn’t dare try to buy in as you have a 50/50 that your autojoin fails with no recourse.


  • By

    Ruined by auto join and micro transactions

    Use to use this daily with no issues. One with the auto join feature, you never get onto raids manually unless you pay with coins. You’re better off using the sub reddit to find raids, it’s more reliable and free. I used the free coins to do auto join and one, my host bailed on us and didn’t invite us to raid, and the second invited 3 of us, then left the room so we all had to cancel. If you pay for coins, just know your host will abandon most times and you’re left with lost coins for auto join. Don’t be scammed. Use the sub reddit or a discord to run raids.


  • By

    Auto join ruined the application

    The app was great was such an easy way to organize raids until the introduction of auto-join. Rooms are impossible to join manually, queues are ridiculously long (>10 minutes), and notifications do not work and so half the people who join a raid are afk and waste a space. I used to use this app daily but now it is literally impossible to use without coins. Until auto join is fixed completely or removed, avoid using this application and save your time.


  • By

    Some Bugs But Overall Great App

    PokeRaid is an amazing app to find friends to raid with and help you fight raids you couldn’t do yourself. The app has some bugs which can be frustrating at times (text errors, lobby errors, etc) but its likely due to it being a new app and they will be fixed eventually. This app has enabled me to finally begin fighting 5 star raid bosses where as before I couldn’t do anything above 3 stars (being solo). The enormous amount progression I’ve made in just a few weeks is entirely thanks to PokeRaid and its community. Thank you devs.


  • By

    Sellouts

    When the app was first released it worked pretty well. People were able to get in multiple lobbies of 6 people in each raid room. Overall it was a good idea for an app even if it was not that well executed. Any redeeming good qualities it had have been removed with the introduction of auto-join and monetization. I hope some less greedy developers will create a new free alternative because the latest version of PokeRaid is not only unusable but a complete money grab.


  • By

    Used to work now it doesn’t.

    I’m not sure what happened, my guess is something went wrong with the last update. But whenever I try and host a raid my raid app AND Pokémon go crash and won’t load until I cancel the group. This hasn’t been a problem before, I would really like for this app to work because living in upstate NY in the sticks we don’t get many people playing Pokémon go, this app helps me and my friend get in raids, but sadly I won’t be using it until this is fixed.


  • By

    Awesome idea

    This app is an awesome idea! I’ve done several raids and I really love it. That being said, it does take a little time to get used to how to use it and it still needs some polish. I was lucky enough to get two 96 IV Kyurems and an 89! So happy I can raid from home.


  • By

    Great new app

    I’ve only had the app for a day and I’ve already managed to get invited to tons of five-star remote raids. Super helpful as long as you can get into a chat room quick enough haha


  • By

    Not good anymore.

    It was pretty special but now impossible to get into a raid room or start a raid since the app doesn’t seem to recognize screen shots. Feel duped that I published a glowing review a couple of weeks ago. Disappointed with the updates and the need for coins for auto join which hasn’t worked for me and then uses the coins! Bah!


  • By

    Auto-join ruined the app

    This app was absolutely perfect for those who are unable to raid in Pokémon Go regularly and/or in person. Once the Auto-join feature was added, it became impossible to join a room to raid. And having to pay for coins? A monetary grab by the app that will end up costing many of its users to abandon ship.


  • By

    Auto join ruined it

    Was a great app. Previously it could be difficult to get into rooms but if you just had patience it would pay off. Now it’s impossible without using auto join and when I used auto join the host totally bungled the raid and then I was told I could buy more auto join passes. No thanks.


  • By

    Auto join has killed this app

    Since the auto join feature has been added this app is worthless - the people who finally get into my raid don’t reply because they are AFK - change it back to FCFS this is absolute trash will change to 5 star once the app is fixed


  • By

    Great way to find raids

    I’ve done 10+ kyurem raids on this app and all have went well.


  • By

    It took all of one week to ruin this app

    Auto join has made this useless. I understand you’d like to make money by having people buy coins to use Autojoin, but the app is now useless as those folks flood the rooms and keep everyone else out.


  • By

    Was great, now terrible.

    I greatly enjoyed this app until auto join was implemented. It is literally now impossible to enter a raid room. I hope this gets fixed, but until it does, I’m not wasting anymore time with it.


A better way to Contact apps


You can now contact PokeRaid - Raid From Home customer service directly
via Email using our new site - AppContacter.com

Contact PokeRaid - Raid From Home directly


Is PokeRaid - Raid From Home Safe?

Yes. PokeRaid - Raid From Home is very safe to use. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 6,509 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 4.5/5 . Justuseapp Safety Score for PokeRaid - Raid From Home Is 41.9/100.


Is PokeRaid - Raid From Home Legit?

Yes. PokeRaid - Raid From Home is a totally legit app. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 6,509 PokeRaid - Raid From Home User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this, Justuseapp Legitimacy Score for PokeRaid - Raid From Home Is 41.9/100.


Is PokeRaid - Raid From Home not working?

PokeRaid - Raid From Home works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or Contact Support.



Reported Issues: 3 Comments

By Johnny Low
Feb 08 2021

pokeraid could not process your screenshot error, phone is Samsung Note 4, what's going on? can't create raid room at all. While my other phone works fine: Samsung Note 8.



By Elizabeth Ridgely
Dec 23 2020

This app is not letting me join the PokeRaid gym battle.



By Elizabeth Ridgely
Dec 19 2020

The worst app ever. I wanted to get strong Pokémon and no gym battle.





Have a Problem with PokeRaid - Raid From Home? Report Issue

Leave a comment:



Why should I report an Issue with PokeRaid - Raid From Home?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of PokeRaid - Raid From Home to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a PokeRaid - Raid From Home customer and are running into a problem, Justuseapp might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using PokeRaid - Raid From Home.


Most Popular in Social Networking

Messenger
Facebook
WhatsApp Messenger
YOLO: Anonymous Q&A
Pinterest
Life360: Find Family & Friends
Discord
GroupMe
Google Duo
LinkedIn: Network & Job Finder
IRL - Social Calendar
TextNow: Call + Text Unlimited
Followly: Reports & Analytics
Monkey
Hangouts